We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,936)
Filter reviews
2,936 results
Traveler rating
1,287
952
405
176
116
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,287
952
405
176
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salt water main pool main restaurant beach bar animation team ice cream family room mitsis hotels booking system days in advance thomas cook walk along the beach greek restaurant great holiday souvlaki bar a la carte restaurants kebab
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 2,936 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2018

This was our first trip to the Roda beach resort, a party of 10 of us in 3 rooms, on arrival we were informed that the family sea view rooms we had booked were not available, we were offered rooms in the newer swim up block, this seemed fine at first, but we got 1 swim up room, 1 on the ground floor and 1 on the 2nd floor, after a little negotiation the following day we ended up with 2 swim up rooms and 1 on the 2nd floor,which was fine so both sets children were happy.This was spoiled a little by a rather obnoxious family next door, who played a ghetto blaster outside until early hours, security eventually stop it.that said the rest of the hotel is fine, although the entertainment is aimed at French customers. food is good and so are the 3 restaurants on the beach, I must mention the swim-up pool bar attendant Donnasa ( sorry if I Spell it wrong ) who was brilliant, most staff speak good English, would I go there again! with children possibly, as adults No.

Room tip: family rooms in the swim-up block 9 are large rooms
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank crockedSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roda B, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Roda Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Dear crockedSomerset,
Thank you very much for providing us with your valuable and positive feedback.
All your comments are taken into serious consideration in order to ameliorate our hotel services during this season and the coming season too. We are sorry for the inconvenience at the beginning of your holiday and we are really glad that your holiday turned out to be enjoyable and relaxing. Please be kind noticing that under no circumstances do we treat any nationality in a different way.
Nevertheless, we would like to assure you that the hotel staff and management always working tirelessly to provide you with the best possible services.
We would like to thank you once more for taking the time to express your opinion upon our hotel and we hope to welcome you again in one of the A Hotels premises.
Best regards,
Roda Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

I'm surprised about the negative comments on here yes it has changed name from MITSIS.other than that still wonderful lovely clean rooms and food wonderful .staff in restaurant polite and helpful.in fact it's the lovely staff that make this place .nice location and 10 min walk into RODA village.many thank to dear manas.Elaine and sophia and Vasel xx

Room tip: We like quite corridor room 220
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 148maddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roda B, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Roda Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Dear 148maddy,
Thank you very much for providing us with your valuable and positive feedback.
All comments/ratings are taken into serious consideration in order to ameliorate our hotel services during this season and the coming season too. Nevertheless, we would like to inform you that the hotel staff and management always working tirelessly to provide you with the best possible services.
We would like to thank you once more for taking the time to express your opinion upon our hotel and we hope to welcome you again in one of the A Hotels premises.
Best regards,
Roda Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

Just returned and on the whole it is a lovely resort with many separate buildings and accommodation blocks. However, on our early hours arrival we were allocated a room in block 47 and taken up a very steep hill in a little red car. The room had a portable dehumidifier on (bad sign) and smelled damp. The bathroom was tiny and didn't even have a towel rail or wall hook. We rang reception immediately to request another room, we were told to sleep there and visit reception in the morning due to the late hour. The next morning we realised the shower leaked and that contributed to the damp smell and also had to step over loads of ants in the corridor! You are far from all amenities in this block and it certainly doesn't feel a 5* rating. Thank goodness after some heated exchanges with reception we were given a much nicer (albeit smaller) room in another block. Other niggles- waiters have to bring you drinks at meal times, it's so much work for them as it's so, so busy. Bedlam in fact!
The evening entertainment was disappointing- nearly every night it's the animation staff who do it, so no professional acts etc. Why can't it be on in the lovely stage area down stairs bar? Instead it's down at the open theatre, which is baking hot!
Didn't care for the tiny plastic cups and straws- wasteful.
Apart from this, everything else is good- food quality, 3 beach restaurants, comfy sun loungers, ice cream, clean and pretty gardens, large pool area, beach. Walk to Roda town along the beach is only a few minutes.

Room tip: Not Building 47 at the top of the hill!
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roda B, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Roda Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Dear Sara M,
Thank you very much for providing us with your valuable and positive feedback.
All your comments are taken into serious consideration in order to ameliorate our hotel services during this season and the coming season too.
We are sorry for the inconvenience at the beginning of your holiday and we are really glad that your holiday turned out to be enjoyable and relaxing. We would like to assure you that the hotel staff is following all the necessary instructions in order to maintain a high quality service in the restaurants and in each hotel’s department. Additionally, we would like to inform you that the hotel has its own animation team all season that cooperates harmonically with the independent animation teams that are provided by their agency in order to provide all guests with plenty of all day activities.
We would like to thank you once more for taking the time to express your opinion upon our hotel and we hope to welcome you again in one of the A Hotels premises.
Best regards,
Roda Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

Oh dear what a disappointment, just got back from our 3rd visit to this hotel and what a difference now it’s not a Mitsis. Animation team not as good as previous and all geared up for the French, all games, aqua aerobics and kids club all in French not English as before. Terrible scrum at dinner time with queuing going all the way down the stairs. Staff were rude due to being overworked. Drinks are only served until midnight which wouldn’t be so bad if the TV in our room had more than one English Channel which was Sky News.

If you are English I would give this hotel a miss. NOT WORTH THE MONEY.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
7  Thank Max A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roda B, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Roda Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Dear Max A,
Thank you very much for providing us with your valuable feedback.
All your comments are taken into serious consideration in order to ameliorate our hotel services during this season and the coming season too.
We are sorry that you felt that you were treated differently but please notice that under no circumstances we do not treat any nationality in a different way.
Finally we would like to assure you that the hotel staff is following all the necessary instructions in order to maintain a high quality service in the restaurants and in each hotel’s department.
We would like to thank you once more for taking the time to express your opinion upon our hotel and we hope to welcome you again in one of the A Hotels premises.
Best regards,
Roda Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018

Well this is my first time writing a hotel review ... I feel the need to warn others so much. Please read other poor rated reviews, as it's not just me who is saying the these things. On arrival which was 2 am we were put in the Robella apartments after being told there was a sick family in our room. This was a lie. This hotel over books !!!! Speak to other guest and they will tell you the same.

So two adults and two children with luggage were put in the smallest car and driven off site. The room we had was awful, we had no water and ants all over the beds. We had to walk 10 minutes in the middle of the night back the main hotel and ask for water. At this point I asked to speak to the manager. I was told the manger could only be called in the night if their was a fire or death. Both of which I am surprised didn't happen while we at this hotel. When finally got to sleep we were woken at 7am by a women.. perhaps another guest coming into the room.. quickly apologising and leaving. ( not the cleaner as she was English)

The next morning after 11 am ( which funnily coincided with the cleaner finishing our room we were given our main room) As you can imagine we were tired and disappointed at the start to the holiday.

Day three and four I was then stuck down by a sickness bug the worst I have aver experienced. It has to be connected to the resort as too many other reviews say the same. Then just as I was starting to feel better it came again even worse this time. My son also became really unwell with a sore throat, high temperature and a rash on his body.

We had to wake up calls that were not asked for at 4am. On the final day, I was told we could have a room all day to make up for the first day. Too good to be true. We received a call at 12 noon asking us to leave the room. Too which I refused.. and am sat writing this waiting for our time to depart. I have nothing positive to write about this place as all of the above have completely ruined our long awaited holiday. Do not stay here !!! There is something seriously wrong with it.

Room tip: Book somewhere else !!!
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
5  Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roda B, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Roda Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Dear Louise P,
Thank you very much for providing us with your valuable and positive feedback.
All your comments are taken into serious consideration in order to ameliorate our hotel services during this season and the coming season too.
We are sorry for the inconvenience at the beginning of your holiday but it was due to a matter of health.
We would like to assure you that the hotel staff and management always working tirelessly to provide you the best possible services by being polite and kind to every guest.
Regarding the sickness bug please note that the hotel cannot be held responsible for any viruses that could have arisen due to many reasons such as for example that a customer may have arrived at the hotel already ill, or because he or she may have caught a virus while traveling or even caught it from another member of his / her family. Please notice that there is a doctor available within the hotel 24/7 where each client can be examined. Finally we want to assure you that we continuously check with the microbiological laboratory the hotel.
As for your inconvenience during your last day; unfortunately the hotel was full booked at the moment.
We would like to thank you once more for taking the time to express your opinion upon our hotel and we hope to welcome you again in one of the A Hotels premises.
Best regards,
Roda Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews