We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful holiday, wish we'd stayed longer!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Roda Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Karousades
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed for a week in early June. We booked with Thomas Cook but via their 'flexible trips', so we flew out to Corfu with Easyjet. Now there's allocated seating, there's less of a scrum whilst boarding and makes it all a more pleasant experience! The TC site stated that the transfer was 2 hours, so no-one can moan that they didn't know that was the case. We deliberately chose not use the coach service as I suffer from travel sickness in coaches, so caught a cab to the hotel (60Euro, standard airport charge).

Upon arrival the lovely receptionist, Persephonie, was quick and efficient in booking us in. Official check-in time is 2pm but we arrived around 12.30pm. We were informed that our room was ready early so we were shown our room, but not before being told that lunch had just started! We had our luggage taken to our room, which was attached to the main building. Although we had a view over one of the smaller pools and we were in a good location for accessing everything, it meant the AC was controlled by the main system and despite it being on the lowest temperature, the room was never cool. Luckily it wasn’t too hot outside whilst we were there!

The food is good and there are certain items that are repeated but there is so much choice, there is something for everyone.

The pools are salt water, not chlorine, and therefore not heated but we didn’t find it to be an issue whilst we were there, had it been cooler some may have found the pool too cold.

The animation team work tirelessly to get people involved in the daily events and then carry on that entertainment into the evening.

We had a thoroughly enjoyable week and left wishing we’d booked to stay for longer. We hope to return soon!

Room Tip: Rooms in the main block have their AC controlled centrally whereas family rooms have their own contr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jackiewaleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,564)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

843 - 849 of 2,564 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for one week in May. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Location was good, we expected Roda to be a quiet place so were not expecting anything extra ordinary.
After paying for a family room, on arrival we got put in a standard room which was up the hill at the entrance a while away from the reception. Which is not the best walk to your hotel every time you want to nip out for lunch! They said we could move the day after, when other guests had checked out. So after seeing our room we decided to ask to be moved. Then got moved to a delightful room, right next to a seperate pool, in a larger room which was great! But this was time we could have spent doing other things as we couldn't unpack until we moved room! This should have been done first time round as this is what we had paid for. Although this was the only downside, no other faults!
Food was great! Buffet on the main restaurant, same food most days yet you can book for Chinese, Greek, Italian restaurants down at the sea front which is nice!
Would definetley stay here again if we were to visit corfu! Great hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JessicaNicole1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Went for one week (20-27 may) and after a slight delay (6 hours) arriving in the evening. Didn't enjoy the bus through the mountains as I really don't like heights and a little worried about where we were headed after seeing some quite run-down hotels on the way.
From the moment the arch at the entrance was in view, we were all in awe. The reception was breathtaking and we were given the choice of eating at the restaurant our getting shown to our room first. The porter took us to our room and seemed surprised when we gave him a 5 Euro tip.
We were in room 641 which was on the last block up the main driveway. We were on the ground floor but still had a small balcony and four steps at the back of the apartment. We had one of the smaller pools right outside our door which we spent most of our time in.
I love food and was not disappointed in any way. The food was awesome and the staff in the restaurant were fantastic with an American style buffet where you help yourselves. The hot meals were really well cored and the salads were superb (even for breakfast). The staff in the restaurant were also excellent; Mimoza at the door meeting and greeting - always made us feel welcome and had her arm straight round our sons shoulders. Captain Nikos always had a high five for Shaun and even saw him playing patt-a-cake with a little girl. Yiannis always had a smile on his face and seemed to remember everyone. Iona looking after everyone with a huge smile. Even when Shaun threw up in the restaurant, it wasn't a problem. The staff were more concerned about Shaun.
The two girls serving at the beach bar were really nice and didn't stand for queue jumping which some of the French guests tried to do.
The cleaning staff were brilliant, room was done to a really high standard each morning and even when called in at midnight to clean up Shaun sick, the maid did so with a smile on her face while singing.
Apart from being delayed to start the holiday, Shaun being poorly for three days and my wife Kelly getting an ear infection, we couldn't have asked for a better holiday. The hotel was magnificent, the staff were fantastic, the food was awesome and the views and Corfu are stunning.
Well definitely go back but next time will be two weeks instead of one.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samcdonald1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at the Mitsis Roda Beach for 2 weeks from 19th Aug for our honeymoon with our 2 boys (3 & 5), all 4 of us had a fantastic holiday. We traveled with Thomas Cook and everything was perfect from checking in at Manchester Airport to our return journey.

The hotel was beautiful and I have absolutely no complaints at all, the staff were all really nice and friendly from the hotel staff to the TC kids club team, special thanks to Dan, Justine and Chante for being so good with our boys you have all become like part of our extended family.

Ok people reserved sunbeds but they do everywhere we have ever stayed we had the simple attitude of if you can't beat them join them and had no problem whatsoever. We were in room 107 in the main building and had no ants at all in our room, the only slight problem was inconsiderate people shouting to one another at midnight when going back to their rooms but this is not the hotels fault just down to ignorance from guests. The room itself was lovely and kept spotless by the maid.

The food was fantastic I am a very fussy eater and found something every meal time, there was queues at times but what do people expect for a hotel that can hold over 1900 guests. We never queued above 5 mins but quite often did not queue at all.

The pools are salt water but we knew that when we booked and it didn't cause any of us any problems at all, you soon get used to it.

Our boys loved the kids mini disco every night and the entertainment was fine, some nights better than others but at the end of the day the staff try their best and it was always watchable.

The town of Roda is a lovely 10 min walk down the beach, Pirates bar and Nemos were our places of choice but there were plenty other bars to choose from, also plenty shops for souvenirs etc.

All in all I would highly recommend both the hotel and Thomas Cook to anybody.

Room Tip: We had room 107 in the main building and no problems at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lisalord77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Had such an amazing holiday. Totally recommend it for a family holiday. But went to book again for 2014 and they have added so much on. If u want a swim up room it's an extra 200pounds. Also the one thing that was disapointing last was, the customer service, the buffet restaurant.

Room Tip: Definetely get a swim up room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 261Alison007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Not at all a five star hotel!! We had ants all over the room, even in our pillows:((( and the room had a terrible smell!
Food was very nice and the the shows too. Wi Fi only at the central hall.:(
Kids had e good time anyway.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VaJune2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed at the Mitsis Roda 19th Aug 13 for 1 week. Ours was a party of 7 with Grandparents, parents and kids. We had rooms next to each other around a lovely small pool with a bar serving drinks and snacks. The rooms were great, large, cleaned daily and yes, the air conditioning worked to the point where we were cold! Credit to the room cleaners. They worked really hard. The main hotel/reception was very nice. Staff very friendly. The food was very good with a wide selection catering for most peoples tastes. The restaurant was very busy at times and a little chaotic. It was difficult to get a coffee and a cup for tea and milk in the morning. Saying that, we couldn't fault the food. The main pool was very nice and clean. Our kids had a fab time on the slides. Down side is the salt water. It was very very salty and it took a bit of getting used to your skin and eyes stinging. We had to buy goggles for the kids. It didn't stop them from spending the day in the pool. If you want a sunbed by any of the pools ypu have to be up bright and early!!
In summary, we had a great holiday and were very happy with the hotel. We probably won't go back but that was because we were not keen on that part of Corfu. We also got eaten alive by the Mosquitos, especially when we walked into Roda in the evening. Take your DEET insect repellant!!

Room Tip: Family rooms around smaller pools are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank intercity18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karousades
21.4 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,476 reviews
4.7 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,235 reviews
11 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
10.2 mi away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
32 mi away
Mayor Capo Di Corfu
Mayor Capo Di Corfu
#1 of 4 in Lefkimi
1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roda Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roda Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Karousades 49081, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Karousades
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Karousades
Price Range: $120 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roda Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roda Beach Resort & SPA is a gorgeous all-inclusive hotel located at the northeastern coast of Corfu, a few minutes walk from the village Roda. Spread out in 25 acres of beautiful gardens, it reaches its own sandy beach and the turquoise Ionian Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roda Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Roda Beach Hotel Karousades
Mitsis Roda Beach Karousades
Roda Beach Corfu
Roda Beach Hotel Corfu
Roda Beach Resort & Spa Corfu, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing