We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in the bustle of Lamai”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Samui Jasmine Resort
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Just back from a trip to Thailand. This was our final and best accommodation! Fantastic and attentive staff from the front desk to the restaurant and bar staff. Lovely rooms and facilities. A great variety of choices for breakfast. Really enjoyed the different types of bacon, juices and fruits available. Something different every day. Beautiful gardens and straight onto the beach where sun loungers and umbrellas were plentiful. (Except front row!..... Why do people feel the need to hog these by placing towels on first thing every morning!) Should have been addressed by hotel staff. Other than this we had a brilliant stay and would highly recommend this lovely hotel when staying in Lamai. The streets behind can be a little busy and hectic...tacky in fact, so it was nice to have the hotel as a respite on the beach.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
5  Thank BambiDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 108 of 413 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2014

And we were not disappointed !! Great price for a VERY central resort . Beautiful room with big spa bath and good tv etc big comfy bed . Brilliant pool and beautiful white sandy beach . We have visited Thailand 14 times and this resort rates right up there with the best for a much cheaper price tag ! Loved it - thanks to all the lovely staff for a wonderful 7 night stay !

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AinslieAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

I stayed with my family at this resort for 10 nights.
The staff was very helpful and extraordinary friendly.
The rooms (we took two deluxe villas) are well equipped with new stuff (furniture, electricity equipment and bathroom-Jacuzzi + shower ).
Breakfast was nutrient with many options.
The beach is well equipped with Sun beds and umbrellas.
The restaurant offers many possibilities of dishes.
The resort is located in the middle of Lamai Beach main street which offers many shops and restaurants.
when we will return to Ko Samui , Samui Jasmine resort definitely will be our first choice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Steph181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

My partner and I recently stayed here. We booked the villa for a week and ended up booking a garden view room for another week because we loved it so much. The rooms we nice and spacious with everything you need in them. The staff we amazing. So attentive. You can not fault them at all.
It is located in walking distance to the main road of Lamai. With a beautiful pool and sun lounges on the beach.
There is not a bad word I can say about our stay. We will be back next year for sure.
Thank you to all the staff. Oh best cocktails especially the margaritas and mojitos. Xx

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank SJ2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

the setting is fabulous, by the beach, rooms a great, definitely a place to stay in Lamai. The breakfast is served on the restaurant by the beach with a beautiful view, the food at their restaurants also very good although as a average not the cheapest (still very cheap though considering western prices).

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Claromana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

This is my first review and only because my family and I have been completely and utterly disappointed in jasmine samui.
This hotel is seriously lacking in any kind of atmosphere and the lovely Thai hospitality we have experienced all over Thailand.
The women at the front desk look exhausted, miserable and have no smile to welcome you to their hotel.
The staff at the pool and hotel restaurant speak no English at all, don't smile, but are very quick to tell you that you can't bring any other food or drink to the area. We had a small bottle of their complimentary water from our room and were told we were not allowed to drink it!! My 5 year old daughter accidentally knocked her glass off the table and we were charged for the breakage!!
Every request is met with 'that will cost extra' or it all seems too hard. We asked them to make a restaurant reservation for us which was clearly too much to ask!

The pool is dirty and a boring square. So much so, that we swam at the next door pool where we were made to feel very welcome and there was so much more of a positive, fun atmosphere. Not to mention better food and cocktails!

We asked for a babysitter and were told 250 baht an hour. We agreed to this. A few hours before we headed out, reception called to tell us it is in fact 250 baht per child per hour making it 750 baht. Clearly we were not going to pay this and had to cancel our plans immediately.
Really disappointed and by far the worst place we have stayed in our 4 week Thailand holiday. Anywhere else would be better than here.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Ayelet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a number of occasions , this time with my teenage daughter we both had a great stay this hotel just gets better, the staff are so friendly and the hotel is very clean would highly recommend this hotel for its friendliness, location, and quality

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scubaboy-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lamai Beach hotels
0 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#8 of 51 in Lamai Beach
726 reviews
1.1 mi away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 51 in Lamai Beach
781 reviews
0.7 mi away
Manathai Koh Samui
Manathai Koh Samui
#10 of 51 in Lamai Beach
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Royal Beach Boutique Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Sallamai Resort
Sallamai Resort
#1 of 51 in Lamai Beach
320 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samui Jasmine Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samui Jasmine Resort

Address: 131/8 Moo 3, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
#9 Luxury Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range: $108 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Samui Jasmine Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Samui Jasmine Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasmine Resort Koh Samui
Jasmine Hotel Koh Samui
Samui Jasmine Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing