We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Bill Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bill Resort
Ranked #36 of 51 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This place was very quiet and greatly located. We could walk to the main town area along the beach and buy fruit at the market. It was also close the the grandmother/grandfather rocks. Very good rooms and great service. The staff offered umbrellas for getting around. Also the rooms are high up on a hill. so safer from tsunamis, just in case.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Taisia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
There are newer reviews for Bill Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 254 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2012

This hotel isn't bad. The bungalows are very cute, the restaurant and pool are very good, staff are extremely friendly and helpful, and its located right on Lamai Beach.

Only fault would be that it is quite far from the center of town.
But its would be a perfect place to stay to get away from the hustle and bustle of the "touristy" area.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erinf0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We choose this hotel because it fitted our budget for new year holidays. We took the cheapest rooms in the standard building with A/C and fridge and had not expected too much from this place.

Each room had a terrace with a couple of chairs and table in front of the entrance door. Some rooms had twin beds, some were equipped with king-size beds. Our rooms were very small and dark, with poor lightning (it was not comfortable to be in the room during the rain outside).

The bathroom was actually a tiny room, very dark, with a toilet sink and small washsink. The shower was here as well, and you should stand on the floor while washing watching how the water streaming down to the hole in the floor. The hole was covered with a big flat stone and we realized why when at one night we saw the big red cockroach crowling out of it.
As far as we could saw other villas were more comfortable, some of them were after repair. So it's just a matter of price: if you prefer a more luxurious place to stay just pay 3-5 times more.

The breakfasts were very good however, fresh juices were great, and cocktails in the beachbar were excellent (try their Pina-Colada!). There were not too mich sunbeds, sometimes we could not find a free one on the beach and asked staff to bring extra that was done in 5-10 minutes.
The towels were brought every morning (you just needed to leave your used towels on the terrace to get clean ones in the morning). Also the drinking water in bottles was brought to our terrace every morning.

The location is nice, it's about 10 minutes walking distance from the center of Lamai. It's better to walk by the beach.
Generally our rest was good, but the next time I don't think I will choose the same room. Maybe another room/villa that is more expensive and comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sertova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Just got back from Koh Samui and about two weeks in Bill resort. We really liked the place. It was very basic and you gor what you payed fore. I really like the simlpe Thai style.
The resort could just like other have written do whith a brush up.
When we arrived and had spend a few very tired hours in our bungalow we fumde out that there was definately something wrong whit the plumbing. Smellt awful. But it was no problem to change to an other room. The reception staff was very nice and help us. I guess it wasnt news to them that there was a probem at the bungalow.
The breakfast was very basic. After some time you got very bored whit it. Not a lot to choose from and the same every day.
The food in restaurang was ok but quite expensive. We ate most times at the next door place, the black pearl. (read about it here on TA).
The beach at the hotel was absolutely super. Quiet, shaded in the afternoon and it got deep rather fast.
I can really recomend Billresort it you want a nice not too expesive resort on the beach.

Room Tip: the resort is very hilly. Chooe a room by the beach, pool and restaurant if you dont like climbing h...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebba-lotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

I am on a low budget traveling trip. And wanted a bit of luxury.. I stayed at bill resort for 5 nights.. 20 pound a night included breakfast.. The hotel has it own bit of he beach with sunbeds and a pool.. Lovely restaurant on the sea front.. The room were cleaned every day with fresh bedding beach towels and bathroom towels and 2 bottles of water.. The staff are very very friendly and helpful.. They also have a massage by the beach... You can arrive travel from reception and they also have free wifi..

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Downescassie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

10 days in a nice quite clean easy accessible resort. tv in room ok with English channels but a little basic. pool great and quite. bar ok with some yummie snacks (seafood tempura ). advisable to rent a motorbike to get around. some great bars on the beach right next to the resort. staff were great and helpful. checked in less than 10mins.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seagullbkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Spent a weekend at Bill Resort (no apostrophe) and found the place a perfect get away from Bangkok. It took some work to get to the place as the shuttle from the ferry couldn't find the place on Lamai in the dark. After missing it twice, I pointed it out. I was then dropped on the side of the highway near the sign and had to hike in, a short walk but at 8 pm in the dark it was work. But the Bill staff were ready with a cool glass of juice at check in and check in was effortless. The room was simple but clean and the ac was set perfectly. Breakfast was great and the beach right off Bill was a great place to start a morning run. I wold go back here if I had another weekend. No hassles and excellent value for the money.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerome C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
0.3 mi away
Samui Sense Beach Resort
Samui Sense Beach Resort
#28 of 51 in Lamai Beach
208 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thai Ayodhya Villas & Spa
Thai Ayodhya Villas & Spa
#41 of 51 in Lamai Beach
152 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lamai Inn 99
Lamai Inn 99
#35 of 63 in Maret
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Samui Laguna Resort
Samui Laguna Resort
#37 of 51 in Lamai Beach
228 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lamai Wanta
Lamai Wanta
#14 of 51 in Lamai Beach
562 reviews
0.2 mi away
Samui Beach Resort
Samui Beach Resort
#22 of 51 in Lamai Beach
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bill Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bill Resort

Address: 127 Moo 3 | Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range: $21 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bill Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bill Hotel Lamai Beach
Bill Hotel Koh Samui
Bill Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing