We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keeps what it promises”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Keeps what it promises”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Seaview Paradise is really a paradise on a emerging island. We had one of the houses in the hills. We had two floors, four bedrooms, several toilets and two terraces. The view is incredible and you have the privacy you want if you come home from crowdy Lamai or Chaweng. From the pool and the whirlpool you have a astonishingly view on the sea, the beach an Lamai. There are a lot of plants all over the place. The people are extremely friendly, the service was always perfect. Last but not least you have the possibility to use the privat beach of the resort not far from the hills. We will come back for sure!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewParadise, Owner at Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2012
We are happy that you enjoyed our Mountain Estate so much and wanted to share your feelings with others. It always makes each of us feel so good to get such a positive review as yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    58
    15
    12
    2
See reviews for
105
88
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Perfect location ,villa claen and big(as in the photo), stuff and owner friendly and helpful. Can't wait to be there again!!!
P.s. And only our beach was cleand every day twice :)))))

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malwaRz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewParadise, Owner at Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review. And thanks for joining us for the dinner as we enjoyed having you with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2012

We just got back from a 9 night stay in 2 of the mountain villas (we changed villas halfway through our holiday). Both villas were amazing (two tree and banyan tree). The views could not be more perfect, the rooms are spacious and clean, the beds are comfortable. The huge terraces are great, it's basically an outdoor living room . The equipments in the kitchen and bathroom seem a little old, but they were good and sufficient enough for us.
The mountain villas are secluded with a lot of privacy, yet it's only a few minute drive to lamai center and the beach. You can even walk, if that's what you prefer.

We travelled with a 10 month old baby and even though we were a little concerned about staying in the mountains, it turned out to be no problem (with older children I would suggest to stay on the beach though). We rented a jeep during our entire stay which I would highly recommend if you travel with small children, because the way to the mountain villas is steep!

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Last but not least: the infinity edge pool is stunning. Very quiet, beautiful view!!

We had a great time and want to thank Gary and the seaview paradise staff for all their kindness!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMB2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewParadise, Owner at Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2012
Thanks for your positive review. We also enjoyed having you with us and are happy everything worked out so well while you were here and after you left.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2012

We stayed in one of the beach villa for about 9 nights with our 3 and 5 year old daughters and had a lovely time. Gary and his team, especially Nha and Dau (sp?) completely spoiled us with their amazing service, making sure that all of our needs were covered and that we were comfortable. They were all so warm and friendly and Gary and his family even invited us in for a spaghetti dinner and a nice cold beer, while his grandkids played with our daughters. I would strongly recommend this place to anyone and especially familes with kids as the superior service level cerainly smoothens things out. We used the nearby buddy center for the pool, fitness center and massages, and the excellent radiance restaurant at the spa resort for great healthy (raw) food.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucasoconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewParadise, Owner at Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Thanks for this review. We are proud of our staff and it always makes all of us happy to see good performance rewarded like you did. And Nha and Dao certainly deserve those praises.

We also enjoyed having your family with us during our dinner and seeing the children play so happily together is a special reward all in itself.

Thanks again for being such a good guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 29, 2011

The beach front villa we stayed for 10 nights with our two boys was perfect-clean, spacious and with all the mod cons. Gary has a great team- very friendly, helpful and efficient. We recommend the breakfast inclusive option- one of the team will cook to order, serve and clean-up afterwards-and for the faint-hearted this is a good intro into Thai/Asian cuisine (and very healthy too). It is far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Lamai town, which is only a 15 minute walk and on the way there you pass a number of good local restaurants and shops. We have no hesitation in recommending this resort to anyone who is looking for a great holiday

Room Tip: The mountain villas are quite secluded if tranquility is what you are after- and you can use the tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajeev R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewParadise, Owner at Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2012
Thank you for that very positive review. It was our pleasure to be able to meet you all and to take care of you and your family during your Koh Samui stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2011

We stayed in an upper mountain villa. Beautifull room with a huge terrace overlooking Lamai beach. Room was very clean, good bed. The terrace had relaxing chairs and a diningtable. There was a kitchen wich we didn't use but looked complete. Infinity edged swimming pool was up the mountain with great views. Note that the beach and mountain villa's are seperate places. If you stay on the beach I can imagine that you don't use the pool at all since you have to get there by shuttle service (wich is free and works out great). We used the shuttle service to get from the mountain to the beach.

The service was outstanding. We've got help with everything we asked. The owner Gary came looking for is in a restaurant because we didn't meet him at check in. He wanted to know if everything was in order and talked us trough Lamai and Koh Samui with great tips and just a lovely conversation.

The stay is on a sleep only base, but there is a breakfast service and possibilities for a chef coming to cook dinner at your own villa.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewParadise, Owner at Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2012
We also enjoyed meeting the two of you while you were here. Our only regret is you were not able to stay longer so we could better get to know one another.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metz
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2011

The beach front villa we rented for one week was perfect for our stay with 3 kids.
Gary, the owner and his wife are great persons to meet and very helpful. I recommend this hotel without any hesitation!

Thierry and his family on 2011 oct 28.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thierry g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewParadise, Owner at Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2011
Thanks for that recommendation. Thip and I and all the staff enjoyed our times with you too. We wish you and your family the best on your coming adventures.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
0.1 mi away
MANATHAI Koh Samui
MANATHAI Koh Samui
#10 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
4.4 mi away
Centara Villas Samui
Centara Villas Samui
#10 of 62 in Maret
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Lamai Wanta
Lamai Wanta
#16 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
0.6 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#9 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
1.0 mi away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#1 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel

Property: Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel
Address: 206/1 Moo 4, Lamai | Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Lamai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate tranquil holiday in individual designed Beach and Mountainside Villas or Beach single rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Paradise Hotel Lamai Beach
Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing