We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Samui Jasmine Resort
Ranked #10 of 51 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I stayed in the Jasmine in 2010, a good position for the town and restaurants, town can be noisy and lively, the hotel is small, very clean and right on the beach, the room I had was in the main block and was excellent, cleaned every day, the pool was small but nice to cool off in, the beach was always clean and i never had a problem getting a sun bed, the water is very shallow due to the reef, so is ideal for children
I enjoyed my stay so much I have booked to stay in November 2012
I have stayed in many hotel around the world and would highly rate the jasmine, 4star

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scubaboy-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (412)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

161 - 167 of 412 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2012

Each hotel in Thai islands calls itself a resort which creates anticipation.
This one has 35 rooms, a small pool and an ok beach, nothing more.
Rooms are big and so are the beds, tv has just a few English channels.
Location is nice in the main street there everything (food, bars, massages, Thai boxing arena), and the weekend market is 5 minutes away (towards Cheweng).
Button line: it's ok if you don't expect too much from the hotel and going out every day.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ofer_Akrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The Jasmine is a nice little hotel for a short family vacation. The staff
is very friendly and the rooms are pretty nice. The bathroom in our villa unit was always smelly and ensure to avoid the villa closest to the pool (2406) as you are likely to get sewage overflow.

Room Tip: rills villa 2406!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gamma3058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

My husband and I have just spent a very pleasant 14 days at this resort. . We stayed in a villa with jacuzzi - very novel shower head in the bathroom! Beds were big - no fighting for space! Had a few issues with the air-conditioning, it was very hot in Samui in August 2012 and we both felt that there were many nights when it just didn't get cold enough in the room. Breakfast was included in our deal and it was all that you could have wished for. Coffee was horrible, but would not blame the hotel for that, its the same everywhere in the hotels/resorts but you can get a decent coffee in the nearby restaurants and bars. Location on the beach was just perfect, plenty of chairs with umbrellas and I noticed that the staff were quick to move people on who were not staying at the resort. Good on them! Overall staff were very pleasant. This place is very kid friendly, so forget hanging the pool area because the noise level is what you would expect when the kids are in the water enjoying themselves. Food at the restaurant was really good and not too expensive in comparison with the outside restaurants. Would recommend this resort to anyone thinking of coming to Samui. Its not too big, fairly quiet and the location is in the best part of Lamai beach.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank adie29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

My husband an I spent 8 wonderful nights at the Jasmine in June 2012. This is an amazing boutique resort boasting beautiful lush green gardens with a lovely infininty pool and a beautiful uncrowded beach which is on the best part of Lamai for swimming.

The gardenview room we stayed in was spacious with a large balcony, ideal for the afternoon drinks. It had a newly renovated luxurious bathroom and a great comfortable bed.

The resort itself is kept very neat and clean with all the staff being very helpful and friendly.
Free internet use or Wi Fi.

Excellent location with restaurants and shops at your doorstep, only a short drive to Chaweng.

I highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Carden_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

From the very first moment, you get this lovely scent of flowers and this really makes the setting. Because of the limited size of the hotel, one feels at home!
Our room in the main building was magnificent. The interior is modern and yet brings some Thai style in. The quality of the beds was just SUPERB. The quiet neighborhood at night also helps of course.
Staff is really helpful and friendly. I did not miss additional facilities like a fitness center for a minute.
The hotel restaurant serves excellent dishes. No restaurant in the neighborhood does better. And the prices are very reasonable. in the evening the sun beds are turned into a luxurious terrace, where dining is a delight.
Only one hint for the management: leave out the band. The roaring sea is so much better to listen to than some medium cover.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main building seem to have had a recent update, so slight preference for these.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank folker_lamote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We stayed in villa (Garden view) with jacuzzi. The room was very comfortable. All are in working condition: fan, tv set, air conditioner. Pool and beach are excellent. Many thanks to Nouang and Orasa for their kind help during our stay. Hotel is very calm, cozy and stylish. I will also recommend a Taylor Radzh whose shop is nearby the hotel - you have a chance to get a great jacket/suite that will be ready at the end of your stay. good restaurants nearby: Tropicana, pizzeria Napoli (Italian), BBQ and Irish pub. We will come back again to this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gulnara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lamai Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 51 in Lamai Beach
718 reviews
1.1 mi away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 51 in Lamai Beach
780 reviews
0.7 mi away
Manathai Koh Samui
Manathai Koh Samui
#11 of 51 in Lamai Beach
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Royal Beach Boutique Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Sallamai Resort
Sallamai Resort
#1 of 51 in Lamai Beach
319 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samui Jasmine Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samui Jasmine Resort

Address: 131/8 Moo 3, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
#8 Luxury Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range: $108 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Samui Jasmine Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Samui Jasmine Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasmine Resort Koh Samui
Jasmine Hotel Koh Samui
Samui Jasmine Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing