We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Stiring-Wendel, Lorraine, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“pleasant stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Very nice hotel, nice view on the Hillside Bungalows (really like the pictures!), Very helpful staff and the owner is very nice and friendly. Very happy again.
very well maintained property. We will come back and recommend it to others.
Thanks to Gary !! (owner) and Srisombat Orawan.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fritz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewParadise, Owner at Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
It was our pleasure have you with us and to be able to get to know you both. You are wonderful guests and it will be a pleasure to have you back whenever you wish. Thank you so much for the positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    58
    15
    11
    2
See reviews for
105
85
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

When I booked this hotel I was encouraged by the prior excellent reviews. I was not disappointed. This resort has it all - and for an excellent price! The owner is very accomodating and friendly. I would encourage anyone needing a relaxing, scenic, and friendly resort to cook with this resort.

Room Tip: If you're into fantastic views, book Villa number 10. There are a few steps to climb but how els...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank elipa1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewParadise, Owner at Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
We also enjoyed having you with us, And we are happy you had such a rewarding time. So thank you for the positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed on the Mountain Resort, don't be fooled about the good reviews. Might be about the Beach Resort! I would recommend to avoid both!

Pros.

Nice pool but you can only use during the day.
Nice view.
Cheap.

Cons:
Disaster, is what we had during 2 days of our expected 3 days there.

First, the staff is clueless, speak really bad English and don't care too much about you.

Then it is really on the mountains, dark, and countless stairs to go to the pool. The pool area is dark and scary.

The room is horrible, bad cleaning, hard bed, horrible horrible bathroom (with a shower together with the toilet then the thing about not being able to even brush your teeth with the water, you have to use another sink because the water is really bad).

Then we heard some noises in the room, it was a gecko measuring 30 cm, a big one, my girlfriend screamed with fear, even I got afraid. I called the hotel to remove, the guy removed this and some other ones (smaller geckos) inside the room laughing about me. Plus countless mosquitoes outside and some that managed to get inside.

We were going to leave on the next day. Then we went out for night in the city (because they say it is close to walk), on the dark and scary streets nearby. Came back and we got really sick during the night and the other day, they called to ask if they could clean the room and we said that we were sick, but they did not cared too much, did not even appeared.

On the other day I booked another hotel and went to talk with them, I thought they would not charge me the last day or something and that I could speak with the manager. But he was not there and they put me to talk with him on the phone, nice guy, but we need a real manager on the hotel. On the end I was charged anyway for the other day and then they pressured me to leave the room that was paid already for 3 days (!).

They took me to another hotel and charged me also with their own taxi!

I still don't know why we got sick, but it is really strange that we were already more than 10 days in Thailand and the only place we got sick was this hotel (we took a lot of care with food and drinks we had). Bad water, cleaning, something is wrong there.

Good that our Lamai experience got better after leaving this dreadful place and we went to a 1000 better place after.

Room Tip: Maybe stay at the beach resort, I would prefer to avoid these 2 places.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeonardoMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewParadise, Owner at Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
I was shocked by your review. I am sorry you felt so sad staying with us. It is our thrust to give guests a wonderful and rewarding time. We are proud that with the overwhelming majority of guests we achieve that goal.

I could go through each of your comments and make specific clarifications (example---no one has ever been sick because they stayed with us). But that would be counter productive. I will be contacting you to discuss this further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Had a great 12-day family holiday at the Seaview Paradise (Mountain) Resort. Very relaxing and private. Very friendly and helpful staff. Swimming pool and one of the rooms we rented in particular had magnificent views over Lamai beaches and township. Other room also nice view and private. Steep hill but worth the climb for the view and privacy. Convenient to rent a motorbike or car and did low cost airport transfers which was appreciated. A few things in the rooms a little worn but everything worked, and if it didn't, they got onto it and fixed it straight away. Hope to make it back to stay again in the future. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The Seaview people have a beach resort and a mountainside resort, not far from each other. We stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RowanW2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewParadise, Owner at Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We were happy we were able to take care of your family of six and that you so enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for that positive review. We look forward to have you back whenever you want.to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Beach villas are right on the beach front with wonderful staff.
Fantastic setup for families and would also suit other travelers. Owner and staff went out of their way to assist and always very accommodating. The pool in the hill side villas is spectacular and well worth a visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lincoln B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewParadise, Owner at Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thanks for staying with us and for giving such a positive review....both for our Beach Property and for our Mountain Estate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beek en Donk, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

I went to this resort feeling sick because of the dengue virus. The owner and his staff made me feel very welcome en made sure we had everything we needed to recover asap. The resort is lovely and from here you can go around the Island easily. Highly recommended resort with a great staff and very nice rooms.

Room Tip: We had room 18, this was not far on the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dennisvandun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewParadise, Owner at Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
We were happy we were able to help you in your recovery. It is always a sad experience when one gets ill on a holiday. It made us feel good that you were able to get out and enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time on your return to write such a positive review...it always make all of us feel very good.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Interesting small resort - as its split into two with a beach side section and some way up the hill - guess what? - a hill side group of villas. I stayed at both; liked the beach as we could hear the sea and there was a very very good cheap local eatery just across the road. And liked the hill, as we were just by the pool and it was always just us in the water - The owner Gary is a very very good genuine host. I would like to go every year

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewParadise, Owner at Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
It is a wonderful compliment to get such a positive review from a Senior Contributor like you. We are happy you enjoyed your combination Beach/Mountain stay. We agree with you that they are separate distinct unique experiences, Thanks again for staying with us and for being such a good guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
0.1 mi away
MANATHAI Koh Samui
MANATHAI Koh Samui
#10 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
4.4 mi away
Centara Villas Samui
Centara Villas Samui
#10 of 62 in Maret
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Lamai Wanta
Lamai Wanta
#17 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
0.6 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#8 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
1.0 mi away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#1 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel

Property: Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel
Address: 206/1 Moo 4, Lamai | Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Lamai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate tranquil holiday in individual designed Beach and Mountainside Villas or Beach single rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Paradise Hotel Lamai Beach
Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing