We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and tasty but you have to pay for it”
Review of La Bruschetta

La Bruschetta
Ranked #4 of 16 Restaurants in Limni Keri
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: On the island of Zakynthos, on a small hill overlooking the wonderful bay of KERI, is LA BRUSCHETTA, the best Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria of the Island that from 1994 combines the pleasure of good food with the enchanting panorama of the blue Greek sea surrounded by olive and cypress trees. The evening breeze and luxuriant vegetation which surrounds the restaurant make it very pleasant to eat on the terrace and to taste excellent Italian wines.The cooking and the pizzeria assure the highest quality and typically Italian tastes.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy and tasty but you have to pay for it”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Let's start from the view. In the evening you're sitting on a hill, looking at Keri beach from above. It gets darker and now you enjoy exiting night perspective with street/windows lights below and moon somewhere above.
Service is also very pleasant. We were advised to try mussels (offered last time in this season) and found it really tasty.
Meals were not as large as in some other local taverns, but right enough for one person to eat one.
The only disappointment you may have is a price. You'll pay more than 2 times more compared to other local taverns.
For us it was a final dinner in Keri so we knew what we were doing and enjoyed our last evening very much.
Another surprise was they have only 2 baby chairs. Both occupied before we arrived. So our baby had to sit on a adult chair. Not a big deal but I think it worth to have more inexpensive Ikea-style baby chairs in a place where lots of families with babies visit.
It's definitely a place to visit once while staying in Keri.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Алексей Б
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nino f, Proprietario at La Bruschetta, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Mr Bolick you are right about the baby chairs: we’ll supply immediately!
In one point we are not agree about your critic: is not possible to compare a “restaurant” with a ‘taverna’...anyway thank you for your visit: we hope to see you again in our restaurant in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    58
    23
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, Vermont, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Wonderful food. Beautiful restaurant with a breathtaking view. Nino the owner is a beauty. Treats his customers great. Service is very good. great ambiance. Easily the best meal I've ever had. My friends and I stayed in Zakynthos for 2 weeks and we went there 3 times. Nothing better than Nino's.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best view, genuine italian cuisine, crazy prices”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The view from the restaurant to the bay of Keri beach is awesome, a very romantic scenery on the restaurant terrace. The Italian cuisine dishes were all delicious.

The prices on the other hand were unreasonably high, matching a fancy restaurant (which it isn't) rather than an Italian tratoria.

Your choice!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank mad4trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing food, great location”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The menu choice was amazing ... alot more than just pizza! The location was awesome, set high into the hillside, the views of the harbour and bay were wonderful.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulGuyTourret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“AWFUL, ORRIBILE, to FORGET !”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I just got. Back from this restaurant: italian owner Who thinks him self as the best in Zakynthos . As an italian I found the place very expensive, food was cooked for people Who don't know italian cooking. Sea food was frozen, bruschetta awful: in Italy nonody would eat it with that strange taste ! Pizza unbelieveble not well cooked, the pork not well cooked . In a word: a dinner to FORGET ...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Marozia8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nino f, Proprietario at La Bruschetta, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Google Translation
Le preciso che in 20 anni di attività ne ho ricevute di critiche, e le ho sempre accettate ma solo quando erano giuste, leali e costruttive. Ora, mi permetta, che Lei mi venga a dire che la bruschetta è stata condita con l'aceto balsamico (ma siamo impazziti? Tra l'altro dal cuoco che è un "Toscanaccio"!!) o che la pizza è cruda dentro e bruciata fuori (tecnicamente impossibile), capisce che mi sorgono reali dubbi circa la Sua esperienza culinaria maturata in ristoranti italiani, a meno che non si riferisca a Sue esperienze maturate in ristoranti spesso camuffati da Italiani dove scrivono ancora "spagetti" o Capuccino" o dove usano l'impasto congelato per le pizze: allora sono d'accordo che si potrebbe trovare la pizza cruda dentro e bruciata fuori. Ma questo NON è il nostro caso. I clienti che frequentano il nostro locale sanno mangiare e capire la qualità.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bruschetta also viewed

Limni Keri, Zakynthos
Limni Keri, Zakynthos
 

Been to La Bruschetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing