We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely relaxing holiday at this villa”
other travelers have booked this property
Front view of Villa Gina (Villa for rent in Corfu)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of Villa Gina (Villa for rent in Corfu)
Villa Gina by Night (Villa for rent in Corfu)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Front view of Villa Gina (Villa for rent in Corfu)
Villa Gina by Night (Villa for rent in Corfu)
En suite shower room (Villa for rent in Corfu)
Evening twilight near pool (Villa for rent in Corfu)
Why not enjoy some watermelon and a glass of wine on the veranda!
Mountain views (Villa for rent in Corfu) www.villaincorfu.com
Infinity Pool (Villa for rent in Corfu)
Village of Klimatia in the distance (Villa for rent in Corfu)
Villa Gina Garden (Villa for rent in Corfu)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Karousades, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
chelsea18...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing holiday at this villa”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from villa Gina and we had a great time, it was a beautiful looking villa with stunning views, also very clean and plenty of space. We did have a lot of bother from wasps around the pool and would of liked some more soft furniture to sit on as there was 9 of us and only a couple of sofa's, also the downstairs bedroom was a little noisy. The owner did phone us twice to make sure everything was ok which we thought was a nice touch. The villa is out of the way a bit but we had a car so 15 mins drive gets you to a town for shops. Great holiday many thanks.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary7...
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Suberb location, spacious well presented villa, well maintained & managed, great base for exploring Corfu, a must visit!”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from two weeks at Villa Gina. An excellent large 4 bedroomed villa in a quiet location above Klimatia in Northern Corfu. The villa is very spacious with ample room in each bedroom, ensuite bathrooms for the 3 bedrooms upstairs and a shower room/wc beside the fourth bedroom downstairs, all decorated to a high spec. The kitchen has all the mod cons and has everything you need to produce lovely meals. The TV is the lounge has smart tv and you can watch catch up TV (4 on demand etc) along with movies free of charge (keeps kids happy during the very hot time of the day). Every window in the villa has insect mesh covers. Each of the bedrooms upstairs has access to balconies. Externally the Villa is set in large grounds, has ample parking and a locked gate and is alarmed. The pool has 8 sun beds around a fairly large private infinity pool. The sun shines from early morning on the pool until fairly late in the evening. At night the pool and garden are lit up enabling you to swim after coming back from a day out. It is ideally located to explore Northern Corfu. We went for a two hour horse trek, a day trip to Albania on the hydro foil from corfu town, Aquaworld and visited many of the little towns. An excellent villa from which to explore Corfu.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: loved the spaciousness of the villa and location and comfort
Liked least: didn't dislike anything about the villa or its location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family holiday, suited all ages”
Reviewed November 24, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely villa,great location, pool cold if out of season. Car essential, lots to see and do with many local beaches, great local supermarkets and restaurants just a short drive away, pebbly beach: kassiopi, sandy beach : Rhoda. 5 star villa, would love to come again. Recommend to go exploring! Lovely local villagers definitely recommend trying souvlaki.

From
The O'Brien family,
West Sussex

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet spacious villa
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuthy
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful modern villa in the hills”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I went there with some friends - 5 of us in total.

Upon arrival we were wowed by how majestic the house looked surrounded by the hills. Housekeeper Michelle welcomed us to the house and ensured we had freshly-made beds, clean towels (provided by the villa) and even a welcome hamper including tea, coffee and chocolate digestives.

Our rooms were lovely, spacious and flooded with sunlight and we were lucky enough to have one of the double rooms with very comfy king-sized beds!

The living room was a lovely place for us to chill out in the evening after a long day's activities.

Because we took our holiday at the very end of the season (October half term), we didn't use the pool as it was simply too cold, but it didn't stop us giving it a try anyway. Once and only once!

We did have a barbecue the first evening there, which was a perfect way to end a long day of travelling and we were joined by the friendly neighbourhood cats.

The location of the villa is right up in the hills just outside the sleepy village of Klimatia. A car is essential if you want to leave the villa to explore the North of the island.

If I could offer one small suggestion: Provide blankets in the bedroom as it was too hot to use the quilts provided but too cold without.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A lovely comfortable space to spend one's holiday.
Liked least: Not enough hot water for four short showers.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah H
Funtington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great base for exploring the north end of the island”
Reviewed October 26, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of three families but the villa was big enough to absorb everyone without ever feeling cramped. The pool and large covered verandah extend the living space and encourage al fresco dining. Watching shooting stars from upstairs terrace during the Perseid meteor shower (sipping ice cold ouzo) was memorable as were our many forays out to local restaurants. A great week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Secluded location, views and pool
Liked least: Distance to nearest supermarket
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
717Patti
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great holiday - we enjoyed the super infinity pool!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely relaxing holiday in the sunshine of Corfu with friends and family.
The spacious 4 bed modern villa enabled us to forget busy grey Britain and escape to the beautiful Greek sunshine. You can drive to one of many wonderful coves around the coast or stay put to swim in the infinity pool. After, sip a drink on your room balcony and soak up the views as the sun goes down, then eat al fresco on the villa terrace. The large kitchen has space to prepare your meal and everything goes in the dishwasher after! Perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tascobar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful time, couple of niggles”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Gina is a wonderful place, and we all had a wonderful time. The pool is amazing, with gorgeous views, and the terrace is a great place to laze away the days. Overall we had a great time. There were a couple of niggles - having spent over £100 euros on ingredients, (a keen chef among us!) the hob/oven stopped working after 15 minutes. When we complained to Joan ("house manager") the response was simply "oh yes it's been like that for ages. It works when it wants", not ideal in my opinion. Also the air con works on a motion sensor basis. Great for saving the owner money on power bills, not so great for sleeping as it switches off after an hour!
Overall a great holiday, would recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2013
Dear Customer,
First of all I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Villa Gina and leaving a positive comment regarding your stay. We value your feedback because this is the only way we can make sure that the Villa is delivered in pristine condition. The "niggles": we have reported the issue you faced with the Hob to AEG and we are now waiting for them to get back to us with a course of action. We believe this has been an intermittent problem possibly due to over heating. Regarding the aircon sensors, we had a few customers who, in the past, "forgot" to switch off the A/C and left the units running the whole day which is not ECO friendly to the environment and also expensive to sustain. We decided not to pass on these charges to our customers and instead install motion switches in each room. However we are looking into a new version with a night sensor which will prevent the units from powering down during the hours of darkness. As a sign of appreciation we will offer you 100GBP off your next stay at Villa Gina for the duration of two years. Again apologies for the inconvenience you experienced and hope to see you at Villa Gina in the near future. Villa Gina Reception.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing