We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (821)
Filter reviews
821 results
Traveler rating
558
184
57
10
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
558
184
57
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach clubclub suitesunday brunch isthe penthousedj playingprivate poolhouse musicpillow menukoh samuilarge balconyevery eveningfantastic staywelcome drinkturn down servicepool sidesun loungersthe general manager
Filter
Updating list...
598 - 603 of 821 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2011

A group of friends and I stayed at the Beach Republic for the last few nights of our 2 week Thailand trip and Beach Republic was our favorite by far. The rooms are contemporary and comfortable and they have kitchenettes with all the essentials. We spent most of our time by the pool overlooking the ocean and it was beautiful. The entire staff from the front desk to the servers to the General Manager were so friendly and accommodating to every need. I have already recommended the hotel to friends who will be there in a few weeks! We also loved happy hour... two for one drinks poolside from 5-7. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skyebox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

The hotel, rooms and food are great but the music is so loud at 2 pm that we went back to our room to get away from the pounding music.
The guests were not mainly 20 year olds but 40+ and no one seemed to enjoy the music being so loud.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachRepublicGM, General Manager at Beach Republic The Residences, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2011

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. The villas with their own chemical-free pools are always a popular choice.

Since we first opened in 2008, the Sunday Sessions Ultimate Sunday Brunch Club has become an island institution. It has been named the island's best by Fah Thai Magazine and others and each week upwards of 100-200 people enjoy the gourmet feast and great atmosphere.

The DJs who were playing this Sunday spin mellow grooves, suited for tropical sunbathing, swimming, and Champagne sipping. On the Sunday in question, we were happy to welcome over 150 guests who stayed throughout the afternoon enjoying the beautiful day.

We are of course disappointed that this wasn't to your liking, but we look forward to you staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

You can't beat this resort for the price. it's only been two weeks since we were there and I am already nostalgic for the fantastic vacation my husband and friends and I had at Beach Republic. The staff have a casual friendliness and are attentive and helpful. We LOVED our suite and the little touches like free wi-fi, turn down service, free bottled water, etc. The whole design of the hotel is hip, chic and simple without being intimidating or snooty. The poolside drink service is a perfect way to enjoy your day. We also really liked the daily breakfast buffet and were pleased with the spread there and service. I went to the spa one night and had a great massage and the spa itself is beautiful. I highly recommend it and have already told two of my honeymooning friends to check it out.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EliteTerez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Planned a two weeks away - mother and daughter bonding! wow this was so much more than that. Have returned relaxed, rejuvinated and feeling like a new person. To say we were pampered is an understatment - from our collection from the airport to, beauty treatments to having food specially cooked to meet our dietary requests - without even the slightest quibble. Our penthouse was amazing, with the view from our pool over the hills. not that we spent much time there as the beach club is like a personal spa. Luxuriuos sofa style loungers and staff on hand for even the smallest request, by the time time we left I didn't need to ask for my drinks they arrived as though by magic. All the staff were expectional particularly the resort manager, answering all our querieis about the surrounding area and day trips to the elephants and markets.

All in all a wonderful trip - the only draw back was having to return to England - return trip booked for July 2011.

Room Tip: Book early, and ask to speak to Giles - manager.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eke26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

My wife and I spent a week at the Beach Republic for our honeymoon in late April, early May 2011. Although the reception area is pretty basic, the staff was very polite and helpful on arrival. We stayed in a one bedroom suite, with kitchenette, private balcony, large bathroom with shower and 2 person jacuzzi tub. Our room was spacious, new and extremely quiet and clean - far exceeding our expectations. We felt like we'd stepped into a modern, tasteful boutique hotel - a welcome sight after 20 hrs of travel from the USA.

It was the low season in Koh Samui, so the hotel was pretty quiet during our stay, with maybe 15-20 other guests. The weather was fantastic. The staff and owners were extremely friendly, attentive and helpful but in an unobtrusive way. They were also very thoughtful - without any prompting, the hotel staff delivered a chocolate cake to my wife on her birthday! The breakfast buffet each morning was wonderful - a great selection of fresh fruit, omelettes made to order, fresh breads, fresh juices, etc. Other reviewers have commented that the food menu is the same every day - we find it hard to complain about anything do do with the food at Beach Republic. There was plenty of variety and the food was fresh and well prepared - a mixture of Thai and continental European. We thoroughly enjoyed it. Similarly, the bar menu was great - fresh cocktails, Thai beer and wine on offer. We recommend a freshly mixed Republic Mojito! As others have stated, the Sunday Brunch at Beach Republic is their signature event and was just amazing. The variety of food was incredible - a seemingly endless array of Thai and European dishes to sample through the day (11am-4 pm)!. Amazing.

The beach and pool area at Beach Republic are also fantastic. Just like the photos on their web site - infinity pools, pool and beach-side beds, the very essence of relaxation. The beach area is the nicest along this stretch of Lamai - we walked the entire beach. The best part about the beach area is that even at high tide you can walk for about 500 yards out into the ocean and still be in waist-high, clear, emerald green warm water.

My wife and I also really enjoyed the Spa at Beach Republic. We had a massage of one kind or another nearly every day! The staff at the spa were very friendly and helpful. At the end of our week they even gave us a small gift to say thank you!

We didn't venture too far from Beach Republic during our stay. We made a one day trip to Angthong National Park (reviewed elsewhere) - arranged by the hotel, and had dinner two nights in Chaweng. The rest of the time we were relaxing on site.

In summary - we'd highly recommend Beach Republic and would definitely go back there on a future holiday - perhaps staying longer next time.

Room Tip: Talk to the folks at reception!
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjr7007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews