We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, peaceful location”
Review of Clifton Palms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Clifton Palms
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We liked this place! Kerryn was really helpful in arranging our booking beforehand, and in helping with local advice on trips etc., after arrival. The unit was clean, and met our needs, very quiet and ideally located for a peaceful stay, with places of interest in easy reach. The hotel is within walking distance of a Coles supermarket, take-away food shops, a pizzeria and a Thai restaurant, and it's a lovely walk along the beach to Palm Cove. There is a bus stop just outside the Clifton Palms, though we were picked up from the hotel for our trips to Kuranda and to the Barrier Reef, and also walked along to Cairns Zoo, another great day out! The beach near Clifton Palms is beautiful, we found the pool area very relaxing, with plenty of shade, in peaceful surroundings. Happy to recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WiltshireJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerryn B, Owner at Clifton Palms, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2011

Thank you for your review of Clifton Palms and kind words.
I am so pleased that you enjoyed our property, the area and some of our many
great attractions here in paradise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 41 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at Clifton Palms for 6 nights in July and loved it. Kerryn, the owner, was very helpful via phone and email before we arrived and in person during our stay. Our apartment wasn't luxurious but was clean, very spacious and had everything we needed. We only ate out once during the holiday as the self catering facilities were so good. The guest BBQ by the pool was clean and we had it to ourselves most nights.

The apartment isn't cleaned or anything if you stay for less than a week but that was fine for us. The bed was comfy and the shower was great.

The pool area was really nice and the pool was cold but I imagine that's very welcome during the hot summer months.

The beach is about two minute's walk away and was lovely and quiet. There is a Coles and a car hire place, restaurants, petrol station etc a five minute walk away. There's also a bus stop where you can catch a bus to Cairns. Plus if you walk about 5-10 minutes along the beach you get to Palm Cove which has lots of cafes/restaurants. The location is perfect for people who don't have a car.

Reception has leaflets on every excursion/place of interest that you could want (as well as board games, books etc) and Kerryn gave us loads of advice and booked our Great Barrier Reef tour for us which was great. We also booked airport transfers which were punctual and affordable.

Overall if you are after a quiet, relaxing and affordable holiday this place is perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ELJ84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2011

Clifton Palms is in the perfect location, It is a very short walk to Clifton beach and to Palm Cove. The apartment we stayed in was clean and of a good size. Our favorite part of our stay was the swimmingpool, it was surounded by palm trees and was very quiet and tranquil. We booked all our trips through reception and they looked after us so well. My only regret of staying at Clifton Palms was that we only stayed for two weeks!! We would highly recommend anyone to stay here we had an amazing time!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HollyAmyWhitmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Mary6440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bettina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Petra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ute G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clifton Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Agincourt Beachfront Apartments
Agincourt Beachfront Apartments
#1 of 7 in Clifton Beach
196 reviews
0.4 mi away
South Pacific BnB Clifton Beach
South Pacific BnB Clifton Beach
#1 of 3 in Clifton Beach
68 reviews
0.5 mi away
Clifton Sands Holiday Apartments
Clifton Sands Holiday Apartments
#3 of 7 in Clifton Beach
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Warrawong Lodge
Warrawong Lodge
#2 of 3 in Clifton Beach
62 reviews
0.3 mi away
Argosy on the Beach
Argosy on the Beach
#2 of 7 in Clifton Beach
96 reviews
0.5 mi away
Arlington Apartments
Arlington Apartments
#1 of 1 in Clifton Beach
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clifton Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clifton Palms

Address: 35 Upolu Esp, Clifton Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Clifton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Clifton Beach
Price Range: $70 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clifton Palms 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
14 one and two bedroom fully self contained apartments set within one acre of tropical gardens, located opposite the beachfront at Clifton Beach.Central for all activities incl Skyrail, Kuranda, Daintree rainforest and Great Barrier Reef tours. Free Wifi now available.Relaxing ...Private ...Peaceful ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Clifton Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clifton Palms Clifton Beach, Australia - Cairns Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing