We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great experience. Highly recommend

We loved the tour with Jann. He took proper care of us and drove us to 3 different spots to see the... read more

Reviewed March 16, 2020
rJann
,
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Walking with snowshoes

Walking with snowshoes with guide Odd in Kabelvag on a golden sunshining day. It was wunderful. Odd... read more

Reviewed March 9, 2020
dorith242
Read all 103 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Austvagoya
from $118.66
More Info
from $268.04
More Info
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveler rating
82
10
4
0
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
82
10
4
0
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews northern lights great guide knew exactly where an amazing experience aktiv camera company snowshoe pictures stories nature spots conversation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 103 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2019

My husband and I went on a trip August 2019 to the Lofoten Islands and stayed in Svolvaer. We wanted to go for a hike but obviously didn't know the trails so we thought we would book a hiking tour. We could not be happier with our experience with Hike Tjellbergtind and our local guide Katrine. She was a great guide and we didn't have to stress about knowing the trail, we just followed her around:)...Katrine was lovely company and was patient and relaxed about everything. The tour company arranges to pick you up in the center of Svolvaer so that makes it all very easy- no car necessary! We scurried up the mountain quite quickly (she is happy to go whatever pace you want) and we had lots of time to relax at the top. It still only took us about 3 hours which is the length of time I was hoping for as I'm not an expert hiker! Highly recommend this touring company, I'm sure all of their different options are great. They seem flexible to suit whatever you wish to do.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank els8999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JannEngstad, Daglig leder at Lofoten Aktiv, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Hei els8999
thank you for your feedback :)
It makes me happy when our guides do their job!!

I have sent a copy of this to Katrine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019 via mobile

Jann is a very experienced, secure and funloving guide. It doesnt matter if you dont know anything about kayaking; its just fun and a great time well spent. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Margrethe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2019

I thank Kristian very much for a fantastic day kayak trip. The pace was just right, enjoying the stunning scenery, watching the sea eagles above and the fish below. It was a privilege to be in such a pristine environment. My teenage daughters and I all had a wonderful day. Kristian was also great company on the minibus journey there and back.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank RobinBottreaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JannEngstad, Daglig leder at Lofoten Aktiv, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2019

Thank you for your feedback Robin :D

Great days for seakayak :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019

my son and I were the only people on this trip. Even though Lofoten Aktiv could have cancelled due to few participants we were so lucky to have our own guide. We had luckily enough, perfect weather. Sunshine and 22 degrees. Our guide followed our tempo and was both aimable, knowledgeable and gave us tips to do in the area - which were very helpful.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Karin Augusta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JannEngstad, Daglig leder at Lofoten Aktiv, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2019

Hei Karin
thank for your feedback :)
We always try to make trips happen, although sometimes "things" happen.

To our luck, another of our guides could take you up to Tjellbergtind :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2019

On 1. of July 2019 we had a 3-day kayaking trip with Lofoten Aktiv. Communication beforehand was a bit cumbersome, but all things clicked nicely into place. I could rent the camping equipment at a good price as well. Our guide called Odd is very friendly, relaxed, funny but yet very knowledgeable about kayaking and the outdoors as well. Mixed weather, but we had a really great trip and I can wholeheartedly recommend Lofoten Aktiv as company and Odd as guide!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank ZedFreejack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JannEngstad, Daglig leder at Lofoten Aktiv, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2019

Hei Zed :)
Thank you for your feedback.
We are trying to improve how the booking system sends out client information. It can only become better :)

I will give Odd your feedback too :)

Till next time...travel safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews