We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to relax!”
Review of Samui Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Samui Beach Resort
Ranked #22 of 51 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Reviewed February 19, 2012

After our visit to Bangkok and Chiang Mai we decided to visit the island as well and arrived first at Koh Samui. We've booked this hotel through hostelword and ordered a fan room for 800 BHT per night. If you want the newest rooms than this might not be your spot, but the service is excellent, so if you have anything to share with the staff, don't hesitate to contact them!

The rooms are located directly alongside the restaurant (which overlooks the beach) and the pool. Within 20 steps you can get from your room to the beach, which gives you 100% "the island feeling".

Staff, Service, Food and Drinks are perfect! Having breakfast overlooking the sea is excellent and we've enjoyed are 4 days fully by reading, lounching in the bean bags at the pool, renting a scooter and driving into the mainland to see one of the amazing waterfalls. all in all the perfect first impression of one the Islands!

Thanks for the experience and keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CWO_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (449)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 449 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2012

Horrible place I booked in Internet but the photos are from a room who you will never see because is for Vip and you have to pay a lot . You will get a Dirty ,smelly ,old room with broken door and dirty toilet instead. if you complain they dont care because you paid already and you will not be back there anymore and anyway. they will clean your room once every 3 days.Stay away from this place

Room Tip: you will not get the room from the advertiser
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dolceluna972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Nice spot to kick back and relax,the views are different form restaurants on the Northern side,more rocks and surf conditions.
We had a full 3 course meal for a group and have no complaints.
As with all restaurants that have GREAT positions and are up there in price.......but you only live once :)

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingWilburys11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

My friend and I stayed for 2 weeks in December 2011. The resort is situated in a great location at the south end of Lamai beach next to the Grandfather rocks. A fabulous 10 minute walk along the beach to the bars of Lamai.

There are so many aspects of this resort to recommend it by. It has a great location, staff, facilities etc. The biggest asset are the owners and in particular Remco who is the on-site manager.

There were a number of guests who had stayed several times before which is probably the best indication of the resort.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FB1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Situated in south side of Lamai Beach (Maret) near Granfather and Grandmother this hotel is managed by nice dutch guy Remko - helpfull and jesting. Same about all stuff. We stayed in deluxe double room - it's half of beach house - clean, cool and with large bed. Shower can be hotter and with water pressure. There is a shady bloomy garden between houses, very cute The hotel is directly on beach, you can eat your breakfast with seaview and then take massage just in two steps from restaurant.

Room Tip: Highly reccomend you to book deluxe double - these rooms are situated in separate houses (1 room is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alebaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Booked to stay at Samui beach resort on the internet for 2 days, there was a special offer on. ended up staying for 7 days.
the room was clean, they have own balconies (and cleaned every day, with fresh towels, tea, coffee, kettle.
it is right next to beach and has own swimming pool
there are a mixture of ages, people on holiday also travellers.
the owner and staff are very helpful and cheerful

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bournemouthJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Incredibly close to the beach with a nice pool and bar area and attractive green surroundings. However, we stayed for 6 nights and room was only cleaned once and don't think it would have been at all if we hadn't asked! Bathroom/wetroom was a bit smelly and you end up with wet sand on the floor because it doesn't drain away. Quieter location suited us but there aren't many restaurants within walking distance and hotel bar food is a bit overpriced. We enjoyed our stay but would definitely recommend paying more for an air conditioned room as we only had a fan and these rooms were a lot poorer quality.

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for AC, bit grim with just a fan!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahfbirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lamai Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Lamai Buri Resort
Lamai Buri Resort
#18 of 51 in Lamai Beach
315 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel
#24 of 51 in Lamai Beach
445 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lamai Wanta
Lamai Wanta
#13 of 51 in Lamai Beach
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Chaulty Towers
Chaulty Towers
#17 of 51 in Lamai Beach
249 reviews
1.1 mi away
Samui Laguna Resort
Samui Laguna Resort
#39 of 51 in Lamai Beach
234 reviews
0.5 mi away
Samui Sense Beach Resort
Samui Sense Beach Resort
#31 of 51 in Lamai Beach
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samui Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samui Beach Resort

Address: 124/11 Moo 3 | Lamai Beach, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range: $23 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Samui Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Samui Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samui Beach Hotel Lamai Beach
Samui Beach Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing