We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely and friendly”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pizarra, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
881louise...
Fuengirola, Spain
1 review
“lovely and friendly”
Reviewed February 13, 2015 for a stay in August 2014

I went with me mum dad son and his friend .the weather was very hot so the pook was very refreshing. The camp site was clean and a beautiful setting .tony and Tracy made us feel very welcome . Would differently go again

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2015
Thank you Louise, Glad you and your family had a great time at our site it was a pleasure to have you x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SONIC1
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“GREAT APARTMENT ...AND WAHT A SUPERB LOCATION”
Reviewed February 13, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Tracey Studio Apartment was easy to find and only a short journey from Malaga.
Tracey & Tony met us with a huge smile. They had offered to collect us from the local train station but it was not needed as we hired a car.
The apartment was wonderful, a real home from home ...beautifully decorated and warm (important as the evenings got a little cool).

The surroundings and communal areas were clean, and the pool looked very inviting ...but just on the 'too' cool side for us to take a dip in December ...but we'll be back in the summer!

The apartment is perfectly located to see the wonderful sights in the area ...The famous 'Caminito del Rey' is just a short drive away, or as we did just hopped in the train from Alora (5 mins away) and it takes you within a stones throw of this amazing walkway that is opening to the public in March 2015 (we'll be back for this!). ...Caminito del Rey translates to 'The Kings Causeway' ...a fantastic path that literally hangs on the side of the cliff faces! ...'One of the 25 wonders of the world' according to my UK Telegraph paper.

The lakes of Ardalles are a must, as is the famous and picturesque town of Ronda ...We took the train again and Tracey prepared us a carry-out breakfast for the 1 hour train journey from Alora.

Malaga always had something going on ...the Old Town with Picasso Square is just buzzing with quaint cafe's and bars ...(also good shopping so I'm told!)

We will definitely be back to stay again ...wonderful hosts, great apartment and a fantastic location.

Thanks Tracey and Tony for an amazing and memorable time,

Andy & Sonia

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment and location
Liked least: Leaving :-(
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 15, 2015
Hi Guys it was a pleasure to have you stay with us... We cant wait for the Caminito del Rey to open too .......see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harleyfat...
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect place perfectly placed”
Reviewed February 13, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

In 2014 we stayed for five nights at camping Pizarra in our motorhome arriving late we where shown to our spot by the site owner Tony he even sorted out my hook ups etc while we were setting up the van,
The following morning we had a five star breakfast by co owner Tracy again nothing was to much bother for these host they genuinely want you to have a great and relaxing stay.
The site is ideal for ramblers climbers and tourists it is close to El Chorro and the Kings walkway which is opening in 2015 and we are returning to stay again to experience that walkway.
A few miles further on are Alora lakes where boating and fishing activities are plentiful.
It's also only about a 30 min drive into Malaga and we would recommend the open bus tour of the city.
For the beach lovers well again not more than thirty mins to the vast expanse of Costa del sol beaches but there is a great pool and sunbathing area if you just want to chill out.
This year we stayed in the casita and it was perfect as before friendly helpful staff who are more like friends ensure you get the best from the stay, as we were arriving late Tracy had a welcome food pack ready ( a small extra cost for this if required) which was perfect to settle in with the TT bar was open for food as well and there are plenty of good restaurants nearby.
In summary this is a great long or short stay place either camping or in the casita your going to enjoy your stay.
See you all soon

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 15, 2015
Thank you for your review, we are really pleased to have met you and look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne D
1 review
“Amazing venue, spectacular views - peace and tranquility guaranteed”
Reviewed February 12, 2015 for a stay in April 2014

The studio is beautiful - breakfast in the coffee bar brilliant and the pool area is relaxing and quiet. Highly recommended and lots of lovely walks. Car needed to visit the surrounding area and the very Spanish towns of Alora and Pizarra for shopping and great eateries !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 12, 2015
We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in Spain. Thank You for your comments, we look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing