We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (3,171)
Filter reviews
3,171 results
Traveler rating
1,359
1,030
449
201
132
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,359
1,030
449
201
132
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salt water main pool main restaurant beach bar animation team ice cream family room mitsis hotels days in advance thomas cook walk along the beach mini bar greek restaurant great holiday souvlaki bar a la carte restaurants kebab
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 3,171 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall a good holiday but a few things to watch out for.
Good bits. Beach - sandy and gently shelving - very calm; Location - overlooking the sea looking towards Albania; Pools - salt water and plenty of room; Specialty restaurants - great location next to the sea and good menus.
Good / bad bits - Rooms - spacious and plenty of storage area but they insist on putting extra beds in the ones we saw which takes up lots of room; Service - generally not enough staff so you have to wait ages for drinks the exception being the beach bar (incredibly polite and speedy) and the specialty restaurants; Entertainment - good stage shows (special mention for the choreographer Vanina best dancer I have seen in a while especially her Gaellic dancing) but the cycle is weekly so if you stay longer then it is repeated.
Bad bits - View - if you go for a sea facing room then you may be disappointed - there are only a few what I would call truly sea facing - we complained and got moved to a really good one; Late check out - the hotel either doesn't know what is going on or don't know how to manage expectations - we were told to ask the day before and come along at 11am to be allocated one - at 11am we were told they didn't know - at 1120 we asked one of the receptionist only to be told the hotel was completely full and no one was getting one.
Overall a good hotel but let down by the above points - if they don't worry you go and have a great time!

Date of stay: September 2019
1  Thank corkhead96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roda B, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Roda Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded today

Dear corkhead96
Thanks for taking the time to write your review of our recent stay at our accommodation and of course choosing Roda Beach Resort & Spa for your vacation. We especially appreciate your kind words about the food in our restaurants and our staff. It was our pleasure to host you and even greater to have you back soon.
Yours sincerely,
Guest Relation
Roda Beach Resort And Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Reception staff were friendly and pleasant. Our room was clean but dated and opened up to a shared pool which was lovely. The room was cleaned everyday and the maid was absolutely fantastic (room 125) the communal areas were spotless and the food was excellent lots of choice and the girl who worked on the cooked breakfast and lunch always had a smile. On the negative side one of the dining room waiters were very rude, I asked for water and he got my head off, we avoided his area after that and the other staff were great. Drinks were served in plastic cups all day everyday and all the straws were plastic and coffee was served in polystyrene cups and as far as I could see none of this was recycled. The drinks seemed to be on ration all were served in small glasses with no ice, we don't drink alcohol but I don't want to sit with a warm beaker of coke either. Two medium bottles of water were left in room every other day. The water was also served in small breakers so we had to buy water from the shop. I have never had to do this all inclusive before. I won't be returning but if you have already booked this hotel you wil stilll have a love!y holiday.

Date of stay: September 2019
1  Thank sanew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roda B, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Roda Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear sanew
Thank you very much for choosing Roda Beach Resort And Spa for your holidays this year and for spending time to write this excellent review about us and our facilities. It makes us all very happy to hear that your room was very spacious and clean and our staff in all the departments looked after you so well. The team's main target is our guest's ultimate satisfaction.
We are sorry for the inconvenience for feeling that you are treated rudely but please notice that the hotel staff and management always working tirelessly to provide you the best possible services by being polite and kind to every guest. Regarding the plastic cups, we are sensitive about that too and we are in the process of replacing them as for next year. Our hotel is in the progress of obtaining the environmental green key certification and that also includes the replacement of the plastic cups. Thank you very much for your comments. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in one of the A hotels premises.
Best Regards
Guest Relation
Roda Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019 via mobile

We decided to have a much earned break before winter sets in. We looked at many locations in the wonderful island of Corfu but decided on the Roda beach resort.
The check in was seamless with very polite and professional reception staff. The rooms are first class with cleaning staff ensuring the the rooms remain spotless.
The food is absolutely fantastic, the choice is endless with onsite Chinese. Italian and Greece restaurants.
The staff at the resort go that step further and ensure the you feel quite special I hope that the management at this resort take a well earned tap on the back as it is clear that the team spirit is working at this resort.
Thank you all so much for a wonderful and special holiday.

Kevin & Hayley Hall

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Boroboy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roda B, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Roda Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2019

Dear Boroboy100
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay and for coming back to us with your lovely comments!

We are happy to know, that you had a wonderful time with us.

We really appreciate, that you mention high quality and a wide variety of our food and are glad to read, that you enjoyed our facilities.

We are looking forward to your return visit.

Kind regards,
Guest Relation
Roda Beach Resort And Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019

Is a nice resort the pools are nice and the stuff os very friendly. The reception was very helpful and friendly. The beach was very disappointing, it was not maintained and it was 10min walk to Roda Village which day time was ok. I was disappointed in the food quality and variety, as well as in the entertainment opportunities in the evening for adults ( some live greek music would of made a great change of atmosphere at the bar). The Aegeo Spa from the resort was amazing and I had a very relaxing massage thanks to Miltiadis. I highly recommend the massage if you come at the resort it will be change your experience at the resort completely.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank mihaelac1388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roda B, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Roda Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Michaelac1388
We would like to thank you for your lovely comments about our staff. We are sorry to know that you didn't like our beach and our food, but we would like to confirm that for our restaurant we use the best raw materials to provide the best quality food as also the best local drinks available. Please notice that our hotel provides you with a wide variety of food as well as drinks in the best quality. We are very happy to know that you had a great time at our spa.
We thank you once again for your review and hope to welcome you back to Roda Beach Resort &Spa on future occasions.

Kind regards,
Guest Relation
Roda Beach Resort And Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019 via mobile

I spent five days with family in september.
Roda Beach resort exceeded my expectations.The strongest point was the food quality.Staff was very kind.It doesn' t shine, but everything works as an swiss watch.
Gentian K.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Gentian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roda B, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Roda Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2019

Dear Gentian K

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate all your nice comments about the hotel and the staff.
We look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel.

Best Regards,
Guest Relation
Roda Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews