We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,458)
Filter reviews
1,458 results
Traveler rating
927
351
120
44
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
927
351
120
44
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews champagne bar george v manager george stone bar animation team fire show slide pool a la carte restaurants the grill main restaurant rhodes town beach bar the hotel manager pool view bungalow the mediterranean restaurant salt water great holiday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 1,458 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2019

We stayed at Eden Roc last September and had a fantastic stay, as such when looking for a holiday for this September we couldn’t find anything to meet the high standards - so we are coming back again 08 September we are so excited

The hotel is beautiful and all public areas spacious and well looked after. All the staff provide excellent service and especially George who went above and beyond expectations taking time at every opportunity to speak with us - my husband Mr. Dave in particular enjoyed their conversations.

So many restaurants to choose from and the food at every one was fabulous we particularly enjoyed the Meze and the Teppanyaki restaurants.

We were upgraded to executive suites and these rooms were fantastic and the sea view beautiful (hope we may be upgraded this year )
The entertainment team were great and worked so hard both day and night to provide a range of different activities and always happy!
Counting down the days 204!
Anita, Dave, Ann and Trevor

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank anitagarrard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2019

We had our honeymoon June 2018 here. When we arrived it was late at night. The hotel first of all checked us into a twin room and also not what we paid for. We were not happy given our tour operator and I had been in touch; honeymoon/ married couple. They offered another room which was worse than the first. We had no option but to stay the night in the first room. Not a great start. The next day we met Maria and the manager who were fantastic and quickly got things turned around - we got an upgrade. We were very grateful things changed although it should not have happened in the first place and hope the lesson has been learned. The resort is fabulous and we had a wonderful time. We would go back again and recommend, which we have done. I am coeliac so no wheat or gluten - this was not an issue and they went out of their way to accommodate. This really helped make the holiday better, not just for me but also my husband. It meant we could relax. All the staff were great and went above and beyond. The place was very clean and food and entertainment was really good; lots of restaurants on site. Everything felt 5 star. What I would say is that certain sections do need an upgrade so hoping that's on the cards. We will definitely be back! Many thanks to all for helping make our honeymoon memorable. Gavin and Katie Macaulay/Highlands, Scotland n

Room tip: For those on honeymoon i would recommend a bungalow :-)
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank KatieMMInver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2018 via mobile

Visited here in September and I can honestly say this was the best place I have visited.
The hotel is very clean and well run by staff and management.
The hotel has lots of restaurants on site and are beautiful.
The food in the main restaurants is lovely and plentiful.
Would highly recommend this hotel and is in a beautiful location.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
5  Thank Janeykin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2018

Returned once again this August after 7 or 8 visit to this resort in rhodes (and the first time with my 2yo son!) Especially enjoyed the latest additions such as the teppanyaki restaurant , the a la carte lunch restaurant and the beachside breakfast buffet. Kostas in the main restaurant, nikos at the beach bar and michele head of entertainment always greet us back like old friends. Will definitely return next summer.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Ang110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeV-EdenRoc, General Manager at Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2018

Dear Ang110

Thank you for awarding us the highest possible rating. We are happy to have provided you with an enjoyable experience and to know that our brand concept focusing on quality was so much appreciated by yourself.

In the Eden Roc Resort, we are pleased to provide all our guests with the highest quality of service standards complimented by great products and happy and efficient colleagues.

Our staff is our most prised asset, as it is through them, we can only show the true Greek hospitality providing the best service straight from the heart. We truly value your kind words towards the dedication and genuine hospitality of our entire team and shall ensure that your personal recognition is shared with them and especially with Kostas at the Main Restaurant, Michelle and Nikos at the beach bar.

We hope that you will travel to Rhodes soon and make The Eden Roc Resort your preferred destination once again.

Eagerly awaiting to welcome you back to.

Sincerely.
George V. - General Manager
Eden Roc Resort Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2018 via mobile

We visited the Eden Roc in October for a week's stay. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and had been upgraded to a bungalow room. We were greeted with a bottle of wine and fruit. This room was lovely with plenty of storage and split level bedroom/ living area. On our third night we had an issue with some water coming in from the room above and we were more than delighted to be offered a move to one of the newer pool suites. Only took 15 mins to sort this out and even had our wet laundry done for us. We were in heaven! Spacious suite with a bathroom each! Actually felt like we were in our own new apartment. This gave us access to Lounge 800 - exclusively for the pool view and pool suites. Here we were spoiled by the lovely Nicos who always served with a smile. He made the best cocktails including his own special recipe and excellent breakfast accompanied by freshly squeezed orange juice.
We chose this hotel as there were many choices to select from for dinner. We visited each restaurant and enjoyed every meal. It makes for a memorable holiday experience to be served by friendly staff and to sample such delicious food. We particularly loved the Asian and the show cooking at the Teppanaki. The buffet at this hotel has to be one of the best we have had at an all inclusive hotel; lots of choice, well presented and most importantly all food was hot. À
We love to swim and relax- there are many areas dotted around so that it always felt that you had your own space. Never an issue funding a lounger. The sea was warm and the pools refreshing .
The hotel organised us the hire of a scooter for 2 days. This was good value and we were able to enjoy a road trip to Lindos and Pefkos and stop at some of Rhodes magnificent beaches.
The staff in this hotel go that extra mile to make sure that you are well looked after. Yvonne in the shop, Dimitris at the beach bar, Nicos at Lounge 800, George at the champagne bar all were friendly and took the time to chat. Thank you George V for our excellent holiday , we hope to return very soon and bring our friends too.
We hope that you and Josephine enjoyed the shortbread! Next time we'll bring more for you to dunk in your tea!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank 677kjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeV-EdenRoc, General Manager at Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2018

Dear KJ M

We are delighted to read that you indulged into the warm welcome of our staff and felt the true meaning of Greek Hospitality.

With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations.The team is continuously striving to ensure that they provide flawless service and great product experience to all our guests. I am glad that they made your visit and time with us pleasurable and memorable.

Your positive thoughts have been shared with all and especially Yvonne in the shop, Dimitris at the beach bar, Nicos at Lounge 800 and George at the champagne bar.

We look forward to your next visit. We hope that you will travel to Rhodes soon and make The Eden Roc Resort your preferred destination once again.

Eagerly awaiting to welcome you back.

Sincerely.
George V. - General Manager
Eden Roc Resort Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews