We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 Days in Paradise.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Agincourt Beachfront Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Agincourt Beachfront Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“5 Days in Paradise.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Great 5 day stay. Appartment superb. Hosts excellent. Even hired a car from the hosts. What a brilliant idea. The whole place is very relaxing and run superbly by hosts Craig and Petra. Lift to floors. Heated pool to float your cares away. We did not want to leave.
Highly recommended by us. No problems here.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cornbeefhash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    45
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
106
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed in the Agincourt Beachfront Apartments in Nov 2012. The first thing we noticed was how clean the apartment was, it was amazing. The facilities were first class.
Our room had a large balcony that overlooked the garden area and pool, the view was superb.
We could not rate the whole experience high enough.
Recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Pick one of the rooms overlooking the garden and pool. We were on the top (4th) floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IANLIANE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stayed here as part of an extended holiday in various Australian states. We were looking for an apartment with good facilities where we could unwind and 'clean up' after a brilliant 4 day outback rail tour on the Savannahlander.

Booking the accommodation well in advance from England by phone and email we were impressed by the friendly but businesslike service. When we arrived we were not disappointed. The facilities were really first class and the apartment was impeccably clean. By prearrangement we arrived when reception was unstaffed, but everything was left ready for us with guidance on how to settle in.

All aspects of our stay indicated to us that this was an efficient organisation which really gave attention to detail. It was our second visit to the Cairns area and we would have no hesitation in taking this apartment again on a future visit. Indeed we would be very disappointed if we couldn't, we enjoyed being there so much.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
176 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights. We were on the second level overlooking the beautiful Pacific Ocean. There is a lift to all levels of the building, or you can take the stairs. Room (No. 25) was a one bedroon apartment with a king size bed and toilet, shower and basin in the bathroom along with a washing machine and clothes dryer. Kitchen, dining and lounge area were nice and large enough for two people. Nice apartment width balcony with an outdoor set of 4 chairs and a table. Fans or air-conidtioning available in each apartment. Decor was pleasant. Only suggestion (as a retired picture framer) is to change the prints to more modern ones to match with your furnishings. The owners, Petra and Craig, were very friendly and helpful. We had a leaky shower head, which Craig fixed straight away. There is a small book library which you can borrow from, or take a book and leave another one in its place. Videos can be hired o/night. Undercover and numbered carparking for each individual unit is available, which is great, you know that there will be a space waiting for you when you arrive at the apartments. The apartments are a nice walking distance along the beach to Palm Cove (north) or a stroll down to Kewarra Beach (south). There is an enclosed area for swimming further south towards Kewarra Beach. Be aware, in the summer months, there are jellyfish about.
The pool area is nice and the pool is 20m long, good for a few laps. BBQ area looked nice and clean. The grounds are well kept and landscaped with local shrubs and trees. Easy access to a local Coles supermarket centre was handy for provisions. Bottle shop in the centre too.

Room Tip: I would choose a beachfront apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nek88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Just returned from a 4 night stay. Excellent standard of cleanliness in apartment and all the latest mod cons for a stress free holiday i.e. washing machine, dishwasher etc.etc. Owners very user friendly and helpful. All tours can be booked from reception including car hire.

Attention to detail by owners in all areas - thank you Petra and Craig for maintaining this high standard. We had a superb stay and will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

This was my first time at Cifton Beach and despite a delay in Cairns with Shuttle bus, was very pleased to be welcomed by owner, Craig when I finally arrived. Apartments are very well equipped, spacious and comfortable. Pool and bbq area with tropical gardens are also impressive but most guests were happy enough to swim in the sea in August. Great spot with beautiful beach across the esplanade. 20 mins leisurely stroll along beach to Palm Cove with all its restaurants. Super shopping complex is also 20-25 min walk away with supermarket, butcher, liquor shop, restaurants and takeways, post office and hairdresser. Local bus service is cheap and runs regularly - stop is 2 mins walk and is a great way to get back to Clifton Beach from Palm Cove or from shopping complex with groceries. There is also a nice little restaurant just around the corner with crocodile spring rolls on the menu. Am looking forward to my next winter escape to Clifton Beach.

Room Tip: Sea views are fantastic but views over pool and gardens would also be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank winterescape_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

The reviews are great so not much more we can add. Thanks Craig and Petra for being the ideal hosts. Such a bonus to be able to hire a car from Agincourt. The apartment was so comfortable and spotlessly clean.
Perfect spot to relax and unwind...

Room Tip: We enjoyed our beach front apartment on the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RelaxedHappy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clifton Beach
0.6 mi away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#8 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
1.4 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#3 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#9 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
1.8 mi away
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agincourt Beachfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agincourt Beachfront Apartments

Property: Agincourt Beachfront Apartments
Address: 69-73 Arlington Esp, Clifton Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Clifton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Clifton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Agincourt Beachfront Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agincourt Beachfront Apartments is the perfect holiday destination to discover Cairns and the Great Barrier Reef region. Conveniently located at Clifton Beach, these quiet beachfront apartments are located half way between Cairns and Port Douglas. The modern apartments are set in lush gardens with views through the coconut palms of the sandy beach, nearby islands and the blue Coral Sea. Agincourt Beachfront Apartments might be far from the crowds, but the award-winning resort is close to everything you need. Agincourt's spacious 4-star apartments have been designed for comfortable short and long-term stays with extra large rooms, an enormous well-equipped kitchen and private balcony overlooking Clifton Beach or the resort's heated pool and lush tropical gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Agincourt Beachfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agincourt Beachfront Apartments Clifton Beach, Australia - Cairns Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing