We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$52
View deal
Booking.com
$58
View deal
FindHotel
$48
View deal
Priceline$62
Hotels.com$52
eDreams$58
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,406)
Filter reviews
1,406 results
Traveler rating
1,233
123
26
12
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,233
123
26
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steep hill blue ginger our honeymoon mobile phone koh samui private pool taxi service milk bath free shuttle thai and western food heaven on earth chai bedroom villa main pool robert pon plumeria
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,063 - 1,068 of 1,406 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2010

Stayed on honeymoon deal in the Lotus villa for 5 nights and had the most fantastic and relaxing time. The villas are beautiful, spacious and comfortable. Completely different from the usual hotels. The location was perfect for us - beautiful views and extremely quiet with a convenient taxi service when required. If you like a city to walk to from your front door then this is the wrong place. Because it is so quiet, the restaurant is fairly small and isn't fine dining but the food is excellent, the waiting staff are more than polite and the room service is very reasonable and a great option. The staff are all incredible helpful and the spa was wonderful. Can't wait to go back.

Date of stay: April 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TheWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2010

we decided to get married at this villa and it was a million times better than the brouchure makes out.We stayed in the lotus villa it was absolutley imacculate the veiws were amazing and the staff were very helpful. I was worried about the wedding before i went there but i so did not have to worry they covered everything and made our day absolutly more than perfect. i would highly reccomend this place to visit and most definately reccommend it if u want a romantic wedding. aysha n peter ayres xx

Date of stay: March 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AyshaAysha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2010

...is exactly the first thing I said to my spouse every morning.

We stayed in the Malee during our honeymoon and had an incredbily relaxing time. By far, Sandalwood's location gives it the best view of Samui. We had all intentions of exploring the island's beaches but, after a few jaunts out, found that there was no better place than our porch or the inifinity pool. The staff made everything so easy--attentive and helpful, so kind, never obtrusive with service. The room was perfection, the dinner was delicious, and we cannot wait to return.

The value for the boutique surroundings could not be surpassed. Thank you, Sandalwood!

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drkwanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

Words cant describe how magnificent this place is...right from the time to step into the place till you leave. Someone even greeted us at the airport - best to book rooms direct with Sandalwood for this to be included. You are greeted with utmost respect and dignity and treated like a king/queen. I travelled there with my newly wed wife and had a fabulous time.

Simple things matter. When you pop out for dinner for example, someone comes to draw all the curtains and shades and makes your bed up and places a goodnight chocolate on the bed. When out go for dinner, they know which room you stay in and don't ask you for room number etc as the service is personalised. The table decor in the restaurant is also varied on a daily basis so you don't get bored. Simple but subtle things make all the difference.

The rooms are so big, beds luxurious and comfortable especially after such a hectic wedding and reception ceremony. We slept for nearly 12 hours when we got there as we were exhausted. Good air con, marble bathroom, fantastic view of the ocean.

Fantastic infinity pool, close by private beach with someone to take you there. Free shuttle to Chaweng/Lamai at 11am and back at 5pm. Alternative taxi can be booked for a small fee.

Great stay, would stay there again anytime.

Thank you Pon, Robert and the Sandalwood team.

Thiru

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teegun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2010

WAI Mr. David (one of the owners) this was long overdue...

We never had such a hospitable/memorable traveling experience ever... Sandalwood made our special occasion much more special... We stayed 3 days at Plumeria & 2 Days at Malee Villa and my god the view from Villa was mesmerizing, the staff amazing, service immaculate, support unfounded anywhere else in the world

The Villas much much more than they look on pictures with all amenities one can ask for, loved the little surprises (msgs, chocolates etc.) we used to find on the bed when we used to come back at night, staff that was always there listening & smiling especially Ms. JOY who was a real JOY to hang around with... Wish we had the luxury to spend more days at this serene place...

All in all, it was 5 Shinning Star experience for this sanctuary in the hills

Date of stay: January 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AghaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
konadavid, Owner at Sandalwood Luxury Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2010

Sawasdee krup from Sandalwood Villas. We are so happy to get this review from you. Thank you for the Wai gesture. That is great. All our staff try to Wai and give the best hospitality they can. When we get the feedback like this that acknowledges their good service, it helps create continual good service daily. We hope you come share some time with us again one day. We wish you all the best too. David and the Sandalwood team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews