We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bill Resort
Nearby Hotels
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$324
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Samui(Lamai Beach)
$688
$580
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$182
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Beach Boutique Resort & Spa(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
$100
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lamai Wanta(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
$59
$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$226
$197
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sallamai Resort(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
$48
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rocky's Boutique Resort(Lamai Beach)
$143
$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveler rating
42
111
61
29
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
111
61
29
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack pearlbeachmaenamsandkoh
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 265 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We choose this hotel because it fitted our budget for new year holidays. We took the cheapest rooms in the standard building with A/C and fridge and had not expected too much from this place.

Each room had a terrace with a couple of chairs and table in front of the entrance door. Some rooms had twin beds, some were equipped with king-size beds. Our rooms were very small and dark, with poor lightning (it was not comfortable to be in the room during the rain outside).

The bathroom was actually a tiny room, very dark, with a toilet sink and small washsink. The shower was here as well, and you should stand on the floor while washing watching how the water streaming down to the hole in the floor. The hole was covered with a big flat stone and we realized why when at one night we saw the big red cockroach crowling out of it.
As far as we could saw other villas were more comfortable, some of them were after repair. So it's just a matter of price: if you prefer a more luxurious place to stay just pay 3-5 times more.

The breakfasts were very good however, fresh juices were great, and cocktails in the beachbar were excellent (try their Pina-Colada!). There were not too mich sunbeds, sometimes we could not find a free one on the beach and asked staff to bring extra that was done in 5-10 minutes.
The towels were brought every morning (you just needed to leave your used towels on the terrace to get clean ones in the morning). Also the drinking water in bottles was brought to our terrace every morning.

The location is nice, it's about 10 minutes walking distance from the center of Lamai. It's better to walk by the beach.
Generally our rest was good, but the next time I don't think I will choose the same room. Maybe another room/villa that is more expensive and comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sertova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Just got back from Koh Samui and about two weeks in Bill resort. We really liked the place. It was very basic and you gor what you payed fore. I really like the simlpe Thai style.
The resort could just like other have written do whith a brush up.
When we arrived and had spend a few very tired hours in our bungalow we fumde out that there was definately something wrong whit the plumbing. Smellt awful. But it was no problem to change to an other room. The reception staff was very nice and help us. I guess it wasnt news to them that there was a probem at the bungalow.
The breakfast was very basic. After some time you got very bored whit it. Not a lot to choose from and the same every day.
The food in restaurang was ok but quite expensive. We ate most times at the next door place, the black pearl. (read about it here on TA).
The beach at the hotel was absolutely super. Quiet, shaded in the afternoon and it got deep rather fast.
I can really recomend Billresort it you want a nice not too expesive resort on the beach.

Room Tip: the resort is very hilly. Chooe a room by the beach, pool and restaurant if you dont like climbing hills. Or if you have a walking problem
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebba-lotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

I am on a low budget traveling trip. And wanted a bit of luxury.. I stayed at bill resort for 5 nights.. 20 pound a night included breakfast.. The hotel has it own bit of he beach with sunbeds and a pool.. Lovely restaurant on the sea front.. The room were cleaned every day with fresh bedding beach towels and bathroom towels and 2 bottles of water.. The staff are very very friendly and helpful.. They also have a massage by the beach... You can arrive travel from reception and they also have free wifi..

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Downescassie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

10 days in a nice quite clean easy accessible resort. tv in room ok with English channels but a little basic. pool great and quite. bar ok with some yummie snacks (seafood tempura ). advisable to rent a motorbike to get around. some great bars on the beach right next to the resort. staff were great and helpful. checked in less than 10mins.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seagullbkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Spent a weekend at Bill Resort (no apostrophe) and found the place a perfect get away from Bangkok. It took some work to get to the place as the shuttle from the ferry couldn't find the place on Lamai in the dark. After missing it twice, I pointed it out. I was then dropped on the side of the highway near the sign and had to hike in, a short walk but at 8 pm in the dark it was work. But the Bill staff were ready with a cool glass of juice at check in and check in was effortless. The room was simple but clean and the ac was set perfectly. Breakfast was great and the beach right off Bill was a great place to start a morning run. I wold go back here if I had another weekend. No hassles and excellent value for the money.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerome C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews