We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beach Republic The Residences
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 13, 2010

My wife and I recently enjoyed seven fabulous nights at the Beach Republic Residences. We spent four nights in the deluxe suite followed by three nights in the modern one bedroom pool villa. Both offer all the amenities one would need and Beach Republic took no exception to the quality, design and layout of these units. These units are very spacious and you never feel like you are living in tight quarters our out of your suitcase as with most places.

The staff here is top notch and go out of their way to make sure you are enjoying your stay. I can easily state that the staff at Beach Republic (including the drivers, front office, house keeping, managers, wait staff and even the security guard) was by far the best I have ever encountered at any place I have ever stayed. This was our first trip to Thailand and we found the Thais to be very friendly in nature, but Beach Republic went over the top.

One slight drawback for some may be the location since the town is not within walking distance. The town of Lamai is a short 5-10 minute (200 Baht) drive and Chaweng is about 20 minutes (400 Baht) . Others, however, may find this attractive since you are removed from some of the hustle and bustle; i.e. street noise, traffic, jet skis, etc.

If you chose to stay elsewhere in Samui, please do yourself and favor and at least hit Beach Republic up for their Sunday brunch session. This is definitely the highlight of their Beach Club. This is not your typical buffet and it includes tasty lobster, crab, sushi, Thai and Mediterranean foods, desserts, and much more. They have a DJ spinning good tunes at just the right volume that it is not too loud and obnoxious nor too quite that puts you to sleep. I would suggest calling ahead to reserve a table our lounge chair as I saw many tables reserved in the morning. I believe they even offer free pick up service if you are not staying with them.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gosundevils96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (785)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

619 - 625 of 785 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2010

It was the perfection... room, restaurant, service, staff, the best in Samui!!!! If i could, i would like to live here.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antho83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2010

Amazing amazing amazing! The warmth and friendliness was right from the off set when we were picked up by Khun Toon the Beach Republic driver (Free airport transfers with Beach Republic).
The villa was amazing, private villa, 2 floors, 2 bedrooms, 2nd floor balcony patio overlooking the jacuzzi pool. The only thing i would say is that i wasn't keen on the outdoor shower, but that was very minor.
Free massage included in the room rate, no fixed time to check out, you can even have your free breakfast anytime of the day!!!!! I have never come across another hotels thats offers all these services free of charge.
the food was fantastic, Colin the baker (Samui's answer to Michael Caine) bakes the best breads!
Khun Bank did a very good job of advising me on which cocktails i should sample....which ended up in the whole of the menu by the end of my stay!
The Sunday Brunch is something else, totally amazing, alaskan king crab, waygu beef, oysters, sushi, the tastiest fresh fruit juices....too much to mention.
You must visit the herbal steam room.....great from clearing your head after Khun Banks cocktail advice!
There was nothing that was too much for the staff to do, very friendly and helpful.
Oh and not forgetting the villa security....i think his name was Khun Krub, extremely helful and happy person.
By far the best best resort i have ever stayed in!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank on_da_edge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2010

Beach Republic on Koh Samui is simply one of the best managed and operated resorts I have spent time at in over 25 years of international travel. My wife and I stayed in a private pool villa for 4 days recently for our honeymoon and everything (yes everything) was perfect. The service from all the staff was superb, the food awesome and the accomodation exceptionally comfortable. A special thankyou goes to General Manager Alex for his professional and amenable "can do" style. This resort has something for everyone, young and old alike. We will be returning to stay again and thoroughly recommend anyone contemplating visiting Koh Samui contact Beach Republic to arrange their accomodation.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VientianeDaveB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2010

We just checked out of Beach Republic, The Residences and had a very pleasant stay in a traditional poolvilla. The villa was spacious and well equipped. It's also very private and secluded, which is great if you're looking for privacy! This also means there is no view (gardenwalls), which made us feel a bit locked up after a week in the villa. We had to stay in more than we wanted because of all the rain (don't come here in november!). The outdoor lounge area is enjoyable and provides shelter from the rain or sun.

They are currently expanding the site, but the surroundings need a bit more TLC (like a luscious garden/ more trees and plants along the roads). BR is about 2 kilometres away from Lamai, so it itsn't walking distance, which means you always have to take a cab or rent a scooter. But these are just details. Beach Republic is modern and relaxed. The Beach Club is very trendy and they have daily promotions for food and drinks. It's also great if you're just dropping in for lunch, dinner or drinks (do expect more european prices).

The staff is wonderfull: they are very friendly and provide great service. Especially the older security guard who made us feel very welcome everytime he saw us! He was very sweet. Alex, the manager, was also very enthusiastic and talked us into staying when we visited the beachclub for lunch. He made sure we had a great stay and came to check in with us daily during breakfast. His enthusiasm and energylevel were very catchy! But all the staff made great effort and made our stay one to remember.
Value for money though is dependent on season rates. We definitely enjoyed our stay and are planning to come back in the future. This Republic gets our vote!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mpvdwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2010

The Beach Republic was a wonderful place and the staff were twice as friendly, thank you,late October is a perfect time to visit, we were looked after like royalty .The accommidation in the modern pool villas was just what the doctor ordered ,wake every morning go for a swim then just before bed yep swim again then off to bed, the Traditional villas looked as good both giving a different experience, as they say "same same but different", as the Island is quiet and you get the place to youself from the resort to the resturants of which there are to many to choose from and the food is great and extremely well priced. The elephant rides not cruel) are an experience, boat rides to the other islands worth doing . for our group 16 people we had a fantastic time thanks. Adelaide Traveller

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mushie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2010

Highly recommend the Deluxe Modern Villa's.
You won't find better accomodation anywhere.
Couldn't fault the resort in anyway!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoshK-Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
1.1 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 51 in Lamai Beach
753 reviews
1 mi away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
0.4 mi away
Manathai Koh Samui
Manathai Koh Samui
#11 of 51 in Lamai Beach
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#12 of 103 in Chaweng
2,639 reviews
1 mi away
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
2.5 mi away
Rocky's Boutique Resort
Rocky's Boutique Resort
#2 of 51 in Lamai Beach
2,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Republic The Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Republic The Residences

Address: 176/34 Moo 4, Tambon Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lamai Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range: $89 - $639 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Republic The Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in your choice of deluxe one, two or four bedroom villas, stunning penthouses, and spacious suites. The villas and the penthouses have private chemical and salt water-free pools and all units are afforded the comforts of home with kitchens, coffee and tea making facilities, iPod docks, and free WiFi in every room. Guests enjoy privileged access to Samui's premier beach destination - the Beach Republic Ocean Club featuring fine dining, superb wines, fitness room, and the Asian Fusion Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Beach Republic The Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Republic The Residences Hotel Lamai Beach
Beach Republic The Residences Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing