We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable Holiday at Seaview Paradase”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We learnt about Seaview Paradise from the internet during planning our vacation in Thailand, and immediately fell in love with the property (which looks exactly as it is in the pictures) and later Gary (the owner) and his team.
We came with the friends of ours and occupied two one-bedroom villas in the mountains to have more exercise and motion. Both villas (Two Tree and Longevity) were great and met our expectations. The mountain pool is just another Wonder of the World.
But it was Gary who made the place and our stay so very special. He really cares about people and values his reputation. He initiates small events for his guests - dinners, rock concert (OH!), which unite people from different countries and they learn more about their neighbours. Following a power cut-off on the island for 3 days Gary acquired a power generator for the property and we didn’t notice any further problems with electricity afterwards. He and his wife also hosted a dinner for all the guests and personnel who suffered the "blackout".
We cherish every moment we spent at Seaview Paradise.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ada T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewParadise, Owner at Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

We are all so happy to meet our four new friends from Kazakhstan. We too sincerely enjoyed having you with us and getting to know you. Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us. We look forward to a continuing friendship through the coming years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

113 - 119 of 263 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2012

We returned for the 5th time to Seaview Paradise Resort. We stayed at Panorama villa on top of the mountain, surrounded by nature and just a few steps away from infinity pool. We enjoyed total privacy at this villa, the view is just spectacular. It is very clean and the staff is so helpful and and friendly.
Very recommended place for relaxing!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ursula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewParadise, Owner at Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

It is always a treat for us to have guests like you come back and see us. We always enjoy our special times together and value your friendship throughout the years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Me and my family with 2 small ch ledaren went here one week in november 2012. It was a week much joy and relaxing, very nice week. We rented a beach villa, witch was nice and clean. The standard was ok, it was ac in both bedrooms. The beach was very nice and calm, perfect for small children. The staff, Nah and the two cleaning ladies was very sweet and carring. I would recommened this accomidation to everyone, searching for a good living.
Best regards Fredrik with family

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fredrikwithfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewParadise, Owner at Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

It's good to have such nice guests such as you.I will let Nha and the two housekeepers know how happy you were with them. We are pleased to hear you confirm you enjoyed your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We had the best time staying at Seaview Paradise Resort. Villas are actually based on the beach.
Very close to a lot of good restaurants.
Staff is very friendly and helpfull. Great location!!!
Place is clean and good looked after.
We were staying there with our 2.5 year old son for 9 days and had beautifull time.
Highly recomend for families with children or without.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billiukas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewParadise, Owner at Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thank you for the positive review. We value your feedback and thank you for taking the time to let everyone know how you feel about us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We a family of two adults and two children loved the quiet beach and the great staff.

However, our visit was unfortunately clouded by a burglary at 7.20 in the morning midways through our 2 week stay.

Apparently security is only present until 7 in the morning, so a little past 7 we had a forceful entry through the window. Our big daughter saw the thief and he must have panicked because sunglasses was left on the kitchen table. Unfortunately Ipad was stolen (did not fit into the safe).

Not nice having to live in a house where you have been visited by a burglar but other then that the place is really nice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SofusH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewParadise, Owner at Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

We were also saddened by the situation. Our sincere apologies. We had not experienced any burglaries since we started our night security several years ago. We never expected a morning daylight problem.

But because of what happened we have changed and made more variable the hours of our security guards. And we also installed several cameras and recording devices. We believe both these actions will provide better security in the future and also improve the chances of recovery of property if necessary.

But naturally we are happy that the remainder of your stay met your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Being in Seaview Paradise was a truly amazing experience. We rented a two bedroom Beach Front Villa. The house was very clean and comfy. We had a lot of fun with the owner of the villa and his family. The staff is very nice and helpful. The location was great, peaceful and was very close to the restaurants and bars. We reccommend Seaview Paradise to all our friends!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Irina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewParadise, Owner at Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thanks for those kind comments. I will make sure our excellent Beach staff knows how happy you were to be staying with us. Thanks also for the recommendations. We appreciate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Rented the two highest villas, Topmost and Banyan tree, for two weeks in August 2012. They have the best view on the Island and are closest to the fantastic infinity pool. This is a good thing because getting up and down the mountain is a different story altogether. Even though Joe, the resorts biggest asset, tries his best to help, it is sometimes necessary to climb all 236 steps from the bottom laden with all manner of provisions. Given the climate this is a huge undertaking. Not suitable for the old or people with any sort of health problems, sorry Gary. The villas could do with a revamp and the cutlery, crockery and appliances are in desperate need of renewal. Even so, we did enjoy our stay and it was nice chatting to the owner Gary from time to time. It is reasonable value, but I probably won't go back for another visit.

Room Tip: Mountain villas are private and have a nice pool. The beach is not good and no privacy in the beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hengo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewParadise, Owner at Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thanks for the generally positive review. But sorry the walk to our upper level Villas was so hard for some of you. While we would love to have you back with us we understand and respect your feelings. Also thanks for the tips on the cutlery and appliances. We will update those for future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lamai Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 51 in Lamai Beach
709 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lamai Buri Resort
Lamai Buri Resort
#17 of 51 in Lamai Beach
315 reviews
1.0 mi away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#3 of 51 in Lamai Beach
1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Manathai Koh Samui
Manathai Koh Samui
#11 of 51 in Lamai Beach
413 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel
#24 of 51 in Lamai Beach
442 reviews
0.7 mi away
Weekender Resort
Weekender Resort
#34 of 51 in Lamai Beach
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel

Address: 206/1 Moo 4, Lamai | Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Lamai Beach
Price Range: $40 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate tranquil holiday in individual designed Beach and Mountainside Villas or Beach single rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Paradise Hotel Lamai Beach
Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing