We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Why not?” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roda Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Roda Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Karousades
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Why not?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

The journey from the Airport to the hotel was long, rocky and around mountains and hills. Before reaching the hotel there were not so good hotels surrounding the area and it was a breath of fresh air when FINALLY arriving.

The staff are friendly but a bit blasé. There are different sections of the large hotel and couples, family rooms are grouped in different areas... Pools etc. There is also disabled access around the hotel.

My girlfriend and I stayed at room 874 a Sea view room and to be honest... I would rather a downstairs room on to the pool.

We were all inclusive so drinks all day long... Cheap wine but it did the job.
The beach wasn't the best but not the worst I've seen... You can also walk to the local town 'Roda' in 10 minutes or get a cab for 5 euro's.

The breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet was fairly good... A lot to choose from but after 4 days you can easily get used to the same options/choice of food, but all nice never the less.

The entertainment wasn't to my taste, but at least they tried every night. The DJ played music in the large beach bar from
11pm - 12... Bit like the buffet cause he played the same music every night in the same order!

The coolest clubs were in 'Sydari' at 'Calapso and Sugar' bar. Which cost 15 euro in cab and 5 euro drinks.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leonardfuture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    992
    753
    317
    130
    80
See reviews for
1,189
666
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (486)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Just returned from a weeks stay at the Mitis Roda Beach & Spa Resort. Booked as a last minute break. Had a beautiful family room and exactly like professinal photograph. Porter said we were in the best rooms in the resort. Although we were on the first floor families had swim up rooms below us and it was great for those with children. My husband and I travelled alone and therefore a first floor room was ideal and we didnt experience any problem with ants. Some did but staff quickly dealt with the issue. Beautiful pool areas and overall a beautiful resort. Food excellent and yes whilst similar - lots of choice and chefs did try to be inventive so no complaints from me although my husband would have preferred a greater selection of fruit and better breakfast coffee - great expresso machine at two of the bars. We always stay at four and five star hotels/resorts and only downside here was lack of entertainment for adults after 10pm and for some reason you couldnt get a jug/carrfe of wine at dinner.Drinks at meal time a little annoying but issue was size of restaurant. I would have two restaurants and have different theme. Perhaps family and more intimate. Book early for three themed restaurants at the beach if you want a decent time as very popluar. Also, huge wasted room downstairs in main hotel with stage and seating which coud be used to host adult entertainment. Resort is great for families with young children and couples looking for a quiet and relaxing time which our room, pool area offered us. Lots of different nationalities which appealed to us also.Beach disappointing but lots of people made good use of it and I heard the water was lovely. Archery, tennis, petanqu, water sports, volleyball etc. Snacks throughout the day and would recommend to families and older couples although young couples also. Majority of staff fantastic but small things stop it being a 5 star. Refusal to give us bottled water morning of our last day when we had the room until 12 noon. Bought some for one euro at shop so why be tight? Would I go back? probably but certainly think it deserves 4 stars and not sure I would settle for anything less than what we had in terms of our room. All inclusive probably wasted on us as didnt take advantage of all food and drink on offer but some certainly did and why not. Thank you to the lovely staff who led you into breakfast, lunch and dinner and to the waiter who served at the downstairs bar who anticipated your order before you. He called himself 'a professional' and he was.

Room Tip: Close to amenities like our family room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mcdonald007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

After staying for 2 weeks at Mitsis Roda Beach all i can say is money well spend!
The hotel is lovely, very clean and a relaxing place.
Entertainment staff are all very friendly and happy to talk all day if you wanted.
Bar staff were pleasant but the pool bar ladies were just fab!
Food was nice and there are also 3 restaurants on site. we visited the Italian and the Chinese, excellent service and food.
The pools are salt water but that helps with any bites or sunburn.
I would recommend this hotel to any family or even couple.
I would return as well!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sarah j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elbasan, Albania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Hello! This resort was so big, beautiful and friendly place. Really everything look excellent but service was so bad in main restaurant. Food wasn't so reach. Everiday was the same... same foods, same drinks, same fruits, same deserts. About drinks, wasen't yourselfe service but some waiters give drinks to you so so late, When you finish food, water is coming to you. This was terrible. Other restaurants there was good. Room service wasn't so good. When the fridge was empty, noone give water and drinks if you don't ask for this. When the shampoo finished in the batheroom again noone give others shampoo. The sea wasen't so good, but pools were excelent. Staff was so friendly, the best was animation team. location was good to. Cleanlines was good enough but in my parents room there were 2 beds for my parents not 1big bed for them.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank agron1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Amazing holiday couldn't ask for a better holiday food was great entertainment was great everything was great if you have kids also good cause you can send them for kids club.There is no Negative. They are very helpful. There are lots to do in the days and lots of activities on the beach.

Room Tip: A family room its got more room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CarysM12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

This is one of the best holidays I have ever been. Really everything was excellent – the hotel, the rooms (big, new furniture, clean), the pools (different deepness and with different types of toboggans), the food – every day there was see food as an option, fruit and salads and pizza, pasta and gyro in every meal, and everything else, until the end of the meal (not like some hotels that don’t have everything till the end)! The staff very nice, helpful, polite. The bars with different types of drinks an ice cream all day long and for everybody (not only for children)!!! I would put a little minus only for the beach, for the water precisely – shallow with seaweeds, so we couldn’t swim as we like!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniella1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed for a week in early June. We booked with Thomas Cook but via their 'flexible trips', so we flew out to Corfu with Easyjet. Now there's allocated seating, there's less of a scrum whilst boarding and makes it all a more pleasant experience! The TC site stated that the transfer was 2 hours, so no-one can moan that they didn't know that was the case. We deliberately chose not use the coach service as I suffer from travel sickness in coaches, so caught a cab to the hotel (60Euro, standard airport charge).

Upon arrival the lovely receptionist, Persephonie, was quick and efficient in booking us in. Official check-in time is 2pm but we arrived around 12.30pm. We were informed that our room was ready early so we were shown our room, but not before being told that lunch had just started! We had our luggage taken to our room, which was attached to the main building. Although we had a view over one of the smaller pools and we were in a good location for accessing everything, it meant the AC was controlled by the main system and despite it being on the lowest temperature, the room was never cool. Luckily it wasn’t too hot outside whilst we were there!

The food is good and there are certain items that are repeated but there is so much choice, there is something for everyone.

The pools are salt water, not chlorine, and therefore not heated but we didn’t find it to be an issue whilst we were there, had it been cooler some may have found the pool too cold.

The animation team work tirelessly to get people involved in the daily events and then carry on that entertainment into the evening.

We had a thoroughly enjoyable week and left wishing we’d booked to stay for longer. We hope to return soon!

Room Tip: Rooms in the main block have their AC controlled centrally whereas family rooms have their own contr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jackiewaleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karousades
21.3 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,021 reviews
17.2 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
4.7 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
10.2 mi away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
9.8 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roda Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roda Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Roda Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Karousades 49081, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Karousades
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Karousades
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Roda Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roda Beach Resort & SPA is a gorgeous all-inclusive hotel located at the northeastern coast of Corfu, a few minutes walk from the village Roda. Spread out in 25 acres of beautiful gardens, it reaches its own sandy beach and the turquoise Ionian Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your Roda Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Roda Beach Hotel Karousades
Mitsis Roda Beach Karousades
Roda Beach Corfu
Roda Beach Hotel Corfu
Roda Beach Resort & Spa Corfu, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing