We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Norefjell Ski & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$188
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tyrifjord Hotell(Vikersund)
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lampeland Hotell(Lampeland)
$135
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Klaekken Hotell(Honefoss)
$154
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodberg Hotel(Rodberg)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Sundvolden Hotel(Krokkleiva)
$172
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (993)
Filter reviews
993 results
Traveler rating
392
308
162
88
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
308
162
88
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclimbing wallswimming poolpizzacross countrybeautiful locationin additiondouble bedoff seasonhigh standardseveral timesoutdoor activitiesmain restaurantservice was excellentglass of winechristmas buffetvery nice staywinter activities
Filter
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 993 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2012

To be honest I had expected a little more from this hotel. This hotel is marketed like a five star spa resort, but is nothing like five star when it comes to the buffet and food i general. I would give it three and a half star to maybe four. The service was not the best. They did not answer the phone at the reseption and a lot of the staf could not help with anything. We went for a skiing weekend and problem is that the resort is not too well connected to the main downhill slopes at Norefjell. The transport slope is long and flat. On the positive side our room was clean and nice. We stayed in a junior suite in the "Village". The SPA was nice. Wi did not try the pool area. They do not sell swimsuites! The overall experience was good - when we realized that this was not in fact the five star we expected. I would recomend the hotel as a good mountain resort in Norway, but with some coments to service and food.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matilde M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Very impressive lobby, spa and skiing facilities. Unusually dark rooms. Feels small. Ad quite average food, for a hotel that tries maybe a little to hard to be cool, and we get an average review. Fix the food and the rating would be better right away. I was there for å two day business trip.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PetterGulli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Excellent stay in the Norwegian ski resort Norefjell, with "julebord". Perfect spa. We had the romantic spa treatment for couples; 90minutes of heaven! Worth every penny. Afterwards relaxation in the lovely in- and outdoor spa area. Good food, a litle bit crowdy at dinner, but no problem. Try the local beer from Hønefoss!

Room Tip: Some rooms are quite narrow.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JensChristian70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

What a resort!!! This is the place to go! Great service, great food, fablous SPA area, and a hike to the "Høgevarde" is highly recomended:)

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norwaytravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Together with my husband and our 6 months year old son we recently enjoyed a great weekend at Quality Norefjell. The hotel offers a great mix and variety of everything and thereby catered all needs of each family member.

We we’re a bit surprised and disappointed when arriving at our room which was very small and not functional at all when travelling with a baby, but thankfully we were able to upgrade to a beautiful two room apartment that worked perfectly for us.

Plus: great lobby with a decent lobby menu/beautiful SPA/ gym/activity rooms for children/nightclub, excellent hiking area, overall a very nice atmosphere and in general good service (obviously a well trained staff )

Minus: The hotel is poorly lit and it felt like we were constantly squinting when trying to locate stuff in the apartment. Furthermore, the staff were not very helpful when trying to get a bottle or food heated for the baby. I would strongly recommend that they invest in a cheap micro so the little ones can have their food as well (I found this very strange as there were many guests with babies there....)

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrkHaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews