We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clifton Beach Retreat
Nearby Hotels
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa(Kewarra Beach)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Amphora(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$236
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Peppers Beach Club & Spa(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arlington Apartments(Clifton Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Palms(Kewarra Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveler rating
18
8
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
8
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 27 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We have booked this place in last minute because we had to find a place to stay. We felt like everyting was not ready there and some items were missing. The host was great and friendly and also the location is OK. A good breakfast was provided in the room.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank funbar75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We enjoyed this B&B. Very comfortable bed, excellent shower and lovely pool and view of the wildlife. Breakfast was varied and tasty and this is very close the to beach, although not to the swimming nets (in stinger season). A few minor things - the only working locked door was the fly-screen one, the bathroom and toilet is not totally enclosed from the rest of the living area and it was in need of a bit of a dust on the higher surfaces, although the rest was very clean.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A_Couple_On_Holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We needed somewhere to stay north of Cairns in order to view the total solar eclipse and were very pleased indeed by our week-long stay. Alex and Perce were very hospitable and keen to help us with our plans. It was wonderful to watch the birds and wallabies in the scrub land from the balcony and to have a refreshing dip in the pool. The wifi enabled us to talk with our family in the UK on the iPad and we had no problems keeping cool ( and insect-free) during the night. It is a great base to visit the Atherton Tablelands and Cape Tribulation. Best of all, we managed to view the eclipse from the nearby beach. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terpsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We enjoyed a week here taking in some of the delights of Cairns environs. It was great to have time spare so we could not only visit attractions, but also just spend time on the balcony overlooking the private bush - counting the birdlife, lizards and Wallaby in the backyard. A special feature of many B&B is the privacy available.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We arrived at Clifton Beach Retreat to Perce's big laugh and an excited little staffy. The hosts made us feel very comfortable and we settled straight in. They even lent us a couple of bikes and we rode down the beach track to Palm Cove where we had a delicious lunch and cocktail by the sea. Such a lovely clean and relaxed atmosphere to return to each night after our adventuring and we enjoyed the BBQ by the pool. We stayed 5 nights and our only regret was we hadn't booked for longer. Thank you Alix and Perce for a wonderful stay we will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SivanAgam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews