We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (818)
Filter reviews
818 results
Traveler rating
555
184
57
10
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
555
184
57
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach clubclub suitesunday brunch isthe penthousedj playingprivate poolhouse musicpillow menukoh samuicoffee machinelarge balconyevery eveningfantastic staywelcome drinkturn down servicepool sidesun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
516 - 521 of 818 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2012

This is our second stay at the Beach Republic, we will be definitely be back as we love the place. It is so quite (Disco Music during the day could be turned down a bit) and enables you to chill out. This time we were using the great CUDO deal, airport transfers (meet with ice cold towel and water), check in at 12pm after 26hr flight from Barcelona, bags dropped in room and picked up, One dinner set menu which was very nice and a Thai massage. Breakfast was really nice only one comment the short cut bacon was a little over done. Staff are great, especially David who always stops and chats to every one. The bed was a lot softer this year due to the added mattress protector.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RayKem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We recently had our daughters wedding here with 70 guests ,it was a wonderful experience ! We couldn't have wished for a better day. It was a fairytale wedding. Julie and Marc did everything to make it so. Nothing was too much trouble. They bent over backwards to cater for our every wish. Our daughter Lucy, organised the wedding from Dubai found Julie to be very communicative and responded quickly and efficiently to all the emails etc.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ginny607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We arrived at the Beach Republic hotel on 11th July after 38 hours of travelling and we were greeted at the door. Our backpacks were taken straight from our backs by the staff and we checked in with ease. We booked direct from their website and paid £70 (around 3000 THB) per night and stayed a total of two nights. This price included a complimentary 30 minute massage per person in their wonderful spa. We were shown around the complex and taken to our room. Our bags were in the room when we got there. Service at this hotel is outstanding. We stayed in the Club Suite which is a studio type apartment with balcony which is equipped to the highest standard with modern fixtures and fittings. There is a fully stocked fridge with bar type snacks which you do have to pay for however we received complimentary bottled water which was restocked each day. The rooms are cleaned each day and towels replaced if you leave them on the bathroom floor. There is a hair dryer bath robes and slippers in each room with iron and ironing board available on request. The rooms have excellent air conditioning facilities and come with flat screen TV and DVD player.

At the reception there is a selection of DVD's which you can rent out free of charge which we took advantage of when the weather turned late in the afternoon.

The restaurant is outstanding with tables available indoors and outdoors. The service here is exceptional. This is where buffet breakfast is served. There is a whole range of fresh juices,tea,coffee and water to drink and the food ranges from cooked English breakfast, croissants, fruit, cooked meats and cheese, toast, cereal and the chef is on hand to make fresh eggs (however you wish for them to be cooked) and omelettes. We ate here on out first evening, having the Asian buffet which was 600 THB excluding tax and a small service charge. The selection of food was great and was cooked to an exceptional standard. There was a huge range of starters, mains and deserts and the fruit was all cut into heart shapes which was a nice touch. The setting at the restaurant on an evening was lovely.

The spa facilities are great. I spent almost three hours in there having a full body scrub and body wrap which cost 2500 THB (£50 approx) - this in the UK would have been around double the price. I also had the 30 minute massage received free when booking.

We stayed at this hotel in Koh Samui for two nights as part of a worldwide trip and we are moving on every two or three days and I have to say I did not want to leave this hotel. I would recommend this
hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RachaelKarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

My wife and i stayed here recentlyin a Studio room on a Cudo Voucher. Great value given it was a promotional price. The place is as good as the previous reviews suggest. We had fresh fruit and champagne on arrival and we also had a one hour free massage each in the Spa on-site. The room was excellent, bed comfortable, the staff are friendly and very helpful. The pool and restaurant area down on the beach was excellent as well. Two pools to choose from and lots of friendly service for food and drink. It is a long but doable walk to Lamai Beach (20 mins each way) where there are lots of shops, bars and restaurants. And its only a short tuck-tuck ride to most places on the Island. An ideal place for a beach holiday and we will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rod V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We had a cudo voucher for a studio room but upgraded to a Vila with our own pool which was fantastic , the food was great and massage at the day spa was one of the best ever. All the staff were great from the driver who picked us up from the airport with a cooler bag that had cold towels and cold water to the girls who turned our beds back and left little snacks every night. The only disappointing thing was the beach which was tidal and rocky other than the beach it was all very nice and clean and friendly.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Glenjan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews