We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
37
74
30
7
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
37
74
30
7
9
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 157 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I stayed here last week for 2 weeks, great place... The service was a little hit and miss but that's comparing to that of a 5 star... Setting is priceless, staff are very friendly but could be a little more confident in speaking to guests (this is just me picking holes) I would certainly stay here again and would highly recommend it, you get alot for your money! Overall a highly enjoyable stay and looking to return again within 6 months.

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mht83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Currently staying in Thai Ayodhya for 10nights. We booked a Deluxe poolview room as its stunning. Looking out our living room you have the pool 5m away and views of the sea is about 50m away. The villa is bright, relaxing and peaceful it has made for an incredible holiday.
The only slight downside is the breakfast choice is limited and pool isn#t the biggest but is sufficient. The hotel is about 15min walk to the town centre on 2/3mins by bus/taxi. Lamai centre is much calmer compared to the crazy neighbouring town of Chaweng. Lamai offers a selection of good restaurants (we loved SalaThai restaurant and went their most nights), bars, 1 nightclub, market, etc but a more of a family atmosphere. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful and allowed us to checkin at 10am when we arrived. Fantastic holiday and I would return to Thai Ayodhya in the future.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank crewfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

It's a very beautiful place to relax and enjoy. I want to back here again

Date of stay: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HaUmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Originally plannned to stay here for 7 nights in May but ended up staying 12.
Rooms were really spacious, having a large bedroom, lounge area with sofa, table, tv and fridge.
Bathroom was huge with bath and over bath shower, also wetroom.
Rooms were cleaned everyday, 2 bottles of water in the fridge, and such charming room staff.
The resort itself was very pleasant, lovely pool and gardens opening out onto a beautiful stretch of Lamai Beach, so relaxing !
Although about 40 mins walk from the centre of Lamai there a a few restaurants and the all important supermarkets close by.
Stayed on a Bed & Breakfast basis breakfast more than ample, did not eat here as we found a restaurant close by who served fantastic food at such cheap prices.
Would go back there tomorrow.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank hi59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Well run room division that permits smooth checked-in. Excellent buttler service. Fabulous set up. The only reserve is on the variety of buffets for Breakfast . The quality is there however.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 331Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews