We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect family place!”
Review of Tregde Ferie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tregde Ferie
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tregde
Stavanger, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect family place!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This resort is a great place for Family`s. We were 8 people staying in a house by the swimmingpool. The houses are a little bit crouded for 8 people, but when its sunny outside is ok. The kitchen and livingroom are great. The bathroom is a little small. The bedrooms are good, and the beds to.
The wall between the houses are so thin that you can hear your neighboors talk. But you can also rent a detached house.

The minigolf was fun, the swimmingpools are grat for the kids. we missed a playground though.. You can rent a motorboat.. that was very fun!
And The resturant is very good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ida R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    13
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
24
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sandnes, Rogaland, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We had a house nr 36 for 8 persons. If You want to have a best view from the top of the hill- choose bigger house for 6 or 8 persons. All of them has a best view.
Hous is pretty spacious with enough space for 6 adults and 3 children. House has 3 bedrooms and to beds under the roof. Does not looks like new but very clean and refurbished not long time ago.

+ Good view, spacious, clean and cozy.
- No sound insulation between rooms so you can hear everything in the house. Beds are not comfortable. Floor heating did not worked in the living room that has a tile floors.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Dmitri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trond K, Manager at Tregde Ferie, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Hello Dmitri

Thank you for your nice review. I read you had a nice stay at Tregde and that is very good! :)

We will look into the issue regarding the beds. Thank you for telling us.
We will of course also fix the floor heating. Thank you for also sharing this.

Welcome back to Tregde!

Best regards
Trond Kristiansen
manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We were a couple how just wantet something simpel. We stayed five night while Skalldyrsfestivalen. This place is very nice. The smallest cabins are small, but very clean and the kitchen was pretty new like the rest of the cabin. The madrass on the bed could be described as hard, but ok. The warm water ended very, very fast- enough warm water for one person, but then again it didnt take long time befor it was heated again. The minigolf was ok for small children and for fun, but it was quite old. But the pool was great, and the rest of the area was also great.

You have to try the fish soup at the marinan near the reseption- delicious!

The price was very good, not too expencive. But for bigger families then one child- go for something bigger..

And travel to Lindesnes fyr, and to Mandal and eat at Provianten and Kastelle

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deGeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

The Tregde Feriesemter was our first stop on our Norway trip.
We chose it, because it was just about 30km from Kristiansand, where we arrived by ferry. Also, it is only 10km from Mandal, a beautiful little town on the southern norwegian coast.
We had a 4 person appartment, which was absolutely clean, had plenty kitchen equipment, a huge LCD TV, all electronic household devices one needs!
The Feriesenter is, of course, located immediately by the water and has its own pool, restaurant, mini market, boat rental and special cabin to prepare the fish you just caught.
Why not 5 out of 5? Well, the prices... And then there was this band in the restaurant below our appartment, which did good, but loud until late... And the worst: they charge for WiFi...

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisykris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Stayed here as four adults on June 13th and 14th, 2012.

After traveling around Europe for 12 days, this was the last leg of our trip. Given that the location was so remote and far out (approx. 5 hour drive from Oslo) we were expecting a lot out of the hotel. You know as soon as you enter the area that you haven't made too bad a choice.

The 2 Bedroom apartment we booked turned out to be the highlight of our trip! The apartment was well laid out, has a fully equipped kitchen (with Cutlery and Utensils) and the view from our balcony into the sea was pretty. The apartment was spotlessly clean, the staff who helped us check-in and out were friendly and helpful. Being a few weeks short of the peak season, we were able to enjoy a lot of peace and quiet and the weather was rather kind so it made the stay even more pleasant.

There are a couple of points to note (Not for me to judge if that's good or bad)

1. The reception is open only from 9am to 7pm. Any late or earlier arrivals would need prior notification. Not sure if they can arrange for something.

2. The charges (extremely reasonable by Norway standards) do not include bed linen and towels. Needs to be rented from them at NOK 120 per person for the entire duration of stay.

3. The location is quite remote so reaching there with public transport is a challenge. It is best to consider this place if you have a car of your own.

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms offer a great view but may be noisy in the peak season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snapper1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tjele
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2012

After spending several easters in Tregde it is time to write a comment. The location is perfect for all levels of divers. Wreck, wall and nature from 0-50++. Air facility located on a bridge so it is easy to sail first to the hose. Fresh water to clean the gear ect. The living facility is in high conditions and it is nice to see that even after years there is improvement. Looking forward to next year.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mühldorf, Bayern, Germany
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We are a group of angler who’ve been to Tredge for three times now.

The place is very close to the ferry dock of Kristiansand so it is easely reached by car.
The nearest town is Mandal which is a cosy place just about five minutes by car. All the shopping can be done there.
There is also a small foodstore in Tredge that also offers fishing tackle and lures

We’ve always experienced the service in Tredge to be very good. The staff is friendly, speaks English and makes you feel welcome!
The appartments are clean and well equiped. Everything we need is provided such as a stove, a fridge, a telly and so on...
Last year we stayed in one of the big appartments down at the pier which we especially liked.

We can also recommend the restaurant down at the pier. You really should’t miss the typical Norwegian seafood there!
The fishing is generally very diversified. Many different species such as cod, pollock, ling or coalfish can be caught around Tredge. Last Summer we also caught a lot of mackrel and herring.
Last year two of us went into the woods to pick some mushrooms. Within only two hours they got loads of chanterelle. Oh man, that really was delicious!

We’ve already booked our next trip to Tredge for September which we are already very much looking foreword to!

Greetings to our friends in Norway

Thomas

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomas354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tregde
14.9 mi away
Lindesnes Havhotell
Lindesnes Havhotell
#1 of 1 in Spangereid
114 reviews
24.9 mi away
Scandic Sorlandet
Scandic Sorlandet
#10 of 19 in Kristiansand
308 reviews
19.7 mi away
Paulsens Hotell
Paulsens Hotell
#1 of 3 in Lyngdal Municipality
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Kjobmandsgaarden Hotel
19.3 mi away
Scandic Kristiansand Bystranda
Scandic Kristiansand Bystranda
#2 of 19 in Kristiansand
608 reviews
19.1 mi away
Sjoglott Hotel
Sjoglott Hotel
#8 of 19 in Kristiansand
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tregde Ferie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tregde Ferie

Property: Tregde Ferie
Address: Tregdeveien 437, Tregde 4516, Norway (Formerly Skagerrak Tregde Feriesenter)
Location: Norway > Southern Norway > Vest-Agder > Mandal Municipality > Tregde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tregde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tregde Ferie 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tregde Ferie offers cabins and holiday apartments of a high standard. The resort is located in an idyllic setting with views of the Tregde archipelago just east of Mandal. Some of the apartments are located quayside along with a shop, a restaurant and a swimming pool. The other apartments and cabins are set back from the seafront on a hill, enjoying great views of the sea. The holiday centre offers boat as well as deep-sea fishing and sea rafting trips etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Tregde Ferie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing