We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bill Resort
Nearby Hotels
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$324
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Samui(Lamai Beach)
$688
$580
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Beach Boutique Resort & Spa(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
$100
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lamai Wanta(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
$59
$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$218
$197
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samui Beach Resort(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
$32
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rocky's Boutique Resort(Lamai Beach)
$143
$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveler rating
42
111
61
29
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
111
61
29
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack pearlbeachmaenamsandkoh
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 265 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Staff at reception had poor English. The resort itself was old and dated and desperately needed an upgrade. Breakfast was rubbish. We stayed in a bungalow which was cramped and suffocating. Kids everywhere. Pool was revolting. For what we paid a backpackers hostel would have been nicer. Beach was nice but on the lowest end of nice for lamai.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nurse_janny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

The resort has a great location, and the bungalows were quite nice, clean.
Nothing was stolen, water was hot, and the linen was clean.
Breakfast buffet was a nice touch.
The provide a shuttle to the main road so you can grab a taxi, or you can rent a motorbike for 200baht a day.

Room Tip: Rooms 120,121 a joined which is great for families.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mstribling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Never again! Maybe the resort itself is good but had there the worse pizza (so they call it) in my life and although my friend' s masaman was ok I am not forgetting they charged 250thb for what is an insult to Italian cuisine. Personel was already packing although 2 other tables where still eating.
To be avoided

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Ben F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Very good place situated at the top of Lamai beach so, when you do decide to explore you're in an ideal location. Swimming pool was clean and well kept with a nice cool jacuzzi.

Staff friendly and helpful and rooms are well kept with good air conditioning. Make sure you bring anti mosquito spray as the bugs in that region are a lot worse!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Hi,just sepnt 12 nights a bill resort August 2012. This place is like a home away from home. We had a great family bungalow (connecting) room 122 & 123 located only metres from the pool and a few more metres to the lovely beach (best piece of beach along that stretch)
While we were there the owner BILL was there. I think it says a lot when the owner is hanging around and keeping an eye on things. All the staff were very helpful and a happy bunch, willing to please you from morning to night. If you are looking for a 5 star place this is not for you but in my eyes it is just the place that you can treat like home and feel comfortable. bill resort is in the quieter area of Lamai but only a short walk up the beach and through the vacant lot and your in the thick of it. There a plenty of restaurants along the beach to chose from and very reasonably priced.( Restaurant at Bill Resort is also reasonable and good). If you are booking here , the better positioned bunglows are near the pool and beach (otherwise, its a walk down to pool or beach and then back up a hill to your room) from what I saw , most of the rooms looked good and well kept, Mr Bill did say that over the coming months a few were being renovated. We hired a little suzuki jeep from the resort (A$24.00 a day all inclusive), it was well worth it as there were 3 of us and a trip into Chaweng for the 3 of us was about 400 baht one way . With the jeep we got to exlore the whole island at our own pace, stop wherever and whenever we liked. For the two weeks we spent $A45.00 on petrol and saved our legs plenty of k's and climbs up the hill to reception. We would definately stay at Bill Resort again.

Room Tip: rooms near pool or beach are best location, otherwise you have a hill to negotiate.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hbenco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews