We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (818)
Filter reviews
818 results
Traveler rating
555
184
57
10
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
555
184
57
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach clubclub suitesunday brunch isthe penthousedj playingprivate poolhouse musicpillow menukoh samuicoffee machinelarge balconyevery eveningfantastic staywelcome drinkturn down servicepool sidesun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
526 - 531 of 818 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Booked this hotel from a Cudo offer which was great value however we decided to upgrade to a private pool villa which caused no problem and done at a good price. We could not have been happier from the airport pick up which included cold water and refreshing towels to when we left this hotel was fantastic.

They tick all the boxes and all the little things like a bag of ice in the freezer to the little desserts left in the fridge every night just made this place now set the standard for hotels for me from now on. They supplied so many bottles of complementary drinking water we didn't drink them all.

Any problems we had were taken care of immediately. The upstairs aircon wasn’t working very well and someone was there in 5 minutes to fix it.

The pool villa was amazing and the pools throughout the hotel are chemical free so they are a pleasure to swim in. The only thing which would have been better is if they had a small fridge upstairs and a shower screen in the upstairs bathroom.

The beds are so comfortable I could have stayed in bed all day. Top quality linen and bath towels.

The food was amazing from breakfast to the dinner which was included in the deal. The massages at the spa which were also included also very good.

We took pool noodles with us, they bend at fit in your suitcase and they where the best idea I have had.

I would stay here again and would recommend to everyone.

Room Tip: do yourself a favour and get a private pool villa.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Just spent 10 days at Beach Republic Koh Samui and can highly reccomend it, accomodation very good, food excellent, service excellent. This is the place for a relaxing holiday as not in the main towns but only five minutes in taxi (20 minutes walk along beach) to Lamai. No good for swimming in the ocean but with two pools didn't need or want to. Prices slightly higher in resort than out but still cheap and quality of food could not be questioned. Can't wait to go back! Facilities are very good and they are continually working to better them. The staff were not only very attentitive but also very happy and friendly which can make a holiday.

Room Tip: We stayed on bottom level of apartments and had no problem with noise.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

the Beach Republic was a great experience i will definitely go back and would recommend it to all that like resorts that are laid back. Rooms very nice and clean, service was great, food was terrific and then there was cocktail hour that was just pure heaven.

Enjoy

Room Tip: All in a great position
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dragonwitch666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Everything about this place is amazing. Our room was ridiculously nice. We had a pool villa and it may have been the best place we have ever stayed. The views from the communal pool area are picture perfect. The only downside is that the beach is not really that good for swimming, as it is not very deep and a bit murky. The two pools at Beach Republic, plus the great views and chill out area, more than compensated for this though.

Room Tip: The pool villa was outrageouly nice.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tulleth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Six of us, 3 couples, mostly post 60 yo, travelled to Beach Republic for 10 days to work on our tans and rest. Perfect place for both. Our room was clean, plenty big enough and had a working kitchen - not that we needed it with the quality of the Republic food and low cost of local restaurants. Interestingly the fan in our room only had one speed - helicopter landing or off, so we elected for the air conditioner. A light over the mirror in the bathroom would have been helpful for shaving, make-up etc.
A 7/11 shop around the corner stocked essential snack food and cold beers, London Gin was $A10 for a 700mml bottle, rum and whiskey similar prices. A resort run by a German shares the same entrance to BR and has a delighful authentic Thai restaurant right on the beach - great food (they actually used chillies) and good prices.
The Dining area of BR is unique and designed to catch the light winds that blow off the ocean and cool the resort down - it overlooks both pools and then the ocean. One is given the choice of dining outdoors or indoors. Given that this is the tropics and rain is a part of the lushness of this island, on the two occasions we decided to eat an evening meal outdoors we had to beat a hasty retreat to the cover of the restaurant as raindrops the size of a coin indicated an impending downpour. It wasn't a drama and the staff were expert in transforming one to the other - we just enjoyed the rain!
Speaking of staff we were very impressed with the high quality of the service and the genuine warmth of all the employees, nothing was too much trouble, and one of our party wanted to bring Aung, a pool attendant, home with her!
As we all love Thai food we took a BR cooking course which lasted around 4 hours. Huge amount of laughter, chopping, stir-frying and delicious aromas ended in a five course meal that was too much even for 6 travelling pigs!! The "teachers" were gentle, tolerant and a lot of fun.
We found Koh Samui suited our purpose for a 10 day R and R without too much of anything to do. We did travel around the island which was fun - it is only 52 kms in total, and had lunch in The Fishermans Village - a well set up choice of around 100 restaurants and shops, about 40 minutes away from BR by cab.
A massage was included as part of our package and I would certainly recommend the Thai massage!
I am very happy to recommend The Beach Republic, and at this time of the year one has the run of the site as it is off season - ex-pats in the know turn up on the weekends when the joint is jumping to cool vibes from a DJ.
Enjoy yourself

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank winentucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews