We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax in a quality resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Thai House Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Relax in a quality resort”
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We just got back to Australia from The Thai House Beach Resort Lamai, Koh Samui. We stayed for 11 nights 28th Dec 2011 until the 8th Jan 2012 and found this resort to be very clean and well run. Staff were very friendly and attentive with some staff able to understand english reasonably well. We stayed in villa K, it is located towards the back in a quiet more private location, we requested a quiet location as we knew the resort would be fully booked. The room was just as shown in photographs and extremely well cleaned with no nasty surprises. The resort is on the beach front with a nice pool and good quality restaurant with reasonable prices. The massage ladies by the pool are fabulous and highly recommended. Villa C looked to be well located if you want to be closer to the beach but still fairly private. We looked at several other resorts in the area and were very happy with our choice as some were not so good.The resort is in a side street off the main shopping street, although there are many streets of all types of shops. Night market food short walk with cheap and interesting foods all seemed fresh and popular, we tried several types with no complaints. If visiting Samui out of school holidays you could stay a few nights here and then check out other resorts around the island via scooter of course! and negotiate a good price with them. Overall we loved and very much enjoyed our stay at The Thai House Beach Resort. Also the best New years eve party in Lamai was at our resort with a band on the beach.

Room Tip: Villa K for privacy and a nice size room, closer to the beach and pool with a bit of privacy Villa C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank AustraliaNo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    239
    72
    27
    10
See reviews for
220
289
23
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

We stayed at Thai House for three nights in late December/early January. The resort is located in a great spot - on Lamai beach - beuatiful white sand and plenty of surrounding restaurants, bars etc.

The room was a good size with a decent-sized balcony and the service and housekeeping was generally very good. Beds very comfortable and the air conditioning excellent.

The only disappointments were:
- With the number of guests staying during this peak time it was very very difficult to get a beach lounge by the pool or the beach in front of the resort.
- The tiles/grout in the shower of our room needed some scrubbing/bleaching.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nothing_beats_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zichron Yaakov, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

We spent a 14 days family vacation in this lovely hotel in December 2011. We were parents with two small children (6 and 4 years) in one room. Hotel is nice and clean. Has a nice beach and pool. Service in the hotel is very good and stuff are very friendly. The Lamai area is very recommended. Weather is changing wery rapidly (its raining at 10 am and very sunny at 12 am).

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yardena_du
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights in August 2011 and we absolutely loved it! We wish we could go back again this year! The staff were fantastic, the breakfasts next to the beach were lovely and the beach and sea was much nicer than other areas on the island. We would also recommend Lamai because it was quieter than other towns like Chaweng but still had plenty of restaurants to choose from.
The evening restaurant was definitely a highlight as the sunbeds were turned into tables and we enjoyed a beautiful seafood barbecue right next to the sea - very romantic.
We had a standard double room which was a good size, very clean, nicely decorated and with a small balcony to dry our swimming costumes! Very nice shower-room.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay - we definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Stayed here with some friends before heading back home and it was the perfect way to end our vacation to Thailand. The service was excellent, breakfast was complimentary and delicious and the pool/beach area was spectacular. We were greeted by elephant towel sculptures on our beds, which was a nice oriental touch. I would surely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GlobeTroTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

We stayed here for 2 weeks and when we arrived I thought we had made a huge mistake. We had a villa at the back of the resort with no view other than the other villas. We could hear the sea! It felt like a large boutique hotel. It is still small compared to other resorts and so poolside loungers and the dining area are typically cramped. The pool is small but my 10 year old son didn't seem to mind. While the food was excellent, the location also offers many pubs and restaurants to choose from along the main road through Lamai. There is a Tesco within walking distance. The room was clean and spacious. There is free wifi throughout but it is sometimes unreliable. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Book a villa close to the front of the hotel. You are paying for beachside, so you might as well enj...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alfiewolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
2 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2011

hotel is nice and clean. Has a nice beach and pool. Staff is not so nice like in other places in Thailand

Room Tip: check the weather before you come!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OrnitSade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
0.7 mi away
MANATHAI Koh Samui
MANATHAI Koh Samui
#11 of 50 in Lamai Beach
379 reviews
1.1 mi away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 50 in Lamai Beach
753 reviews
3.8 mi away
Centara Villas Samui
Centara Villas Samui
#11 of 62 in Maret
1,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lamai Wanta
Lamai Wanta
#16 of 50 in Lamai Beach
548 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rocky's Boutique Resort
Rocky's Boutique Resort
#1 of 50 in Lamai Beach
1,995 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thai House Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thai House Beach Resort

Property: Thai House Beach Resort
Address: 131 Moo3, T.Maret, Lamai Beach, Lamai Beach 84310 | Koh samui, Suratthai, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#5 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Thai House Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thai House Beach Resort is located at Lamai Beach on beautiful island of Koh Samui. Only 35 kilometers from the main land, it is easily accessible from all major airports in Thailand. Transfer time from Koh Samui airport approximately 30 minutes. Bus from Bangkok to Samui will take 12 hours. Daily Ferry Service will take one hour and half for every trip duration 08.00 am to 06.00 pm. We can arrange transport for you by the budget price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Thai House Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thai House Beach Hotel Lamai Beach
Thai Hotel Beach
Thai House Beach Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing