We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Booking.com
$24
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Ben F
Crans-Montana, Switzerland
For 250 thb. had there the worse pizza (so they call it !) in my life.
Review of Bill Resort
1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 29, 2012
Never again! Maybe the resort itself is good but had there the worse pizza (so they call it) in my life and although my friend' s masaman was ok I am not forgetting they charged 250thb for what is an insult to Italian cuisine. Personel was already packing although 2 other tables where still eating.
To be avoided
Date of stay: November 2012
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$125
  • Priceline
    $160
  • Vio.com
    $110
  • Expedia.com
    $159
0.8 miles from Bill Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$643
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
    $493
  • Hotels.com
2.2 miles from Bill Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$157
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
    $150
  • Hotels.com
1.7 miles from Bill Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$38
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $35
  • Hotels.com
0.6 miles from Bill Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$137
$111
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $137
0.8 miles from Bill Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $73
  • eDreams
0.2 miles from Bill Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Thai House Beach Resort
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $52
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $61
0.7 miles from Bill Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
The best boutique hotel in Koh Samui where guests enjoy panoramic views from every room.
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $108
  • Agoda.com
    $95
  • Expedia.com
    $129
2.5 miles from Bill Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Lamai Beach
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveler rating
47
116
64
34
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
47
116
64
34
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice pool koh samui beach lamai sea motorbike
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 297 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Very good place situated at the top of Lamai beach so, when you do decide to explore you're in an ideal location. Swimming pool was clean and well kept with a nice cool jacuzzi.

Staff friendly and helpful and rooms are well kept with good air conditioning. Make sure you bring anti mosquito spray as the bugs in that region are a lot worse!

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Hi,just sepnt 12 nights a bill resort August 2012. This place is like a home away from home. We had a great family bungalow (connecting) room 122 & 123 located only metres from the pool and a few more metres to the lovely beach (best piece of beach along that stretch)
While we were there the owner BILL was there. I think it says a lot when the owner is hanging around and keeping an eye on things. All the staff were very helpful and a happy bunch, willing to please you from morning to night. If you are looking for a 5 star place this is not for you but in my eyes it is just the place that you can treat like home and feel comfortable. bill resort is in the quieter area of Lamai but only a short walk up the beach and through the vacant lot and your in the thick of it. There a plenty of restaurants along the beach to chose from and very reasonably priced.( Restaurant at Bill Resort is also reasonable and good). If you are booking here , the better positioned bunglows are near the pool and beach (otherwise, its a walk down to pool or beach and then back up a hill to your room) from what I saw , most of the rooms looked good and well kept, Mr Bill did say that over the coming months a few were being renovated. We hired a little suzuki jeep from the resort (A$24.00 a day all inclusive), it was well worth it as there were 3 of us and a trip into Chaweng for the 3 of us was about 400 baht one way . With the jeep we got to exlore the whole island at our own pace, stop wherever and whenever we liked. For the two weeks we spent $A45.00 on petrol and saved our legs plenty of k's and climbs up the hill to reception. We would definately stay at Bill Resort again.

Room tip: rooms near pool or beach are best location, otherwise you have a hill to negotiate.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hbenco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This place was very quiet and greatly located. We could walk to the main town area along the beach and buy fruit at the market. It was also close the the grandmother/grandfather rocks. Very good rooms and great service. The staff offered umbrellas for getting around. Also the rooms are high up on a hill. so safer from tsunamis, just in case.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

This hotel isn't bad. The bungalows are very cute, the restaurant and pool are very good, staff are extremely friendly and helpful, and its located right on Lamai Beach.

Only fault would be that it is quite far from the center of town.
But its would be a perfect place to stay to get away from the hustle and bustle of the "touristy" area.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erinf0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We choose this hotel because it fitted our budget for new year holidays. We took the cheapest rooms in the standard building with A/C and fridge and had not expected too much from this place.

Each room had a terrace with a couple of chairs and table in front of the entrance door. Some rooms had twin beds, some were equipped with king-size beds. Our rooms were very small and dark, with poor lightning (it was not comfortable to be in the room during the rain outside).

The bathroom was actually a tiny room, very dark, with a toilet sink and small washsink. The shower was here as well, and you should stand on the floor while washing watching how the water streaming down to the hole in the floor. The hole was covered with a big flat stone and we realized why when at one night we saw the big red cockroach crowling out of it.
As far as we could saw other villas were more comfortable, some of them were after repair. So it's just a matter of price: if you prefer a more luxurious place to stay just pay 3-5 times more.

The breakfasts were very good however, fresh juices were great, and cocktails in the beachbar were excellent (try their Pina-Colada!). There were not too mich sunbeds, sometimes we could not find a free one on the beach and asked staff to bring extra that was done in 5-10 minutes.
The towels were brought every morning (you just needed to leave your used towels on the terrace to get clean ones in the morning). Also the drinking water in bottles was brought to our terrace every morning.

The location is nice, it's about 10 minutes walking distance from the center of Lamai. It's better to walk by the beach.
Generally our rest was good, but the next time I don't think I will choose the same room. Maybe another room/villa that is more expensive and comfortable.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sertova
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews