We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Roda Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Karousades
Certificate of Excellence
Greenhithe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed Mitsis from 29th April 2013 for 6 nights. Read reports saying coach takes 2hrs so got a cab from airport €60 and got return coach transfer which was just under an hr, so that wasn't too horrific. Weather was lovely, bit hazy in the mornings but by 11am pretty much brilliant sunshine. Hotel absolutely spotless, buffet restaurant very very good. Local drinks fine, bit ropey vodka but all inclusive so to be expected. The on site restaurants pretty average, Greek restaurant was very good (apart from the angry looking waitress!) Italian restaurant was literally a bowl of pasta (pretty decent though) which you would be able to obtain in the buffet restaurant. The Chinese was nice, found out afterwards that you could order dishes off menu that they don't advertise or tell you.
Staff amazing, a LOT of French guests there with their usual arrogant 'we don't queue' and 'we have bad manners' demeanour but that's pretty much my only complaint. Booked 2 days before we left and paid £240 with ice lolly.com (yes I know I couldn't believe it either) I would have paid three times that and not been disappointed. Will definitely be back. Thank you for reading.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Disappointed37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,035
    770
    317
    130
    81
See reviews for
1,225
679
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (495)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We were lucky enough to get a beach side room. The staff in the main were terrific including the room maid. One or two of the male restaurant staff were unsmiling and grumpy but they were balanced by some really helpful and thoroughly wonderful staff. Reception staff great. Thank you Spiros.
Excellent cleaning staff keeping your room and public areas sparkling clean.

We took a taxi from and to the airport it cost 50 euros each way and took less than an hour.

The beach is utterly perfect for small children and adults alike. Great swimming pools if you prefer to the sea.

The food was excellent and varied.More fish please! A special treat is the Greek restaurant. The beer was surprisingly good and the drinkable wine comes in half litre jugs.

You can walk to the village along the beach. Not really worth the effort, bit like Clacton with sun. Lots of potential trips if you are feeling restless. We only spent five days but none of us felt any desire to leave this relaxing hotel and beach. I arrived with 200 euros and left with 180 euros!! Free ice creams, lashings of good food, good beer and of course the odd ouzo, and the superb beach kept us all very happy.
Swimming in the crystal clear sea as dawn is breaking is great, sunsets are really beautiful and the sea is warmer.
Local wildlife include fire flies, lizards, lots of fish, terrapins and yes the odd mosquito but the rooms have two doors and net curtains so you can keep the out of the room. If you do get one or two have a good look on the walls near the ceiling in the morning. They will be roosting there so you can squidge them.

Room Tip: Go for the ones on the beach front. If you want to sleep before 12pm get one some distance from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Colchestered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridge of Weir
Level Contributor
67 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Just back from Mitsi Roda on 2 May. Fantastic value for money at this time of the year. Met up with friends from last year and had a blast, everyone so friendly. Mainly French, who keep themselves to themselves. All the staff, without exception were friendly and helpful, and a couple of euros here and there shows your appreciation for their service and attention.
Management are always on hand, wandering around various parts of the complex and are approachable and friendly.
Don't fancy it at the height of the season as I know wasps etc can be an issue, but as an annual early break, we have it pencilled in again for next year.
Thankyou Mitsis staff, particularly the bar staff for the attentiveness you gave the 'Daftie' crew from Scotland, see you all next year....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cowzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darlington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

visited this hotel from 16th April 13 for one week.
overall very nice hotel.
Positive points
excellent staff
booked superior room 810 overlooking the sea rooms were very spacious for 4 people and cleaned to a high standard every day.
food in the hotel was excellent no scrum to get a seat all very professional.
Bar staff brilliant especially pool and beach bar staff very friendly
food in both restaurant and Chinese and Greek restaurants was excellent
entertainment team johnny,billy and macram were great very friendly and put on some great shows.
guests in the hotel were a majority of french but us brits stuck together and had a great time especially the afternoon quiz !!

Negative points
the animitation team gave 100% but the venue to carry this out (beach bar) was to small for its purpose dread to think what it is like a high season.
Roda itself was very small but friendly booked our trips with agent opposite pirates bar much cheaper than hotel.
We booked a taxi though roda taxis excellent service only 50 euros each way made the hotel in 40 minutes.

as i said excellent hotel trying to book to go again soon !!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stu121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Just spent a week at this hotel on arival the hotel had just opened that day to start the season. On pulling up outside it was most impressive as we went in to book in. A member of staff greeted us and told us that they had kept the restaurant open for and to go get ourselves something to eat then chech in. Could not fault anything about hotel the staff/food/rooms/all exelent would return. Here again without a dout

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank till16617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel-en-le-Frith, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We have just returned from this hotel, 24th April 2013, and what a holiday. The staff are very helpful. Food is second to none with lots of choice. The rooms are brilliant. The WHOLE hotel was pristine. Nevery before have we every stayed in an hotel that has three choices of eating places on the BEACH. Greek/ Chinese/ Italian. This is not our last visit to this hotel and would recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: Family superior room overlooking beach. I think any room would have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pat w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

fantastic. best holiday ever, room beautiful, staff great food perfect and a great choice. very recommended to visit for a holiday. would go again. guests are either british or french, and everyone was having fun with entertainment staff or sunbathing near one of the many pools

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Business4pleasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karousades
21.4 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,173 reviews
4.7 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,014 reviews
11.0 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
9.9 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,297 reviews
16.0 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roda Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roda Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Roda Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Karousades 49081, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Karousades
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Karousades
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Roda Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roda Beach Resort & SPA is a gorgeous all-inclusive hotel located at the northeastern coast of Corfu, a few minutes walk from the village Roda. Spread out in 25 acres of beautiful gardens, it reaches its own sandy beach and the turquoise Ionian Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roda Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Roda Beach Hotel Karousades
Mitsis Roda Beach Karousades
Roda Beach Corfu
Roda Beach Hotel Corfu
Roda Beach Resort & Spa Corfu, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing