We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thai House Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Banyan Tree Samui(Lamai Beach)
$680
$526
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$113
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$301
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Republic The Residences(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
$107
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lamai Wanta(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
$61
$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rocky's Boutique Resort(Lamai Beach)
$99
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$358
$189
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sallamai Resort(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
$47
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (783)
Filter reviews
783 results
Traveler rating
394
268
79
30
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
268
79
30
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspices restaurantgarden villamassage ladiespool areathe main streetbuffet breakfastweek staythe ground flooran upgradekoh samuibars and restaurantsquiet locationair conditionerfamily holidayhotel is situatedfamily martnight market
Filter
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 783 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2013

A 3 star hotel in an excellent position on the beach. Facilities include a good restaurant serving local and international dishes at reasonable prices, pool and hotel run massage alongside. The private beach is a big plus.
I stayed 4 nights with the first one in an older room with noisy a/c and cold water - the hotel management handled the transfer to a refurbished room very well after my complaining- make sure you have the refurbished rooms ! Overall very good value with discounted off season rates available. Will return.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
4  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thai House Beac... K, General Manager at Thai House Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear John295424,

We wish to express our sincerest appreciation for choosing Thai House Beach Resort for spending your holiday. Your positive feedback is very much appreciated and we are happy to hear that your holiday here met your expectations.

Being in this industry of service, we believe in providing our guests the highest satisfaction, and nothing makes us happier than received such confirmation from you, we will definitely share your kind compliments with our team.

Thank you once again for sharing us your experience, we hope to welcome you back again to our Thai House Beach Resort and to provide you the best service.

Best reagrds,
Jintana S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights and enjoy atmosphere here. It's a great hotel on Lamai beach. Staffs are very nice and friendly. Room is clean, pool area is nice. My room is on the first floor and I like the garden which close to the balcony. I would like to come back next trip.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thanyawadee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thai House Beac... K, General Manager at Thai House Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Thanyawadee K,

We wish to express our sincerest appreciation for choosing Thai House Beach Resort for spending your holiday. Your positive feedback is very much appreciated and we are happy to hear that your holiday here met your expectations.

Being in this industry of service, we believe in providing guests the highest satisfaction, and nothing makes us happier than received a confirmation from you, we will surely share your kind compliments with our team.
We hope to welcome you back again to Thai House Beach Resort and to provide you the best service.

Kind regards,
Jintana S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Thai House is a very good resort. Hotel is clean, staff is always smiling, minibar and hotel restaurant prices is good. Sea is good for swimming.Our room was on the top floor.It is roomy and clean, balcony was nice. Only bad thing was aircondition in the room, working noisy, and other rooms aircontions on the teras working very noisy again. Breakfast was enough good. They prepare omlets that you order and pancakes, fruits etc.Hotel is close a lot of restaurants and markets, masage saloons and stores.Overall it is a good choice for nice sea sun holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SEYYAH34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thai House Beac... K, General Manager at Thai House Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear SEYYAH34,

Thank you for posting your feedback through TripAdvisor. We value our guest comments and will surely take note of yours,the positive feedback is very much appreciated and we are glad we met your expectations. It is unfortunate to learnt that your were not much impress with the air condition quality. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused and hope to welcome you back again to provide the better service.

Best regards,
Jintana S.
general Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed 6 nights last week and enjoyed it immensely. Check in and out easy, without fuss and lots of smiles. Both rooms (we had G and F villa's) clean, large, modern and very comfy.Bathrooms amazing! Our rooms were nice and quiet off the street close to pool area, no hassles sleeping at night. Breakfast was fantastic and something for everyone, once again service was impeccable. The beach was beautiful, white sand with clear warmish water. No problems getting a bed on beach or by pool for the day if required. There were some stingers in the sea which you felt for a few minutes then gone, no great problem (suspect sea lice as did see a jelly fish, not a baddy though, which is not uncommon). Swimming pool also great and kids loved it. Ate on beach in front a few nights and the seafood selection was large and cooked superbly. There plenty of other places to eat on beach or a quick walk along road to many restaurants or night hawkers. Also plenty more nightlife down road if that's what your after.Jet ski's along side not an issue, hardly knew they were operating and after 5 rides i was addicted! Beach massages and other beach sellers no problem either, whether you took up their offers or not, they were always respectful of your space and time.Overall would recommend Lamai beach and this resort to anyone, especially if you can afford a villa, as you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thai House Beac... K, General Manager at Thai House Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear KevAdelaide,

Thank you for your time posting feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are most delighted to learn that you were impressed with our services and facilities at our resort .The positive feedback is very much appreciated and we are glad we met your expectations in those areas.
Being in this industry of service , we believed in providing our guests the highest satisfaction , and nothing makes us happier than received a confirmation from you,we shall share your kind compliments with our team.

Welook forward to welcome you back and to provide the top class service again..

Best regards,
Jintana S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This was my second stay, and I am happy enough with the resort itself. The rooms are well enough equipped, and the balcony even on a cheaper room at the side overlooks greenery. The food and drink is fairly decent, and the pool is big enough to swim some lengths. The grounds are well cared for and in good shape, not tired looking. The bed was comfortable too, and the air-conditioning worked well enough. The staff are great all around, and as any frequent visitor to Samui knows, that is not the norm here. The service minded attitude of the staff is one reason I keep returning to this resort.

One minor problem I noticed both times is that the room safes are too small to accommodate laptops. Another dislike I have is that more than once I happened to use the washroom by the pool and a staff member used the facilities at the same time. He happily did his business in the toilet and then when right back to polishing silverware, without washing his hands. The same guy often served my food and drink around the pool. Quite disturbing, but if I had to guess, this behavior may possibly be the norm in Southeast Asia.

Finally, the only thing that really cut into the enjoyment of my stay was something that is the same anywhere in Thailand probably: countless huge Germans chain smoking all day around the pool. It is pretty hard to enjoy relaxing and reading a book when you constantly subjected to vile second hand smoke wafting all over the place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mari99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thai House Beac... K, General Manager at Thai House Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear mari99,

We would like to sincere appreciation for sharing your experience. Our goal is always to provide the best service possible. On the subject of negatives, the problem has been brought to the management attention , we are ensure you that something like that will never occur.

We do hope to have the chance to welcome you back again and you provide the better service.

Sincerely yours,
Jintana S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews