We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rhodes at its best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Koskinou
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rhodes at its best”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

After an eleven day bicycle trip, six of us stayed at Eden Roc for 3 days, from Oct. 6 to 9. Great place to relax but lots to do if you want to stay busy. When we booked this hotel we did not realize it was mostly an All-inclusive, we did buy the "package" for 2 days which was really a good deal and restaurants are not really walking distance, for us it was the perfect solution, staff was extremely helpful they even made us breakfast at 4.30am on the day we left. We did not meet any other English speaking people that were staying there. Mostly eastern Europeans. Would recomend this to anyone for a few days.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hutchtoomuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    533
    453
    270
    89
    37
See reviews for
420
626
19
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The longer you're there the more you fall in love with the staff, elegance and high-end Greek charm that embodies this 4-star resort. The rooms are sophisticated, comfortable and extremely clean. The animation team provided a great pool side atmosphere and the daily activities on offer; ranging from water aerobics & water polo to darts & beach volleyball were a welcomed break from sun bathing. The restaurant service was fabulous and the themed dinners were delicious and a pleasant surprise! I looked forward to breakfast each morning where the Chef would prepare fresh crepes & omelettes while you wait! Old Town is a short bus or cab ride from Eden Roc or alternatively you can hire a car from the AVIS dealership located in the lobby.
Our stay at this hotel exceeded all our expectations - we'll be back next summer for sure!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Siracdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed in Eden Roc from Sept 26th - Oct 10th. Upon arriving at the resort my partner and I were greeted with a glass of water with a tiny hint of orange cordial in marked glasses. We were given the key to our room which was very clean, very well presented and modern decor. The room was cleaned everyday to a high standard. The maids are responsible for ensuring supplies of tea, coffee, milk and wooden stirrers in the room. I used a pen to stir my coffee most days as they weren't leaving us any stirrers and not enough milk (it's only those really small cartons that barely change the colour of the drink).
The restaurant - well!!! The room itself is quite nice if you take away the dirty plates and cutlery from the tables that hadn't been collected! The restaurant was the most frustrating part of my time there. Simply not enough staff, yet Kostas, who i believe is the manager of the restaurant seemed to walk around doing a lot of nothing! Useless! Staff weren't managed properly. Drinks had to be ordered from waiters when they eventually managed to get round to coming to the table and on one occasion our drinks were forgotten. To get cutlery was like robbing Peter to pay Paul as the waiters would have to take from other tables to provide us with cutlery. You could help yourself to orange juice from the machine but an inspection of the glasses is required as I found I hap lipstick around the rim of mine. Food trays on the buffet area were often empty and it would be a while before they were refilled. If we were early into the restaurant desert would be fine as the area was covered with netting, however, the netting was never put back over it so all the food would be covered in fruit flies! The food itself was ok though. i liked most things. the sausages were like hot dog sausages and he bacon, well, iv seen a cow with more bacon on it. Lucas, a young member of bar staff I found to be rude and ignorant. Paid no attention to who had arrived at the bar first and served everyone but us on two occasions. No apology, no, thank you and no smile. Expect your drinks in kiddy sized glasses in the evening as they don't have enough glasses. They don't fill the glasses so we were up and down too frequently going to the bar. The animation team were the nicest people in the hotel, very friendly and always asking how the holiday was going. Reception desk was helpful. The shop gift shop inside didn't have a great deal of stock but was ok for things like drinks and beach shoes and iconic gifts. Car hire - AVIS in foyer, don't get ripped off! It was very expensive. Hired from Kalithea Cars out on the main road, 10 mins walk from hotel. Less than half the price for a descent car and fully insured. The hotel does not have ironing boards. Laundry is expensive in the hotel. €2 euros for a handkerchief! We took a suitcase full off clothes to a launderette in Rhodes town and two washes were done for €12. We were very happy with it. The Olympic swimming pool is fantastic. Really liked it and sunbeds were always available. Not many kids around with the time of year which for me was really good! There didn't seem to be many english at all in the hotel. This was ok, just a general observation. More Russian and German. The problems I encountered are such easy fixes. They appear to be management failures. It could be outstanding but the service just didn't do it for me. I wouldn't pay the money I paid again to stay in this hotel again. I would rate it more as a three star than four.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Michael198484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We had a thoroughly fantastic stay here. We stayed between 29th Sept and 6th October. Staff were lovely and helful, except the pool bar staff a little slow and have their work priorities a little mixed up,but were still good.
Animation team were fab and did not bother you if you did not want to participate in the games etc.
Our room was lovely the only let down was, that we thought the whole hotel had been renovated as in the Thomson/First Choice brochure, but this is not the case, the bedroom area has been done very nicely but the bathroom really lets it down. We paid extra for a room upgrade so that we had a sea view and a balcony and I would definitely recommend this for £28.
The location is average, not the best if you are wanting to get out and about, but we just got taxis to Rhodes town and Faliraki (avg 10 euros each way). We tried to get the bus but after 2 full buses driving past we just got a taxi.
Food good although a little repetitive. Drinks ok.
We wanted a relaxing break in the sun and this was definitely what we got. Would return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We found the hotel clean, tidy and friendly in areas. Poor service in restaurant - just not enough staff, waiting for tables to be cleared And reset continuously. The staff are brilliant just not enough of them! We went in October when it was fairly quite, I can imagine in the summer it would be a nightmare. Bar area service is poor, drinks in little plastic cups, cant help your self lits of waiting around. would not rate as 4* more 3*. Big pool plenty of sunbeds nice to be near the beach, not value for money though. We visited the kalithea sun many times as family were there and found it much better and that was inky a 3*. When going on holiday clean room is a must and good service! Sorry this hotel didn't hit the mark for me. Don't rent a car from hotel walk down to the main road there about 50% cheaper! Get a taxi from a rank or in the main road there cheaper too!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hoochus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Fantastic holiday.Stayed 7 nights in September. Eden Roc is in the perfect location for a quiet relaxing holiday with a good vibe.
Check in was fast, efficient and friendly. As we were staying a short walk away from the main hotel in Eden village we were driven in a golf buggy to our bungalow, passing through beautifully maintained gardens along the way. The bungalow was bright, modern, clean and well equipped and the maids kept it spotlessly clean throughout our stay. The main hotel areas were amazing, from the reception and lobby area to the main restaurant, bar and pool areas. There was also a lovely seating area with comfortable settees and daybeds which overlooked the bay. This was great place to relax with a nice beer or cocktail and take in breathtaking scenery, especially at sunset. The whole place definitely had the look and feel of a hotel worthy of its 4 star rating.
The shingle beach was a little hard underfoot but still a great place to be. It was clean and tidy with plenty of access to sun beds and although the signs said that they cost 3 Euro’s each we were given a voucher by the hotel to use them free of charge.
Staying all inclusive at Eden Roc was definitely good value for money. At the buffet there was a good variety of lovely freshly prepared food to choose from which catered for all tastes. Although this was a little repetitive at times, the themed Greek, Italian and seafood nights offered a nice alternative. There was never any shortage of food at any time, it was replenished regularly. The dining room staff although short in numbers were friendly and worked hard to ensure that the dining area was kept clean and tidy.
The all inclusive drinks menu offered local beer, wine, a good selection of spirits and soft drinks and 4 different types of cocktails. They may not be branded one’s but what do you expect for all inclusive. Sometimes drinks were served in plastic cups, but in the daytime this is for safety reasons around the pool and at night time they sometimes were short on glasses. This does need to be addressed by the hotel but honestly, if drinking from a plastic cup is the sort of thing that ruins your holiday, don’t go all inclusive.
The hotels animation team provide easy going fun evening entertainment but if you are looking for something a bit livelier then visit Rhodes Town. It is within easy reach by bus from the main road or reception will book you a taxi. We were in Rhodes Old Town 10 minutes after asking reception to book a taxi. There are plenty of shops, bars and restaurants. By day it’s beautiful, by night magical.
I would definitely visit Eden Roc again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MCN33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just returned from all inclusive 1 week stay at Eden Roc, Kalithea, before we went I read a variety of mixed reviews of this hotel and thought I would go with an open mind, unfortunately most of the negative reviews are indeed correct. Hotel and Room were fine, sea view was very nice, food very repetitive, not enough variety,tepid, thrown in the odd insect or two flying around in dining room, not very nice, red wine was undrinkable, white wine drinkable barely, other spirits with mixer sometimes was flat so drink wasn't good, never enough glasses, served in plastic cups at times and a small tumbler used for wine isn't what you expect from a 4star hotel. Nice staff but not enough esp in dining room, tables not cleared and often we had to circle for half hour before getting a set table. Pool very cold and sun loungers were taken up by 7am reserved by towels though signs say not to. Hot weather not much else going for it.

Room Tip: Request a high floor with sea view, makes the hotel more bearable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chattywoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koskinou
2.2 mi away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 20 in Kallithea
1,350 reviews
1.9 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,534 reviews
2.6 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
2,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Blue Sea Beach Resort
Blue Sea Beach Resort
#7 of 71 in Faliraki
832 reviews
2.8 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#10 of 127 in Rhodes Town
2,009 reviews
37.8 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows

Property: Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows
Address: Kalithea Ave. | PO Box 203, Koskinou, Kallithea 851 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kallithea > Koskinou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Koskinou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eden Roc has undergone a major refurbishment from 2007 to 2012. NEW additions for 2012 include 8 Luxury Pool Suites & 24 Pool View Bungalows, a 4th additional Swimming Pool with WaterSlides and renovation of the hotel's exterior appearance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Roc Resort Hotel And Bungalows
Eden Roc Hotel
Eden Roc Kalithea
Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing