We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Excellent

Very cool experience. Rented our own boat & explored at our own pace. Didn’t have a whole lot of... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
BillD44
,
Newnan, GA
Great experience to do in Zakyntos

We booked a boat with BigBlue back in April (our trip was in June) and I could not have been... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Lara S
Read all 170 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Limni Keri
from $28.59
More Info
from $80.06
More Info
from $30.88
More Info
from $31.85
More Info
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveler rating
143
12
4
2
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
143
12
4
2
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big blue cool box blue boat these guys turtle island keri caves awesome experience drop anchor private boat two hours ionian sea great captain laganas bay freezer blocks turtle spotting a couple of times great staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 170 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Kymothoe Elite, and Mary-Louise reccomended The BigBlue Motorboat Rentals. The staff at Big Blue were very informative and gave us some great tips on areas to explore. The boat we hired was clean, and smooth on the water.

This day had to be the most spectacular day we had on the island! The water was just stunning, and we even spotted turtles!
A day perfectly spent! Highly recommend!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Aliki_-_111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

Rented a boat from this company for the last day of our holiday, so glad we did. The owner picked us up from our hotel and brought us to the harbour. We got details of where to go and where not to go. We also got a mini driving lesson out in the harbour with a member of staff as we had never driven a boat before. But he was really patient and made sure we were happy and comfortable before he left us. Such a great way to spend the day and much better value than organised tours. And we saw turtles! Can't recommend it enough.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank leannefitzg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

We rented one of their larger boats, with a 30hp engine as we wanted a bit more space. The boat was nice and clean and ran well. There's plenty to see nearby in the boat, I'd definitely recommend them. We paid €160 total for the boat and a tank of fuel.

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank daveyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

We rented this boat from The Big Blue with our friends. We had 6 hours to travel around Turtle Island and within a designated area away from strong currents or rougher sea. We had a great time swimming when anchored in the warm clear waters and actually seeing a turtle that was viewed from glass bottom boats full of customers in a recognised area for turtles.The Big Blue boat has a powerful outboard engine that can be raised in shallow water and includes a comfortable area forward and seating for the captain and his passenger with further seating aft. There is a canopy to shield the sun and a retractable ladder at the back. You pay for the rental 90-100 euros plus the fuel used. A great day out and the best way to see the coast around Keri that is situated south of Zakynthos town. A great day out for two or more people.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

Rented a boat for a day. There were 6 of us. Pickup and drop-off to hotel. All staff that we came across were friendly. Everything was straight forward with no hassles. A great way to spend a day having lots of fun. No issues returning the boa. Used 25l of fuel and was charged €40. Payment with card straight forward. No idea why previous reviews felt that they were ‘conned’ - damage the boat and expect to pay for it. Nothing but praise for this company from us. Professional from start to finish.

Thanks to Big Blue Motorboat Rentals and all of their staff for a great day and good memories.

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank 92pietere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews