We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel but you pay for it.”
Review of Bill Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bill Resort
Ranked #36 of 51 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night and booked an air con room. Although it was a little more expensive then other places in the area, it was very nice. The room was comfortable, the air con was great.

If staying in the area, have a look around for other places that have air con as it might be a little more cheaper, but all in all a decent nights sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Powersmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 256 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights, it's located right on the beach but the sea was so rough you couldn't swim...so having the pool was handy...if it wasn't for the woman that kept spitting in it!! Yuk never got a sunbed as people used to put towels on the night before but didn't always use them!! This was very annoying and management shouldn't have allowed it! Everyone seemed miserable or rude.. no one would say good morning and staff not helpful! If you have problems walking then this usn't tha place for you, as reception was at top of a very steep hill as was the road,

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dillio40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed on Lamai Bill Resort for a week,after move to private villa.
Must admit beautiful views and easy get to a beach and Lamai center by walk.
Liked Breakfast was pretty good and fresh,chef Nine during breakfast had always meet us with warm smile which made our days:)
cant say something bad about area,yes not luxury as other 5*** resorts,but its a really good value of money for such a rooms.Nice simple rooms,clean but can smell of cigarettes,so make sure its non smoking room! Had small problems with a category of bungalows by arrival,pure english of receptionists,and during check out also appeared recite of bar,which one never exist. But generously was all ok,especially we liked area and breathtaking Lamai beach)

Room Tip: Take Superior Bungalow nr 116, for 3 pers, approved ;))))
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malinkakoosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Staff at reception had poor English. The resort itself was old and dated and desperately needed an upgrade. Breakfast was rubbish. We stayed in a bungalow which was cramped and suffocating. Kids everywhere. Pool was revolting. For what we paid a backpackers hostel would have been nicer. Beach was nice but on the lowest end of nice for lamai.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nurse_janny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

The resort has a great location, and the bungalows were quite nice, clean.
Nothing was stolen, water was hot, and the linen was clean.
Breakfast buffet was a nice touch.
The provide a shuttle to the main road so you can grab a taxi, or you can rent a motorbike for 200baht a day.

Room Tip: Rooms 120,121 a joined which is great for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mstribling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Never again! Maybe the resort itself is good but had there the worse pizza (so they call it) in my life and although my friend' s masaman was ok I am not forgetting they charged 250thb for what is an insult to Italian cuisine. Personel was already packing although 2 other tables where still eating.
To be avoided

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Ben F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Very good place situated at the top of Lamai beach so, when you do decide to explore you're in an ideal location. Swimming pool was clean and well kept with a nice cool jacuzzi.

Staff friendly and helpful and rooms are well kept with good air conditioning. Make sure you bring anti mosquito spray as the bugs in that region are a lot worse!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lamai Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Samui Sense Beach Resort
Samui Sense Beach Resort
#30 of 51 in Lamai Beach
208 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lamai Wanta
Lamai Wanta
#14 of 51 in Lamai Beach
565 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thai Ayodhya Villas & Spa
Thai Ayodhya Villas & Spa
#40 of 51 in Lamai Beach
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Samui Laguna Resort
Samui Laguna Resort
#41 of 51 in Lamai Beach
231 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lamai Buri Resort
Lamai Buri Resort
#17 of 51 in Lamai Beach
315 reviews
0.2 mi away
Samui Beach Resort
Samui Beach Resort
#22 of 51 in Lamai Beach
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bill Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bill Resort

Address: 127 Moo 3 | Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range: $21 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bill Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bill Hotel Lamai Beach
Bill Hotel Koh Samui
Bill Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing