We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Rachelgal
Melbourne, Australia

Lovely Resort, welcoming staff

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 25, 2019
Spent 7 nights at Beach republic early June. Quietish time at resort which suited us perfectly, full use of beach lounges and deck chairs 😁 which made for a lovely relaxing time . Rooms nice and clean and more than adequate. We were upgraded to a Penthouse suite for our last night absolutely brilliant would highly recommend, beautifully appointed and lovely plunge pool. Resort about 10 mins by car to shops and restaurants ( can watch AFL there if your interested) and resort had shuttle service there twice a day which will save you some taxi fares. FYI wet season but only had rain last day of stay and weather was beautiful , don't be put off to travel this time of year. In summary accommodation high standard, food very good, staff brilliant , would highly recommend
Date of stay: June 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
$177
$146
  • Priceline
    $165
  • Trip.com
    $146
  • Expedia.com
    $169
0.6 miles from Beach Republic The Residences
Free Wifi
Free parking
$95
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $88
  • Agoda.com
    $83
  • Expedia.com
    $109
1.1 miles from Beach Republic The Residences
Free Wifi
Free parking
$48
  • Priceline
    $42
  • Agoda.com
    $40
  • Expedia.com
    $67
1.3 miles from Beach Republic The Residences
Free Wifi
Free parking
The best boutique hotel in Koh Samui where guests enjoy panoramic views from every room.
$78
  • Priceline
    $75
  • Agoda.com
    $71
  • Expedia.com
    $96
1.0 miles from Beach Republic The Residences
Free Wifi
Free parking
$94
  • Priceline
    $104
  • Vio.com
    $83
  • Expedia.com
    $115
2.5 miles from Beach Republic The Residences
Free Wifi
Free parking
Area
$21
  • Priceline
    $32
  • Vio.com
    $19
  • Expedia.com
    $30
1.7 miles from Beach Republic The Residences
Free Wifi
Free parking
$35
  • Priceline
    $39
  • Agoda.com
    $34
  • Expedia.com
    $40
0.8 miles from Beach Republic The Residences
Free Wifi
Free parking
$588
$452
  • Expedia.com
    $527
  • Priceline
    $475
  • Hotels.com
    $527
0.4 miles from Beach Republic The Residences
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Lamai Beach
Reviews (908)
Filter reviews
908 results
Traveler rating
609
200
63
13
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
609
200
63
13
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club suite bedroom penthouse private pool massage sunbeds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 908 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

Firstly cannot praise the staff highly enough for their care and compassion.
On our second night one of our party had to be taken to hospital with severe leg injuries and for the remainder of our stay we were treated with kid gloves (also praise to the Bangkok International Hospital-first class).
The property is ideal for couples/families/friends that want to “escape” yet all basic amenities close by -minimart, pharmacy. Massage, exchange booth 5 mins away( but probably not ideal for those that like to explore on foot).
For a bit more action there is a shuttle (or a 10-15 minute taxi ride) to Lamai or Chaweng.
Facilities good (beach front club, restaurant, health club, gym, bar) and room spacious.
As other reviewers have stated the service is worth the visit alone, many thanks!
The Girls In 108.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Elise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

I spent a week at this resort, i must say that i was impressed by the quality of the resort in general, my room was really big, clean and cosy, the breakfast was just insane, if u go there make sure u re include breakfast on your booking. The pool area was very nice and quiet. The staff are all friendly and happy to help you as much as they can... they also provide daily free shuttle to lamai main street and chaweng beach, this is really convenient as lamai beach is really huge and the resort is quite far to be able to make it by walking. The only negative point is that some employees do not have a sufisent english level to understand you sometime... but in general i found the resort just owesome and i was delighted about my week in there.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank fannym402
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

Rooms: as far as I could tell, there are 3 types of rooms -
* a 2-3 story building with standard rooms ko(no idea what they are like).
* modern villa - 2 bedrooms, 3 toilets, 2 baths, 2 outside showers, living room with kitchen, private pool. New and clean.
* Tropical villa - 2 bedrooms (upstairs one more of a glass room with a/c). The 2 toilets, 2 showers, kitchen and sitting area - are all outdoors. Big swimming pool.
None of the villas or the rooms are by the beach.
Lovely beachfront swimming pools, lots of lounging chairs, shaded beds. Cool DJ in the afternoons.
The beach: quiet and clean, but water is very shallow and very hot (not warm - HOT) during most of the day. We had to go to a different beach to get in the water. That's the only reason I'm not giving the resort 5 stars.
Location: 2 km walk on the beach (2.5 km by road) from the center of Lamai.
Service: impeccable! Friendly, professional, caring.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank DaBeNa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful pool villa with 2 bedrooms, kitchen and bar area, outdoor bathroom style with outdoor relaxing area. Pool is big with beautiful garden with private area for sunbathing. Perfect for big family or group of friends holiday. Definitely will come back again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank BangkokJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 17, 2019

The villa was very special - located behind a high wall making it very private, with a large pool and outdoor living terrace, and large size bedroom and a very nice outdoor bathroom. It was everything you would expect and more. The pool was the highlight. But the whole resort is very nice with a nice beach with plenty of chairs and double beach salas. There is massage available on the beach in a sala and the massage was great. Also an indoor spa available but we took the beach massage with the sound of ocean and the sea breeze. There are two pools. The restaurant has a very extensive menu ad the food and drinks were great and a reasonable price. But the thing that sets the resort apart is the very friendly and personal service. From the welcome to the farewell and every guest contact in between. Seemed to be great resort for families and couples. Mixed age group

Room tip: Book a villa with pool.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews