We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location on the beach, and clean apartments!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Agincourt Beachfront Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2009

We just spent 14 nights at Agincourt, and were thrilled to find them right on a swimmable beach. The apartment was immaculate, and has a full kitchen in which we cooked nightly. Our hosts at the front desk (owners Craig and Petra) were knowledgable, very nice, and catered to our every whim. Adventures were booked within minutes. Wireless internet is available for a fee. They have a computer for guest use in the lobby. Bus stop is a block away if you don't hire a car. Buses are clean, and drivers are friendly. We had a wonderful time, and would love to return someday!

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gumby141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

169 - 175 of 196 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2009

We stayed two nights at Agincourt, and felt this was the best value for the money while in the Cairns area. The rooms are clean, with "beach" style furniture, a flat screen TV (with a few channels), and a full kitchen. The unit also had laundry (free) and a roomy feel. There is a road between the balcony and the beach, but with limited traffic, the 100 meters to the ocean was the closest we were in all of our different stays while in Australia. You do need a car to adequately enjoy this area, but Clifton Beach was much quieter than the other nearby beaches. There was a safe in the bedroom, and the view was excellent (from the living room).

This was the best value for our money, and we would definitely stay again, despite it not being "5 star" like others in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel159549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2009

To be honest I'm the person which will be happy with " any" stay. Therefore I would like to emphasize that Agincourt is a perfect stay in a fantastic place. Face to the ocean, quiet place, perfect to rest and to be a starting point for all possible trips in Cairns area. Beautiful environment, palms and beach at the proximity - what would we need more for a holiday?
Apartment is fully equipped, kitchen and laundry inclusive. Equipment and all devices in top condition.
Staff very helpful and so friendly, that I would put here as well the double exclamation point!
We had a car therefore we went to Cairns each day or evening, I read other contributions and I agree fully with the positive reviews!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank isiaVienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2009

Great place to stay while visiting the Cairns area, the Apartment is immaculate. Located on a quiet street with beautiful view of palm trees and ocean. We had a 1BR unit with pull out couch in living area, Full kitchen. We cooked a couple suppers (steaks on the BBQ) and enjoyed eating on the balcony over looking the ocean. Big grocery store and liquor store about a 15-20minute walk away. bus to city about every hour on next block. We took the bus to downtown Cairns -lots of tourists and expensive restaurants and souvenir shops . The esplanade along the ocean was nice but one trip to town was enough for us. We got picked up at the front door for reef tour, and skyway-railway trip.
these can be booked at the office. we rented a car for one day and took a drive around the country side. Rental car Company picked us up at the door. You can rent movies, buy beer,wine in lobby. ( hours are only 8-5 though) swimming pool(20meter) was heated and very nice area to cook on BBQ and eat at poolside tables or take back to room and eat on balcony as we did. also a restaurant is 2 blocks away, but we did not try it out- it looked nice though. This was the nicest place we stayed in AU, a good value
especially with the cooking facilities and balcony view, it was nicer than most of the restaurants and much less costly . Internet is available in Lobby (8-5) for a reasonable fee. wireless is available in room for a higher fee. there are pool/garden view rooms and ocean view rooms. we really enjoyed the ocean view(partially blocked by palm trees)
but the garden./pool views are nice also, if you need to save a few $

Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank steff1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2009

Very impressive accommodation in a nice, quiet location. Our apartment overlooked the beach and we were delighted with the view and the quality of the rooms. Our apartment was absolutely spotless and very comfortable, with everything we needed. Staff were very helpful, and we felt we'd got excellent value for money, too.
We'd booked for two nights: if we weren't flying on to Sydney, we'd definitely have stayed for longer. We've already recommended this place to our best friends!
It's perfect for relaxing and unwinding rather than for the nightlife.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2009

In planning our trip to Australia, my husband and I wanted a house-keeping unit in Queensland Nth which we could use as a 'home base' for a Great Barrier Reef trip, an excursion to Daintree Rain Forest and the Atherton Tablelands. I found the Agincourt on Cheapoair.com and booked four days starting Xmas Eve 2008 based on location and price. What a treasure this place is! They're condo units which come with fully-equipped kitchens and even a washer and dryer! The managers, Craig and Petra, are on duty every day and cheerfully attend to every detail, which makes this such a delightful accommodation. In fact, Craig even drove us to the grocery store on Xmas Eve so we'd have supplies for the four days we had booked! He was also a great help in guiding us to local attractions and arranging a rental car. We liked Agincourt so much we came back from a short trip to the Daintree and spent five more days there. Agincourt is a terrific value (about $95AUD/day) and rates are even better if you book for a week or more. Clifton Beach is a quiet, residential community; the beach is right across the street, and the public bus line a little more than a block away. We would definitely return to Agincourt and recommend it without reservation!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank NewMexicoSilverqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2009

We spent a week here using it as a base to explore the Great Barrier Reef and some of Queensland. We had a two bed apartment, both bedrooms and the sitting room had air-conditioning which is essential in the humidity of tropical Queensland. The spacious apartment was fully equipped with everything you might need to self-cater, and the laundry facility within the bathroom was very convenient.
We used the heated pool most days as a cool-off when returning from a trip, and there is also a BBQ area where gas and tools are supplied, all you need is your own food and beer! The managers were very helpful in advising us on trips and local sights to see such as Kuranda in the rainforest (well worth a trip by skyrail if you have the head for heights) and couldn't have been friendlier.
The apartments are separated from the beach only by a road, and many mornings I watched dolphins playing offshore. The only downside was it was jellyfish season so we couldn't really use the beach, although there is a netted-area of sea further up the beach which is safe. If self-catering is your bag then look no further.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Kittygangar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clifton Beach
4.1 mi away
Villa Marine
Villa Marine
#1 of 2 in Yorkeys Knob
203 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arlington in Clifton Beach
Arlington in Clifton Beach
#1 of 1 in Clifton Beach
4 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#7 of 8 in Palm Cove
361 reviews
1.8 mi away
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove
0.2 mi away
Argosy on the Beach
Argosy on the Beach
#2 of 7 in Clifton Beach
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agincourt Beachfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agincourt Beachfront Apartments

Address: 69-73 Arlington Esp, Clifton Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Clifton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Clifton Beach
Price Range: $78 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Agincourt Beachfront Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agincourt Beachfront Apartments is the perfect holiday destination to discover Cairns and the Great Barrier Reef region. Conveniently located at Clifton Beach, these quiet beachfront apartments are located half way between Cairns and Port Douglas. The modern apartments are set in lush gardens with views through the coconut palms of the sandy beach, nearby islands and the blue Coral Sea. Agincourt Beachfront Apartments might be far from the crowds, but the award-winning resort is close to everything you need. Agincourt's spacious 4-star apartments have been designed for comfortable short and long-term stays with extra large rooms, an enormous well-equipped kitchen and private balcony overlooking Clifton Beach or the resort's heated pool and lush tropical gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Agincourt Beachfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agincourt Beachfront Apartments Clifton Beach, Australia - Cairns Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing