We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent holiday again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Roda Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Karousades
Certificate of Excellence
Chagford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday again.”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We have just returned from Corfu for the second time having stayed at this hotel previously. Once again the hotel more than exceeded our expectations in every way. The staff were helpful and friendly. The food in all the restaurants was up to the usual high standard of quality and variety. The room was spacious and clean and all the hotel facilities were well maintained and looked after.
If you are looking for a well run, family-friendly hotel with all the facilities you'd expect for a comfortable stay, then this is the one for you.

Room Tip: For families, go for a superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gstickland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,034
    769
    317
    130
    81
See reviews for
1,224
679
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (495)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The hotel is on the beach however the beach is not clear water as you would expect, it is Stoney with rocks everywhere :( we were quite dissapointed with this. We did have a nice walk along the beach most days down into roda town where there were plenty of shops and bars.

There is a brilliant bar on the sea front called Alexandro's where there is pool to play, free wifi and gorgeous food. Alex who owns the bar is very friendly and welcoming of anyone who visits Alexandro's. this bar is situated along the beach to the right of the beach bar at the hotel.

There were no water sports available for us.the restaurant at mitsis beach was lovely a great selection and a choice of Italian, Chinese and Greek however we did not go to them.

The pools are very clean and there were enough sun loungers everyday around our private pool room 506. The hotel is situated in the middle of no where, so day trips are needed or car hire to visit other places on the island. We went to corfu town for a shopping trip and an evening meal, and we went to paleostrictia for the day. this is a must as we went on a fabulous boat trip which went into the caves, my partner also bought a snorkel and went in the sea and seen lots of marine fish, we also visited then aquarium too which is worth a boat €6 each.

Overall I would say the hotel is a 3/4star it is very clean and the gardens are well kept but it seriously lacks entertainment. We played bingo for 3 nights which was $3 per ticket and found out a house was only $30 what a rip off for the amount of people playing every night. The entertainment crew aren't very good and the manager needs to look at creative new ideas as we avoided the budget entertainment most nights. There is no actual talent their, the entertainment team miming songs or doing silly dancing and men dressing up as women is not my cuppa tea. The coach journey is also uncomfortable the air con is not great and the journey from the airport can be up to 2.5 hours depending in drop offs :( the day trips only took 45 mins..little tip buy a fan and a bottle of water to keep cool on the coach.
I wouldn't visit this hotel again compared to other mitsis hotels in kid and Rhodes this one lets the side down.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreajones28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Just returned from a weeks holiday with my wife and 2 young children and have already decided we will be going back next year.
Our room was in the 900 block, it was a great size with a separate room for the kids with access to our own pool. Although you were only a minutes walk away from the main pool / bar it felt nice and secluded and never overcrowded. The rooms were always cleaned to a high standard, although the safe deposit box is a bit pricey at 25euro's.
The choice at the main buffet restaurant was excellent and I have no complaints about the choice and quality of food. Sometimes it was a bit slow getting drinks at meal times as it is not self-service. We also ate at the Chinese and Italian and again the food was a high quality.
The beach we found to be ideal for us as the sea was shallow for a good 100metres (which was great with young kids) and you have your own parasol and sunbeds.
All the bar staff and catering staff we encountered were very friendly.
We never bother too much about the entertainment so I cant comment in this.
Overall an excellent holiday destination and the best family holiday we've had.

Room Tip: If you have kids then ask for a room in the 900 block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dglsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

have just got back from a week at this hotel with my 2 friends. Went with Olympic holidays and i can't praise either enough. Met at the airport by lovely rep who showed us to our coach, nice journey over the hills, arrived and were instantly impressed. Lovely reception staff, easy check in, shown to room 916 huge room big enough for the 3 of us to have our own space while being together, lovely view over one of the many pools (all sea water, cold but nice ).
Animation team were fab, Jonny, Ralph & Martina to name a few, they were very enthusiastic and manged to get us up playing darts which i have to say we really enjoyed heehe, they put on evening shows at the beach bar and did an excellent job, we also enjoyed the nightly bingo and afternoon quiz.
Beach bar staff, Kostos and Yanas were so lovely and remembered us so had our drinks ready as we wandered up to the bar. We ate at the Greek and Chinese, because we could although the restaurant had an amazing selection of food which was always well presented and so tasty.
Overall this was a FABULOUS holiday and such great value for money we couldn't fault a thing.

Room Tip: all rooms were great from what we could see
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 3countries4girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

My partner and I stayed at the hotel 11th to 18th October- firstly I would like to say that the weather was hot and sunny. Transfer time from the airport was 90 minutes- there was no waiting around and it was a very professional service from Lord Travel- well done to them. Arrival and check in was good and the porter took our bags to our room. He was very polite and friendly as were all of the reception staff- we arrived at 10pm and were advised that there was a hot and cold buffet available and it most welcomed as we were hungry- the room was contemporary, very clean and spacious. The beds were made up every day and the maids changed the towels daily- They were very polite and worked very hard. We did hire a safe which was quite expensive at 25 euros for the week. The food was first class with plenty of choice- yes it wasn't always easy to get served with drinks as the waiters were busy clearing and relaying tables. It would have been better if there was a dedicated team of people just to serve drinks as we found it impolite to disturb them as they were so busy. The waiters worked extremely hard, were very polite and they tried their best to do everything - the entertainment was rather substandard for a hotel of that size and the amount of people staying there- one night there was Irish dancing which was really good and some Greek dancers on another night but we felt that this standard should have been maintained every night. Book early if you want to eat in the smaller restaurants on the beach, although they always seemed to be full when you tried to book them we found that they were half empty which was strange even at 8.30 at night- perhaps they just needed more staff? If you want to book a lunch box for the following day try and remember to order it before 8.30 pm otherwise you won't get one but you can book them for days in advance. Shame about the wifi! All in all we loved our stay there and would recommend it to anyone without hesitation - we did our best to learn a few Greek words and this always went down well with the staff - even if we did say goodnight to them at breakfast time.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caela1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Myself, my husband and two boys age 5 & 6 have just returned from this lovely hotel.
After a somewhat hairy ride from airport to hotel we were allocated room 904 a huge family room with swim up balcony (I emailed the hotel before we went and asked for this kind of room in the 900's block after reading other reviews). We were very impressed with the room and had no problem with ants. Pool area was quiet and plenty sun beds. Kids soon got used to the salt water.
We also spent a lot of time at the beach, again lots of sun beds and sea was perfect for kids as it is very shallow up to about 100 metres out.
Food was of a good standard and loads of variety, we never had any problem getting a drink. Highlight of the dining was Mimosa the girl who greeted us at the door every time we went in. She was great with the kids.
We visited the Italian and Chinese restaurants as well which was nice for a change for scenery and food.
The kids disco was not until 9pm but to be honest our kids are not really into it so after the first couple of nights we didn't bother!
We had a great holiday and would definitely return to this hotel in the future (we will be getting a taxi from airport next time as the bus journey is not fun on those twisty roads!)

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Me, my husband our 8year old son and 3 year old daughter stayed here late September for one week.
On arrival the hotel complex looks grand and clean and thats how it is all the time.
Our room was big and had everything we needed. Mini bar was great and the cleaners did a fab job!
We paid extra for the safe but wouldn't have needed it. Everything was safe as it was.
We had plenty of space around the pool and the kids loved it! With the slides and the park near by!
The only thing is that the pools are salt water, which I think bothers the adults more than the kids! And the sides of the pool are a little too rough, my son had lots of cuts and scraps getting from one pool to another.
The food was great. A wide selection every meal and always one or two things different. If you eat at the on site restaurants (3 of, fabulous!) And stick to one type of meal the other nights, e.g. pasta one night, pizza another, salad another etc then the food wouldn't get repetitive, instead of having a bit of everything every day?
The staff were always warm and welcoming! Made us feel like kings and queens!
Not a huge range of drinks but enough to be happy. The ice cream is to die for! One of the best I have ever tasted!
There were lots of wasps but never heard of anyone getting stung, just the one lady that stood on one. They just want the fizzy drinks, so we just had water and tea by the pool.
Could do with wasp traps in the trees, like the ones in the bars?
We booked a day trip and the hotel made us a packed lunch to take!
They is entertainment all through out the day, the animation team work very hard! The kids disco was 30mins at 9pm and the same every night, not great for the adults but the kids loved it and they got to know all the different songs and dances.
The entertainment later on was poor but so funny and those guys work so hard!
The beach is lovely. Kids could go far out as it was quite shallow, it felt like we were miles away from the hotel, a day out on its own. The sand is raked every day to make it look good too.
The shops in the hotel are expensive. There is a shop just a couple of mins up the beach which is much cheaper and 10 mins up the beach is roda town. A lovely walk, cute little town. Has a good range of bars and restaurants.
Has a fruit and veg shop too!
The only thing I would recommend is that they have fruit bowls on the bar? The snack (hotdogs, toasties, ice cream) weren't the healthiest and I did miss a good banana!
Overall a lovely hotel. Great staff. Clean. Tidy and well presented. Good food. Lots to do!
As for the wifi. Not great!? But hey, your on holiday! I loved not having wifi!! Oh and we did have ants in our room but they soon sorted it out.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karousades
21.4 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,167 reviews
4.7 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,008 reviews
11.0 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
9.9 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,291 reviews
16.0 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roda Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roda Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Roda Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Karousades 49081, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Karousades
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Karousades
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Roda Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roda Beach Resort & SPA is a gorgeous all-inclusive hotel located at the northeastern coast of Corfu, a few minutes walk from the village Roda. Spread out in 25 acres of beautiful gardens, it reaches its own sandy beach and the turquoise Ionian Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Bookgreece.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roda Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Roda Beach Hotel Karousades
Mitsis Roda Beach Karousades
Roda Beach Corfu
Roda Beach Hotel Corfu
Roda Beach Resort & Spa Corfu, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing