We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveler rating
200
160
61
24
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
160
61
24
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con staff was very friendly and helpful swimming pool massage places cleaned daily grandfather rock double bed night life lamai centre min walk cleaned every day quiet area explore the island the main road bars and restaurants sea resort
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 478 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2017 via mobile

When we were dropped off at the reception we thought we had been dropped off in the wrong place! It looked really nice and much more modern and fresh than we had seen online. We were told we had been upgraded for free and we were shown to our modern bungalow. It was huge! We had a dining area, a huge bed, a massive TV, a big bathroom, and it was all so clean! The floor to ceiling windows looked out to the balcony and gardens and we were a 10 second walk from the pool and beach. The pool area was quiet and relaxing and there is a restaurant that serves nice food and cold drinks. We were really impressed and didn't want to leave. We could see that they were carrying out renovations to many rooms but that did not disturb our stay. The hotel is now much more modern than many of the photos on trip advisor.

The only downside was we were at the far end of the beach and it took about 20 minutes to walk to the bars and restaurants.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Katie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YvoMolin, Manager at Samui Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2017

Dear,

Thank you so much for your nice respons, if we have the place we do give guest an upgarde when it is possible, happy that we could do this for you
Your room is only 8 months old , very new , AND GUEST LIKE THEM A LOT !

Greeting's

Yves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed at Samui Beach Resort for four nights (we originally booked three and added an additional night because we loved it so much!). The hotel is right on Lamai beach. We stayed in a beachfront room, which had an amazing view of the pool and ocean. The room was very spacious, modern, and clean. We arrived during a storm and were given two umbrellas for our stay, which came in handy. Each day our room was restocked with little water bottles, coffee, tea, and chocolate wafers. It was easy to walk to several restaurants, shops, and the famous grandfather & grandmother rocks from the resort. We rented a scooter for 200 baht a day from the hotel so we could explore the island. The staff were friendly. We would highly recommend Samui Beach Resort!

Room Tip: Beachfront rooms have an amazing view of ocean and pool
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank go4theglobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YvoMolin, Manager at Samui Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2017

Hello go4theglobe,
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. We also really enjoyed the pictures that you shared. Thanks for the kind words about our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2017 via mobile

We chose this hotel for my birthday weekend and we got a nice upgrade. The room was cozy and elegant, coffee and water are free. Our room was about 20 meters from a beautiful beach, the bar and the swimming pool.
The food at the bar is very good, perhaps more care of the details and more training of the staff will raise the place status where it deserves to be.
The manager from Detroit is super kind and friendly.
The resort is very big but its so easy to get the commitment of the managing to strive and make it better.
Will definitely be a returning guest on my next weekend in samui

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Fst85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YvoMolin, Manager at Samui Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

Dear,
Thanks , for the kind words,....yes staff training is a must .Hope to see you back again to see the result .
Regards

Evan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2017 via mobile

I was lucky to meet the owner, while at a bar in town. I had been staying above a restaurant and he suggested I take a look at Samui Beach Resort. I went out and had lunch there and needless to say I checked in the next day. Nice clean room. Great food in the restaurant down by the beach. Relaxing massage at the beach. Friendly staff. It is a little bit out of town but they rent motorbikes for a competitive rate. Will definitely be back.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YvoMolin, Owner at Samui Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear Kelly,

Thank you very much for your great review, have a good time in cambodia , and a save return to australa, all the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017 via mobile

We had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel. The rooms were very clean and the staff were very friendly! The only thing which could have been better is the communication as we didn't have much knowledge of the island and the hotel receptionist couldn't really help. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank shonarooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YvoMolin, Manager at Samui Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2017

Greetings shonarooney,
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. We apologize for not being more accomidating for letting you know about places to go and see on the island. Next time you come make sure to ask for our manager he is very knowlegeable abot the island and would love to give you advise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews