We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Roda Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Karousades
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We have just got back from a week in the Mitsis hotel in Roda Corfu. We had a fantastic time, the food was absolutely delicious & plentiful. It was very clean everywhere, and the staff were very friendly/helpful. We stayed around the hotel most days as our two children wanted to go in the pool as much as possible! We did want to go horse-riding but they had closed for the season. We went into Corfu town & visited the 'old fort' which has breathtaking views of the mountains etc. The actual town wasn't great, but could have been our lack of knowledge as to where to go etc! The hotel supplied us with a packed lunch which we thought was brilliant, as we didn't have to spend any extra money on food! The entertainment each evening was good, my girls (aged 7&5) loved the disco run by the very enthusiastic animation team. They also did bingo each night. My 7yr old won first time & got a cd with all the 'holiday songs' they played, a t-shirt, and a bottle of wine. I had read reviews on here before we went, so took plenty of insect repellent. Though we didn't think there were any more mosquitos than expected. There were quite a few ants, but again, nothing troublesome. Over-all we had a really lovely time here and will definitely return!

Room Tip: We had a superior room which had it's own private pool. A few other guests said they asked for s...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gillian r r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,496)
There are newer reviews for Roda Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

769 - 775 of 2,499 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed here two weeks at the end of sep and at first we were really impressed its a beautiful hotel with gorgeous views and good facilities although we were soon brought down the earth with a bump when we tried to order a drink at the main lobby bar, it was as if we were putting them out and they weren't there to serve you. Then I went to reception to ask for water as our boys were unwell the answer was "there's a supermarket downstairs" and waived me away as if to dismiss me. When I challenged the girls attitude she was extremely rude and told me if I wanted EXTRA'S I had to pay for them!!! But we were all inclusive and it was water!!! I did speak to the manager who apologised and sorted it out but I did find out from other staff the staff and guests all have a problem with the receptions attitude and has been going on for some time so why is this not put right for such an expensive hotel. These few members of staff ruined our experience of this resort and its a terrible shame as it lets down the staff who actually do their job and give good service. I will definitely not be returning and would not recommend it to anyone either.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LMcCarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We were disappointed in this hotel in a variety of things. Restaurant was self service and too big and impersonal. Choice of dishes varied in standard from day to day (sometimes lunch offered the best choices and other days dinner). The three optional restaurants were booked up really quickly - we only managed to get to the Greek and Chinese. Choice was similar to the main restaurant but table service was very good.
Spirits served in the bar were local spirits - we would have expected a hotel claiming to be 5 star would at least offer the option of known brands.
Entertainment was disappointing too. Children's entertainment went on too late, encouraging children to stay on into adult time. There was a beautiful stage and seating on the ground floor of the main building which would have been ideal for adult entertainment but we only saw it used one night. However, the entertainment team version of River Dance was excellent - best entertainment of the week.
Accommodation was nearly 5 star with a good layout - a mixture of bungalows and bigger flats. We had a secluded patio overlooking a pool shared with only a few and the option of a bigger pool nearby. Maid service was excellent and very friendly.
Overall a pleasant holiday but just not to 5 star expectations.

Room Tip: For couples a room away from the main area which mainly caters for families. Rooms around 600 are i...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We visited Mitsis Roda Beach Resort the last week of August/first week of September 2013 and our party of 4 (2 adults and 2 kids 5 & 7) all thoroughly enjoyed it.

The room we had opened out to a nice pool which was exclusively for pople staying in that particular bock of apartments, great for when you wanted to swim in a peaceful setting as it was almost always empty! The room was fine and had a mini fridge so no problems with having a cool drink at hand during the night. We did have a small issue with ants in the room but after reporting it to the receptionist, somebody came and sorted them out.

The main pool was great (note that all pools, with the exception of the spa pool are salt water, the kids to a while to get use to this but after a couple of days they were fine) and the children were more than happy playing on the slide and on inflatables. We were kindly given and offered loads of inflatables from people who were leaving - everybody there seemed very nice and we did the same thing as we left.

I was really impressed with the quality and variety of the food - I really wasn't expecting it to be as good as it was. It's not fine dining but there was a huge variety on offer and always something I really enjoyed. The catering team there work really hard and everything from the breakfasts to dinner were well presented and delicious. The kids section was a little repetitive but ours liked all of the salads and enjoyed trying new things. Evenings for us consisted of an hour at the mini disco, a game of bingo (the children are hooked!) and then a few drinks sitting outside the hotel bar. All of the staff we encountered were helpful and friendly. We stayed at the amphitheatre once or twice to watch the 'shows' - the animation team tried very hard.

The booze wasn't very good - The beer was ok, drinkable I suppose, but the spirits were awful! - and we tried everything! The brandy was about the only spirit that I could manage to drink, the rest tasted like a mouthful of pool water!

That said, we didn't go there to drink and we had a lovely family holiday and would recommend the hotel without hesitation. Well done to all of the staff there!

Room Tip: Ask for a swim up room
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at the Mitsis Roda Beach hotel the last 2 weeks of September. It was a good job we didn't listen to any negative remarks from other visitors. We found every member of staff very friendly and helpful; the receptionists were very professional but never rude as some visitors had suggested! To single out a few members of staff we would like to mention Maria and Elena at the pool bar, George and his colleagues from the reception bar, Captain and his staff from the restaurant, especially Mimosa - what a lovely young lady.! The food was excellent, presented well and delicious. The bread and cakes were always very fresh and usually warm at breakfast where the choice was very good: the same as all meal times. Special thanks to the chef who made omelettes every morning and Paul who fried the bacon and eggs. Another lady to thank is Lola who cleaned our room every day to a very high standard. The manager, Kostas was always around to make sure every guest was happy. The shop at the hotel was well stocked, and we didn't think it was overpriced - Angela did a good job of running it.
If you treat the staff how you would like to be treated yourself you will not go wrong, but we did encounter a few rude guests.
The pools were always kept very clean as was all the outdoor and indoor areas.
I would like to say to the people moaning about queuing for food, do not go in high season to a hotel which holds 1700 guests with a buffet style restaurant. Use your common sense! Also, it seems more than likely you will encounter ants in a hot country so, instead of making a fuss, just take a small tube of ant killer with you - problem solved!!
We have never stayed on an all inclusive holiday before, but hopefully we will return to the Mitsis Roda Beach in the not too distant future! THANKYOU FOR A GREAT HOLIDAY!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank JFIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

lovely hotel Ants could be a problem on ground floor rooms. There is no evening entertainment to talk of .The food is good and staff are helpful and polite The village of Roda is a pleasant 15 mins walk up the beach. Went on a boat trip to Corfu town spent 4 hours there (lovely town)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prissel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

got back 7th October after a 10 night stay and it was a decent enough hotel but drinks limited to local brands only - lacking in taste but do and will get you drunk
think that because it was getting towards end of season they was no problem getting a sunbed as earlier comments mentioned quite a lot - beach not one of the best and very narrow with people walking back and forwards to Roda contstantly
meal times in the main restaurant was at times very chaotic and i cam imagine it must have been really bad at peak summertime - got our ordered drinks ok on almost every occasion and i can only recall once when we had to remind waiter that we were still waiting - food was reasonable and you could always find something to eat but it was more repetitive than other A/I hotels we have stayed in - the three al-a-carte restaurants were better but not a great deal of choice
as it was getting near to season close i think the staff must have been getting sick of the sight of each other as we saw at least one argument between them everyday - not a good advert for the hotel
room was very good and kept exceptionally clean - once when we came back i thought we had gone into the wrong room ! it had been re-arranged and tidied up so good - and the shutters on the windows are excellent and totally blackout the room
the 2 girls at the pool bar were always smiling and pleasant
the guys at the reception bar sometimes a bit indifferent and if doing anything else would carry on doing whatever and make no eye contact with you and say "i'll be just a minute etc"
Leonidas was very good and we hardly had to leave our seats to get a drink (a tip here and there goes a long way)
in this day and age Wifi should be available free as most hotels in britain do and if you have to pay for it a reasonable price and work well - go into roda and most bars have free wifi which is far quicker than the hotels
on a lighter note - The French won the budgie smuggling contest with Poland coming a close second

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gooner2233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karousades
4.7 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,154 reviews
21.4 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,370 reviews
17.2 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
16.0 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
10.2 mi away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roda Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roda Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Karousades 49081, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Karousades
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Karousades
Price Range: $123 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roda Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roda Beach Resort & SPA is a gorgeous all-inclusive hotel located at the northeastern coast of Corfu, a few minutes walk from the village Roda. Spread out in 25 acres of beautiful gardens, it reaches its own sandy beach and the turquoise Ionian Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Roda Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Roda Beach Hotel Karousades
Mitsis Roda Beach Karousades
Roda Beach Corfu
Roda Beach Hotel Corfu
Roda Beach Resort & Spa Corfu, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing