We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food for a reasonable price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai Table Restaurant

Thai Table Restaurant
Ranked #45 of 151 Restaurants in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Asian, Thai, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: we serve original and greatest quality of thai food , european food. beef steak imported from new zealand and fresh sea food everyday ! we have a great chef that he has experience more than 20 years, we are just located in front of irish bar shamrock
Buenos Aires, Distrito Federal, Argentina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent food for a reasonable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

we have been living on Samui for 3 months now and sadly most of the cheap Thai food in koh Samui is not really what Thai food is all about especially when it comes to curry but Thai table really deserves 2 thumps up. we have been back 3 times and ordered a different curry every time the Panang curry with prawns, which was served on a plate and not in a bowl like it support to be was the best we had on this Island BY FAR, the Masaman curry was thick and super tasty best we had on the island as well and so was the green curry though a little runny the balance was there. all the seafood were cooked very well and the service was spot on. no complaints about this place, we are definitely going back

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TomMyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    15
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Only one word: Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

This is really THE place to go in Lamai!

I had a really good time there: the food is just wonderful, the location is great, the staff is friendly, the service is efficient, the atmosphere make you want to go there over and over, the Belgian owner make you feel at home and speaks with everybody,... In summary, don't miss that place if you are in Koh Samui! I have only one wish: to go back there as soon as I can!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabio I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
“Best red snapper !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

I've been in Koh Samui for 1 week. The last night of my dinner in Koh Samui was very happy!!. I was looking to find my last dinner in Koh Samui then I found it It's red snapper fried with curry sauce.. It was wonderful fish taste is very delicious and mild with fried rice with vegetables and egg Absolute Thai food.And also service was very friendly. The price is reasonable.
(Alles gut !!!!!!)

I will come back next year. see you again Thai Table.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Phillip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Green Curry EVER!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Without a doubt, best Thai food we have tasted. Friendly staff, First Born was even invited into the kitchen to watch the chef make the green curry. We ate there about 4 times in a week! Prices were good, beer was cold, and the complimentary fruit platter at the end of the meal was a lovely touch to a truly wonderful, authentic Thai meal. Would recommend this restaurant to anyone going to Lamai, try it once, you will visit again, and again (and again)

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middlesex
Level Contributor
77 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A Great Find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

In a road full of eateries all with their seafood on display seemingly supplying much the same thing, it was my partner who chose to eat here.

I had seen it earlier on a walk and as with most things in Lamai in the day the image does not do it justice.

The choice for us was a good one, with reasonable prices great service and really good authentic Thai dishes. The morning glory is perfection, and green curry too with a depth of flavour so lacking in our hotels westernised/Thai dishes.

I cannot comment on any other places in Lamai but can state for sure that you will not be disapointed if you choose the Thai table to eat at.

Good Food, Good Service, Good Prices, Good Atmosphere, whats not to like

Thank You Thai Table

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Happy-Buddah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Table Restaurant also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
Lamai Beach, Maret
 
Lamai Beach, Maret
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 
Lamai Beach, Maret
 

Been to Thai Table Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing