We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise and heaven rolled into one amazing space.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Kivotos Villa

Pool area  with... a  view !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool area  with... a  view !
amazing  views at the Agean Sea from the Veranda Night view from veranda
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Pool area  with... a  view !
amazing  views at the Agean Sea from the Veranda
Night view from veranda
Relaxing near the pool  and  the gazebo
Villa garden and pool area
Romantic relaxing
lavanders in the garden...
living room
Fish ...in the living room area .
Kitchen
Bedroom with double bed
Twin beds
Main bathroom for the disables
Master bedroom with en- suite bathroom
Sofa bed in the Master bedroom with en-suite bathroom
bathroom en-suite with jacuzzi
children painting....
children playing...
Master bedroom
Sofa bed in the master bedroom
Master bedromm
Vegetables from your organic garden
sun set by the pool
pool area
pool area
relaxing by the pool
sea view from the living room
night views from the living room
pool area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Maroulas, Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Floralcan...
Horam, United Kingdom
1 review
“Paradise and heaven rolled into one amazing space.”
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We arrived late at night to a warm welcome from Eva, which immediately put us at ease and allowed us to relax after a very long journey.The modern facilities and decor of the villa were to a very high standard. The specialist equipment Eva organised for us to support our friends disability was installed exactly as we'd requested and there were no problems.The villa overall was delightful and the gardens were gorgeous. The swimming pool made the difference with the hot weather and the views to the sea at all levels were fabulous. Eva very kindly gave us home made olive oil and marmalade, she also brought us freshly grown vegetables throughout our stay, which were incredible and very much appreciated. It truly felt like a home from home and we will be coming back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Setting
Liked least: No bus service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron L
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed July 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was a fantastic holiday and Eva was a very kind and generous host . The swimming pool was bigger than the average villa pool so was excellent for keeping fit ,having fun and cooling off .

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennaCorn...
norfolk
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Villa in Crete ”
Reviewed June 25, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We arrived in Crete early hours of the morning after picking up the car from the airport we followed Eva's instructions to the villa. Eva was waiting at the meeting point ready to take us on the last part of the journey to the villa. Eva regularly kept in contact prior to our arrival and was fantastic with any questions that we had. We were travelling as two families made up of 4 adults and 3 children. On arrival at the villa we were not disappointed it was modern, clean spacious and the pool and grounds were amazing. There was also a welcome pack waiting for us which was great after a long trip and allowed us to have a bite to eat before heading out to do a shop. The villa had all you needed and more to ensure you have a more than comfortable stay. The views from the terrace were fabulous and we found it a great place to relax with a drink and admire the views. Whilst the villa is only a short distance from the amenities a car would be essential, there are lots of local shops and restaurants in the local area as well as supermarkets where you can stock up of villa essentials. Eva was always on hand for any questions that we had and was extremely helpful at all times. We spent most days exploring the local sights returning to the villa to swim in the pool and then head out for the evening or have a bbq by the pool.

I would not hesitate in recommending the villa and we are already talking about returning again. Thank you to Eva and her family for making sure we have an amazing stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilie B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect accomodation close to the beach and lost in the olive trees”
Reviewed June 8, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The house was wonderful, very bright, modern, pleasant to live in, yet warm to spend a rainy day inside. Great for children, there is even a stair gate and toys for little ones. I loved the view of the ocean and the sheep at the end of the garden in middle of the olive trees.
It is a 10 min drive from the beach, more touristic restaurants and supermarkets. And there are couple of amazing restaurants lost in the hills behind the house. I would definitely recommend it!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren J
2 reviews
“Enjoyed our week in Crete”
Reviewed October 17, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We really enjoyed our week in Crete. Eva was an excellent host. We arrived late in the evening and she met us a hotel near the Villa. When we arrived there was groceries for our breakfast the next morning along with a bottle of wine.The next day she showed us around Rethymno where to eat where to get groceries etc. The Villa was beautiful and had everything we needed. Location is central so you could visit much of the island and be back at the villa in the evening. I would highly recommend staying at this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendiness of Eva and her family.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxine B
Felpham, null, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent villa, suitable for the less able with wonderful views and facilities.”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My son is in a wheelchair and the rooms were all spacious enabling him to move about freely. The shower room was large enough for the manual hoist to get around easily. This Eva sourced for us and arranged to be in the villa for our stay. She brought us fresh veg from her garden and dropped by occasionally to see if we needed anything or help in finding a good restaurant, butchers etc. she was always available by phone if we were stuck or needed help. The villa was cleaned twice a week as was the pool. The electric gate to the villa meant it was safe and secure. It was a home from home and I cannot recommend it highly enough. It does state a vehicle is necessary and this is very true. You are only about 5 minutes away from the village below, you are up a hill, but it is not walkable. We Were able to hire a vehicle from kafetzakis suitable to carry a wheelchair passenger. Would certainly go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views and the pool
Liked least: Travelling up and down the hill
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeanneSmi...
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Villa, Wonderful Location”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This villa is close to the lovely City of Rethymnon and is in a wonderful quiet picturesque location. High on a hill you are blessed with a breeze next to a clean and great sized swimming pool. The villa is spacious and immaculate with everything you need on hand. The owner is delightful (as are most Greek people) and nothing is too much trouble. A car is needed but to see Crete well this is a must. The nearby towns and beaches have everything you need for a perfect family holiday. Quite honestly there is nothing else you need!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing