We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing end of june bg of july 2013”
Review of Pansion Limni

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pansion Limni
Ranked #1 of 4 Limni Keri B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“relaxing end of june bg of july 2013”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

HI! me and my daughters (3 and 7) have had spent a very nice 7 days at these appartments towards the end of june and beginning of july 2013. 1st i made the reservation because of the closeness of the beach w the trees (it turned ot that there are big pebbles) so later we preferred the "mini beach" just infront of the appartments (app.20m). it was perfect for the kids, semi sandy, shallow without waves. there were sunbeds to rent or use for a consumation at the nearby bar (we were happy when the owners of our place offered us to use their sunbeds for free. Thank u!) we enjoyed the QUITE MORNINGs and FANTASTIC BREAKFASTs (its variety, tastes and quantity makes a perfect base and treat to make u feel on a real holiday).
the rooms were nice and clean, w an usual small bathroom. the view from the common terrace is very nice, the place is quite (not sure how much more noisier it gets during the high season).
we used to get the gavros/anchovies fishes from the neighbour bar (well worthed if u get it from the same or previous day catch). the restaurant above was also very good w biig portions and nice view. the places to eat lower arround the small port seamed to me more touristy.
we also rented a car arranged at the local grocery shop so we could explore the island. (went by car to see the shipwerck beach/navagio from above, the cliffs and sunset close to the lighthouse, fantastic agios nicolaos beach within a natural resort as well as the city of zakynthos) Next to our mini beach there is a boat rental place (suprisingly did not affect the tranquillity of our stay) to visit the turtle island what we did not try.
we enjoyed the perfect hospitality of the two sisters who run the place, always helpful, polite and kind nad busy. If u are a fan of OLIVE OIL leave a coulpe of kg free in ur luggage and buy them directly from the owners. It is one of the best if not the ONE what i ever tasted!
if u are looking for a modest accommodation for reasonable prise w good breakfast u should not search further...
...unfortunately we did not spot a turtle. ...so we NEED TO GO BACK!!! :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gyorgyike2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    14
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
17
45
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Martha and Denni are the friendliest hosts we have ever met. They welcomed us to their home like we were part of their family and were always there to help with anything we needed. We arrived to a basket of organic food and wine selection all from their garden and they continued this hospitality by offering us fresh tomatoes and bread baked by their Mum. Denni and Martha were even kind enough to go out of their way to help when we had lost a mobile phone.

The pansion is simple, clean and close to the beach and tavernas. There is air conditioning, a small kitchen and space to eat outside of the rooms or further down in the communal space. It is very quiet and feels very safe.

The nearby sea is stunning. It's calm, clear with a pebble beach with perfect shade by the trees lining the shoreline. There are enough shops and tavernas nearby and trips and car hire can be easily arranged if you speak to Martha or Denni.

We really cannot fault Pansion Limni - it's the perfect place for a quiet, restful and relaxing holiday on a beautiful island. This is our second trip to Zakynthos and we cannot recommend this lovely place enough (though we want to keep it a secret too!)

Sent from my iPad

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AimeeG83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Speicher
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2013

- good and plentiful Greek food , familiar atmosphere
- quiet and clean rooms
- very clean sea, nice beach
- good trips to see the fantastic nature of Zakinthos
recommended for couples or single people who are looking for relaxation and tranquility

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank georg_hasler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2013

if you like the simple things on a beach holiday this place is for you. The pebble beach and wonderful blue sea literally a few steps from your door, basic but clean and comfortable room, view of the whole bay from your balcony, and a very warm and friendly welcome with offers of food, wine and olive oil. I was a lone traveller looking for some serious rest and relaxation but not used to travelling alone. Pension Limni met my needs perfectly with impeccable hospitality. Only minor downsides were the WiFi signal in the accommodation was very weak, otherwise I would have rated at five.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The most frendly hotel owners I have ever met. People with greate heart. When you stay in the pansion you feel your as the best frend or even the immediate relative. This hotel stays in lovely place (ruble beach, but soft sandy sea floor, closed from winds place). The pansion is located on the beach (some meters from sea front). A lot of tavernas are around. The main attraction - you can rent a boat and drive it by youself or pay more and rent a boat with skipper. The place is quiet, people are lovely, expirience is great.

Room Tip: if your would be suggested don't refuse to look other building of this pansion which is located...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Fantastic family run hotel just a stone's throw from the beach.
Martha and Denni were just the perfect hosts.
If you want loads of nightlife and crowds then avoid like the plague.
if you want peace, sun ,tranquility and a clean quiet, lovely place to go then book a room.
The local bars and tavernas are friendly and fun - ideal for families.

don't tell anyone!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The main reason to choose Zakynthos as our destination, is the direct (and very cheap) flights from Brussels (Charleroi) to Zakynthos. To be honest: we left with (almost) no expectations; we just wanted to get away from the cold weather in Belgium.
We were so happy and surprised to find out that Zakynthos is a real gem, with its beautiful nature, the olive trees, the perfect weather, and because the time of year (last week of april) the whole Island was covered with flowers.
But what made our holiday a true success, was our decision to book a hotel (or pansion) in the small, remote village Limni Keri, more specific "Pansion Limni", a pansion run by the very helpful, sincere and gentle sisters Martha and Denni Brata (and family). We just wanted to stay in a quiet place, far away from the madness in Laganas, and it turned out to be the best decision ever! We have never been welcomed in such a warm way, we were treated with a bottle of homemade wine, some homemade bread and some olives, what a nice and authentic way to arrive at your pansion! During the whole week, Denni and Martha were always there if we needed something, we just had to go down the stairs and knock on their window. What we liked very much, is the view over the sea, the pansion is only 20 metres away from the sea. Another thing we liked, is the possibility to cook yourself (if you feel like it); every room has a small kitchenette but there is also a bigger, common kitchen with a little bit more space to prepare your meal. During the week, we have been spoiled with some lovely homemade food (made by grandma) and wine, it felt like a real treat! If you're looking for a quiet, calm place to stay during your holiday on Zakinthos (and more specific in the region around Keri) we can definitely recommend this pansion. It is close to some supermarkets, some bars and tavernas. It is the perfect place to "come home" after a long and hot day discovering every corner of the Island (you definitely need a car but you need a car everywhere on Zakynthos) and to have breakfast with a view like that... We had a great time in every aspect, but we especially want to thank the Brata family for making us feel like home!

An & Joeri
Belgium

P.S.: they have their own website: http://pansionlimni.com/

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnJoeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limni Keri
0.5 mi away
Markella Studios & Garden Suites
5.0 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,193 reviews
7.2 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#4 of 27 in Argassi
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
640 reviews
1.7 mi away
Keri Village & Spa by Zante Plaza
1.7 mi away
Villas Cavo Marathia
Villas Cavo Marathia
#1 of 3 in Marathias
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pansion Limni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pansion Limni

Property: Pansion Limni
Address: Keri Lake Zante, Limni Keri 290 92, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Limni Keri
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Limni Keri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pansion Limni 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pansion Limni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pansion Limni Zakynthos/Limni Keri, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing