We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect !!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Limni Keri, Zakynthos, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
marinavis...
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
“Just perfect !!”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

One of the best villa in the island to stay, perfect view, perfect location, lovely and modern , wounderfull arquitecture , nice interior design, the best service of cleaning , privacy, quiet. Stone house style with amazing olives trees ! Melpo and Tassos welcome us like friends always ready and happy to help in any case. The refrigerator has everything you can imagine with Greek products and others , the best quality of yogurts and fruits . AVRA is a paradise for itself ... the sunrise and the moon are special events from the pool everyday and the view of marathonisi ( the island that has the shape of a turtle ) is the view of my dreams !!!! The perfect way to feel at home and to enjoy the best of Zakynthos !!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2017
Thank you Marina for your kind words.It is a pleasure to have you as our guest.Your positive review make us proud and give us motivation to work hard every day.
Hugs and many kisses
Tasos and Melpo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VLWild
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A haven of peace in a beautiful location”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We came out of season at the beginning of April when everything is quiet and many places and restaurants are still shut. We loved the peacefulness of the island at this time of year. Avra Villa offers one of the finest views of the island and is an incredibly soothing place. The pool seems like a natural extension of the sea. The back garden with its shady olive trees and outdoor double bed couldn't be more relaxing, there are a couple of swings and slides for the little ones, a top end barbecue area with its own terrace and lighting; the vast front garden offers plenty of space for parking and ball games. The house is spacious with all modern amenities and the kitchen is very well equipped. Melpo and Tasos are extremely friendly and helpful. They kept the villa and the pool immaculately clean throughout our stay. However it's the attention to detail, the thoughtfulness and kindness that really makes this place exceptional. The location is ideal too. Just 15 mins away from the airport, overlooking the bay of Laganas and only a short walk from Keri beach and its taverns. From there you can take a short boat trip to the blue caves (of Keri) and discover hidden coves with private beaches, or see the turtles' nesting ground on Marathonissi island, which the villa looks onto.
We warmly recommend Avra Villa. It is a beautiful place and it has been a wonderful family holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2017
Dear Viviane,
Thank you for your wonderful feedback.We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.We are certainly looking forward to welcome you back in our villa.
Best regards
Melpo and Tasos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“First Class Villa with Seven Star Service”
Reviewed October 13, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed at Villa Avra for three weeks September - October 2016. If you are looking for a relaxing, peaceful, stunning and special place to re-connect to yourself and your loved one then this is most certainly the place for you. The view is breathtaking. I never got tired of the changes in colour. It literally caught my breath at times. The design of the villa has captured and made every best use of the view. It provides luxurious comfort - all that you would expect from a five to six star hotel. This place is luxurious. The owners are a special family. They genuinely want to take care of you from the moment they greet you. Hardworking, kind, thoughtful with an eye for attention to detail. The villa was kept immaculate and all needs were humbly met. As we entered the villa on arrival there were candles lit, champagne on ice, a full fridge to satisfy and fresh fruit in abundance. Throughout our stay Melpo lovingly left tokens of appreciation. I have never known anyone meticulously clean like she did every day. Even if it didn't need it. Her husband Tasos kept the grounds and pool in tip top condition too. Both greeted us with warm smiles and it was inevitable you would fall for their warm spirits. We wholeheartedly feel this Villa is a special place. You will truly feel released from the stress of working lives and fast-paced living. If you are a young couple, this is a romantic place to pop a special question. If you are an older couple, it is a place to re-connect and simply be. We toured the whole island on our stay and the view from Villa Avra was without a shadow of a doubt the very best by far. We felt so lucky to have found this place. We needed the peace. We needed the comfort. How lucky are we...we got it! Upon leaving the whole family turned up early in the morning to wave us off. The children had drawn pictures that were full of gratitude for our custom. We most certainly embraced this wonderful and sincere service. I only hope my words have captured the unique essence of this magical place and remarkable family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience. The villa, the grounds and the owners
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2017
Thank you for high scores and positive review about Avra Villa.We are certainly looking forward to welcoming you back with us.
Best regards
Melpo and Tasos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommy849
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Four days in paradise were too short!”
Reviewed August 12, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

From the moment we stepped through the gates, Avra Villa blew our minds. Having never rented a villa before we were not sure what to expect, but whatever our expectations were Avra Villa exceeded them by a long shot.

The villa is situated on top of a high cliff, offering a great view of the ocean and Marathonisi (Turtle Island), and those who value privacy will be happy to know that there are walls surrounding the yard. The garden is quite big and open, and offers multiple sunbeds and other places to sit and lay down, including a hammock hanging from the olive trees. We also enjoyed the outdoor kitchen/barbeque area and can imagine having some great parties there.

The outdoor pool is beautiful and of appropriate size for a small group. It is heated by the sun (of which there is usually a lot on Zakynthos). Since our trip to Zakynhtos took place in early June, in the mornings the water was a bit cold but it was better in the evening. We gained much satisfaction from pressing the button which started waterfalls along some pillars and caused bubbles/massage beams to appear along one side from the pool, a fun detail.

As beautiful as the outside is, the inside does not disappoint. The kitchen had all the equipment we needed and our wonderful hosts had made certain that we would be well fed during our stay. The fridge was full with various breakfast food and drinks, and among other things we also got bread, coffee (from espresso machine) and several bowls of fresh fruit and vegetables. We did NOT expect this but were very pleased.

We never got around to using the living room and dining area much but there is plenty of space and the same great view that you get outside owing to the big roof-to-floor sliding doors.
There are three similar sized bedrooms with comfortable queen sized beds in the back of the villa. Two of the bedrooms have their own bathroom and shower and the third is just across the hall from the main bathroom. The AC worked well and we slept like babies.
WIFI worked fine. We had some troubles with the TV and the satellite channels did not work (local channels and others worked fine). After mentioning, this was fixed by the hosts after a couple of days.

The villa is only a few minutes drive from Keri Beach but the location works very well for pedestrians as well. We did not rent a car so we walked everywhere. There is a shortcut along a cozy mountain trail leading down to Keri Beach, no more than a ten minute walk. Animal lovers will be pleased to discover goats, chickens and the neighbourhood dogs along the trail (beware the yapping chihuahua though).

Keri Beach offers a beautiful shallow beach with clear water, plenty of tavernas and restaurants, boat trips to Marathonisi and the Keri Blue Caves and several small supermarkets. We could recommend the Keri Blue Caves trip, the Marathonisi Island (Turtle Island) was very(!) crowded by tourists, motorboats and touristboats on the narrow beach available - even off season. Prices and quality on the boat trips and rents very alot, so take a walk along Keri Beach and look around before deciding.

A final shout out to the hosts of Avra Villa, Melpo and Tassos! They went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and were eager to help in any way they could. We hope to return to Avra Villa in the future! It was perfect for us and suited us in a way no hotel ever has.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall top quality of everything
Liked least: Pool a bit cold in the mornings
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2017
Dear Tommy,
Thank you for taking time to share your comments with us.We are happy to know that you liked our villa.
Best regards
Melpo and Tasos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hlstexas
1 review
“Perfection in Zante”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This place is Heaven on earth. The villa is beautiful. The views are stunning. The owners are kind and helpful.

After a long journey, we were welcomed by the owners. They even stocked our fridge. The house has been kept is pristine condition. The WIFI worked perfectly. The kids loved the pool and play area. Stay here. You will be elated that you did.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2017
Your kind words are deeply appreciated.Thank you for taking the time to post online your experience.Cann't wait to see you again.We love you!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lckoukla
Zakynthos, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A sense of peace like no other!”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Was surprised by hubby for our anniversary. This place was everything I could have wanted in a special occasion such as this. The amenities were all there, nothing was missing and everything was thought of! The deco was gorgeous , clean and sophisticated, outdoors was stunning! The pool was amazing and bbq area fab! This place is not to be missed! If you are looking for a relaxing holiday in top class settings then this is definitely the place to visit!!!! Thank you Tassos and Melpo!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roadtripp...
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Sublime in every sense”
Reviewed July 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This place will blow the most discerning traveller away. From the moment you walk through the door your every need is catered to. Tasos and Melpo are perfectionists in their attention to detail and the most accommodating of hosts. We are a family of 5 and every one of us fell in love with Avra. There are not sufficient superlatives to describe the view, the provisions unexpectedly provided, the facilities, the cleanliness etc etc. Probably the only downside is that it was so magnificent that we failed to explore as much of the island as we would normally as we chose to spend as much time as possible at the villa enjoying the tranquility. Well done Tasos and Melpo and thank you for making the final leg of our holiday so memorable and special. Should we ever return to Zakynthos, your villa will be at the top of our list.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2017
Thank you for your kind words.We are glad that you have great time to our villa.We will be very happy to see you again.Untill then take care of your selves.
Best regards
Melpo and Tasos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing