We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Trudvang Rena Hotell
Ranked #2 of 2 Rena B&B and Inns
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Very central location, and serves a good breakfast. Very nice staff. The room was big and decent looking, with comfortable beds. On the downside the room was the coldest one in the history of hotels. It was also a bit expensive.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    16
    8
    2
See reviews for
2
4
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Molde, Norway
Level Contributor
89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I am staying there while I attend classes at Hedmark University College campus Rena.

The hotell has small rooms, tiles with no heating in the bathroom, so the floor is pretty cold in there. Cleen rooms with good TV and free wifi.

Breakfast is OK at the best, a little to choose from..

They dont take creditcard but it should be fixed within 14 days, it stood there in august 2011 and is still there in june 2012.

The employee are nice and always helpfull if you need help with something.

Room Tip: A room in the front of the hotel means waking up when the first customer is leaving in the morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ebsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
69 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,609 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Rena is a small place in the middle of the Norwegian woods. I had to spend two days in this sleepy town and unfortunately the only hotel option was Trudvang Rena Hotel.

As far as I know, this is the only hotel in the center of Rena. It is clear that the hotel has not been pushed to improvement by healthy competition.

The rooms are small and of a quite old and poor standard like the rest of the hotel.

However, the hotel standard is not the worst of this hotel. The management attitude is of a much worse standard.

My room was ice cold when I arrived. I tried to turn on the heating, but with no effect. Eventually I called the reception. They apologized and told me that they had a maintenance guy working on a heating problem and that it would be taken care of.

After about three hours nothing had improved. The room was still cold as hell. I called the reception again, and they told me that the problem had been fixed and that it was strange that the heating did not work in my room.

I asked for another room which they did not have. I asked for a blanket but they did not have this either.

After a cold night sleep I had my breakfast - which was not very exciting. I talked to some regular guests about my cold room. The laughed and said that it has always been like this. The rooms are always cold, and the "fixing the problem" answer is a standard response from the hotel staff.
At the same time they told me that the hotel do not accept credit card payment. At the check out counter there is a note telling that they have a problem with the credit card terminal and that the problem will be fixed within fourteen days. This note has been there for ages. Again a lie from the hotel staff.

The staff people was nice though, but it seems to me that the hotel management has instructed them in telling these lies. This is not the way to handle guests!

Room Tip: Ask for an extra blanket.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Imedvindfranord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
93 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

Ok hotel in the "city centre" of Rena. Very small room, but clean and tidy. Friendly staff and quiet surroundings. Breakfast is average - at best.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Finnerikkescreenname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Trudvang Rena Hotell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trudvang Rena Hotell

Property: Trudvang Rena Hotell
Address: Tollef Kildes gate 30, Rena 2450, Norway
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Hedmark > Amot Municipality > Rena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Rena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Trudvang Rena Hotell 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trudvang Rena Hotell is located in the citty Rena, in the midle of Osterdalen region. It is a cozy hotel with a friendly staff Trainstasion: 3 min. walking Rena leir: 7 min. driving Restaurant: 2 min. walking Shopping: 2 min. walking Rena is the community center of Åmot municipality, located along highway nr 3, 30 min driving from Elverum. The hotel has a good standard at reasonable prices The hotel has 37 rooms, divided into singles, doubles and junior suites. In addition, we have dining room, coffee shop, meeting room and banquet hall. We also offer free wireless broadband throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Trudvang Rena Hotell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing