We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thai House Beach Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$284
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lamai Wanta(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
$58
$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rummana Boutique Resort(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
$90
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samui Sense Beach Resort(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
$68
$52
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Am Samui Palace(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
$86
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
$10
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blu' Beach Bungalows(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
$32
$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Beach Boutique Resort & Spa(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
$118
$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (775)
Filter reviews
775 results
Traveler rating
390
264
79
30
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
390
264
79
30
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspices restaurantgarden villamassage ladiespool areathe main streetbuffet breakfastweek staythe ground flooran upgradekoh samuibars and restaurantsquiet locationair conditionerfamily holidayhotel is situatedfamily martnight market
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 775 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Just stayed 5 nights at the Thai House. It was my first visit and probably will not be my last.
It is nota posh hotel, but it gives you perfect value for the money you pay. The rooms in general are nice. I wasn't very lucky as I got a very dark room facing the neighboring property. But I had the chance to see the villas and other rooms and they are really more then ok. In any case they are really spotless clean, good and comfortable beds, enough storage place. Pool and pool area are nice. I didn't use it and there were tons of kids (peacefully) playing in the pool, but it looked nice nevertheless. The beach and sea were stunning, good for walking, good for swimming.there were some beach vendors and jet ski rentals but they weren't pushy at all. If you wanted to buy something it was ok, if you didn't it was ok too. Much different from my experience in different places.
But the best thing about this hotel was the staff. Each and every one of them were very polite, helpful, fun and made you feel very welcome.
So on in all, even having stayed in a dark room it was a good experience I can recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jacarepequeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thai House Beac... K, General Manager at Thai House Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear jacarepequeno,

We wish to express our sincerest appreciation for choosing Thai House Beach Resort for spending your holiday. Your positive feedback is very much appreciated and we are happy to hear that your holiday here met your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again to Koh Samui, The Paradise Island.

Best regards,
Jintana S.
General Managere

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I have stayed at the Thai House Beach Resort many times over the past 6 years. The experience seems to improve every visit. The staff remember me by name and give me personal attention. From the delicious breakfast buffet to the cordial and special Happy Hour, The mix of travelers from all over the world were very nice and friendly. There was little or no smoking and it was very quiet at the pool and on the beach. I have been very pleased. I would not hesitate to recommend this resort hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjlubell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This is one of the best budget hotel reservations i have ever made in my life. The room costs us less than $60 per night for 2 and was perfectly fine. Clean, private balcony, big king size bed, fresh towels and very friendly staff. Hotel is located on the beach, which is always a great thing when visiting a beach destination.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thai House K, General Manager at Thai House Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Mohit M

We wish to express our sincerest appreciation for choosing Thai House Beach Resort for spending your holiday. Your positive feedback is very much appreciated and we are happy to hear that your holiday here met your expectations.

Being in this industry of service, we believe in providing our guests the highest satisfaction, and nothing makes us happier than received such confirmation from you, we will definitely share your kind compliments with our team.

Thank you once again for sharing us your experience, we hope to welcome you back again to our Thai House Beach Resort and to provide you the best service.

Kind regards,
Jintana S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The pool garden is so relaxing and beautiful and very well kept by the friendly staff. The restaurant and the beach are right next to the pool, so you basically never need to leave this resort if you don't want to! In case you do want to get out, there is a small supermarket right outside the hotel where you can buy drinks and basic supplies. For bigger shopping there is a big Tesco Lotus a 10-15min walk away where you can get basically anything you'll need. The main street contains tons of restaurants, tourist shops, tour operators and the like. It was piece of cake to arrange our further transportation to Koh Phangan on site using the tour operator recommended by the hotel.

The beach is very fine by any standard, but definitely not the best you'll see in Thailand; it is pure sand (no corals), but it gets deep quickly and there can be big waves (and sometimes a little bit of driftwood and seaweed), so not as friendly for small children as some other places we've stayed where the water was more calm and clear and the view more postcard like.

We stayed in the garden villas, and they are very nice, but not sure they are worth the extra over the normal rooms in the main building assuming you can get a room that overlooks the garden. In any case, I wouldn't want to stay in the 3rd floor rooms overlooking the A/C units on the roof, even if they do have a sea view! It shouldn't be necessary to mention cleanliness, but i'll just add in that everything was impeccable and the service was generally top notch.

Room Tip: Top floor overlooks the A/C units on the roof, might be noisy.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomasthorsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thai House K, General Manager at Thai House Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear thomasthorsen,

Thank you for posting your feedback through TripAdvisor. We value our guest comments and will surely take note of yours. The positive feedback is very much appreciated and we are glad we met your expectations in those areas.
Being in this industry of service, we believe in providing our guests the highest satisfaction, and nothing makes us happier than received such confirmation from you, we shall certainly share your kind compliments with our team.

It is unfortunate that you did not much impress about the beach quality. It’s true that in Samui quality of beach and sand is not the one that you can be found in others places like Koh Tao or Nang Yuan or you experienced.

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and hope to welcome you back to Koh Samui.

Best regards,
Jintana S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Found this hotel online for cheap so we decided to start with one night and if we liked it, we would book more. Decent location, very close to a river of very unclean water. Very good stretch of beach.
When we checked in we asked if breakfast was included, which it wasn't but they had a special on. They would give us their English breakfast for only 400 baht per person... When we said no thank you and could they recommend a restaurant close by to eat, they just said that their restaurant was excellent but wouldn't give us any other recommendations. So we walked 100 meters and found a great full English breakfast for 150 baht.
The rooms were good, everything that you would need. The exception being that we found syringes full of drugs(medical, not recreational) on the desk in our room. Not exactly what we want to see upon checking in.
When we decided that the hotel was alright to spend a few nights at, we spoke to the front desk and asked if they book is in at the rate we had paid for the one night. They said that they could not and informed us that their price was 350 baht more than the price we had gotten for that night. We had had enough so we decided to look for somewhere else to stay for the duration of our stay on samui.
Very unhelpful staff!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crowley2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thai House K, General Manager at Thai House Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear crowley2

We wish to express our sincerest appreciation for choosing Thai House Beach Resort for spending your holiday.
Thank you for posting your feedback through TripAdvisor. We value our guest comments and will surely take note of your comment regarding our staff service, while we are already taking corrective actions and intensive training to improve staff service skills.
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused and hope we have the chance to welcome you back again to provide the better service.


Best regards

Jintana S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews