We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
$74
Fully refundable before Sat, Apr 27
No booking fees
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
DunnLewis
Greater Palm Springs, California
The Best Boutique Hotel on Lamai Beach
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 19, 2011
My partner and I had the pleasure of spending 10 nights in this fine establishment. The staff are very friendly, the rooms tastefully decorated & comfortable, and the breakfast buffet in the restaurant was very nice. The beachfront was terrific- wide beach with white sand & very clean sea. Plenty of lounges & umbrellas. The Jasmine is located in the Center of Lamai Beach- central to plenty of restaurants & bars. Many hotels misrepresent themselves as "Boutique". That is not the case with the Samui Jasmine. This place is definitely a "Boutique". We were taken excellent care of. Thank you Samui Jasmine! We will return!
Date of stay: June 2011
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$129
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    $126
  • Algotels
1.5 miles from Samui Jasmine Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$521
  • Hotels.com
    $576
  • Lol.travel
    $505
  • Expedia.com
    $576
1.6 miles from Samui Jasmine Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$158
  • Expedia.com
    $174
  • Vio.com
    $146
  • Hotels.com
    $174
1.0 miles from Samui Jasmine Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Crystal Bay - Samui's best beach
Booking.com
$36
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $34
  • Vio.com
1.6 miles from Samui Jasmine Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$106
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $99
  • Expedia.com
    $129
0.1 miles from Samui Jasmine Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
$101
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $101
  • eDreams
    $46
  • Priceline
1.8 miles from Samui Jasmine Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    $248
  • Agoda.com
    $206
  • Priceline
1.5 miles from Samui Jasmine Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    $48
  • Expedia.com
    $50
1.0 miles from Samui Jasmine Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $46
  • Hotels.com
    $51
0.0 miles from Samui Jasmine Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Lamai Beach
Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveler rating
333
152
33
21
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
333
152
33
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sun loungers small hotel beach beds wonderful stay great room infinity pool amazing hotel restaurants and bars beach side massage lamai minibar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 547 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Very nice resort, was the second time that we stayed here. Stayed in one of the villa's. We asked to change room after 2 nights due to a problem with the bed, no problem thanks to low season. The staff is really friendly and nice, some have problem with understanding english. Breakfast could be better. Nice beach.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisbet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

We stayed in tis resort and loved ever minute. The rooms were very luxurious and cleaned every day. The breakfast was yum and lots of variety. The pool was relaxing and the bar was a great day for the boys to spend the day. The staff was more than helpful and lounging by the pool at the beach and hanging out with them was heaps of fun. Close to shops and bars and only a ten min scooter ride to change.

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuckyLucyw7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

ROOM we stayed in room 2101, first room on ground floor. very nicely furnished and cleaned everyday as soon as we went to breakfast, so the room was always spotless and re-made by the time we got back from breakfast. loved the shower! you don't put toilet paper down the loo in thailand, it goes in a basket, that is changed every day. the bath has a glass panel, so you can sit in the bath and look in to the main room. bath water slow to drain out. bed was very hard and as the room was right by reception, you could hear noise form around 5am, but i was already awake. the noise didn't wake my husband. lovely balcony with trendy wooden loungers.
GARDEN it was about a 30m walk along the garden pathway to the restaurant and pool area, passing the lovely jasmine flowers with their heavenly scent. you also passed the garden villas.
POOL the rectangular pool is about 18m long, with a small corner tiled to make a shallower section for children. I would swim laps at around 7am, with the sun just rising in the sky, then go to breakfast. the sunbeds are in two's with each pair having a sun umbrella. I expected the guests to be coming out early, placing towels on sunbeds early, but not the case!
FOOD breakfast is included in the price. each day there is the cooked breakfast selection, cereals, fruit etc... and each day a different selection of pastries and a different cooked item, e.g banana samosas. the chef would also cook omlettes to order. there is a large menu from which you can order from lunch, right through to the evening. such as green curry, spicy duck salad, pad thai, but also steaks, pizza/pasta. we stuck to the thai food. the food was really tasty. dishes around £2.50-£6.00 each. drinks can be as expensive as the food, but we found this to be the same in the Lamai bars too. although local beer is cheap, around £1.60 a bottle.
BEACH the beach is right by the restaurant and pool. there are showers to wash of the sand, toilets for hotel guests and the beach/pool bar. the staff work incredibly hard. they have all the loungers and umbrellas out in the day and around 5pm start transforming the area into the beach restaurant. they dig holes for the lanterns and decorate the tables and seats. some hotels stop the beach sellers from selling right amongst the guests, but this hotel doesn't. some of the sellers are really persistant, like the foot scrub ladies. there was a man and lady who had their pineapple/mango/sweetcorn stall to the side of the sunloungers. they were lovely and worked tirelessly all day. it isn't the softest sand, but the smoothness/roughness of the beach changes all along. i would recommend a cheap pair of flip flops as the sand gets really hot, plus your feet can get sore sometimes on a long walk long the beach.
SPA hotel guests get a voucher for 10% discount for a treatment. i had a thai massage. the women are so strong and get you body into all sorts of positions! highly recommended! the spa is in a glass building a the beach, so you can look out to the sea while having your treatment.
THE SEA the sea was quite calm on our first day, but the winds affect the sea and it got rougher for the rest of our trip. this brought more fun and we enjoyed wave jumping and body surfing. it was fun to watch people literally loose their swim costumes as the rough waves pounded them.
CLIENTELE the resort had a very high proportion of germans and the hotel, while we were there had a lot of scandinavians and a few russians.
HOTEL STAFF we cannot speak highly enough of the staff, from the front desk to the gardeners, everyone was so polite and helpful. we were especially grateful to Eddie and Nouang who came to rescue us in Naeman, when the scooter we had rented from the hotel broke down. (scooter hire is £5 a day. yes a day, and that means if you hire it at 9am, you don' have to give it back till 9am the following day, so you can use it to make the most of the nightlife!)
the Lamai streetlife is fun, with plenty to look at and shops/bars to go in. i will write about them in a different report.

having looked long and hard on the internet for a hotel in Lamai, and taking a sneaky peek into a few of them while we were there, we know we made the best decision in chooosing the Jasmine resort. we jsut cant wait to go back again!

Date of stay: February 2011
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
8  Thank shortwelshwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 18, 2011

My family stayed here for my brother in law's wedding in May. The staff are extremely helpful and the gardens, location are perfect. On the night of their wedding they organised a dinner out the front and staff organised all the decorations, tables etc perfectly and free of charge. Food in the restaurant is great. On their wedding night they went up to the Pavillion for $700 a night and would have been happier if they stayed at the Jasmine with us!

Date of stay: May 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaineDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

Having just travelled from a 5 star hotel in Chang Mai we were a little disappointed with the first impression of the Jasmine. The reception area isn't anything to write home about. However it didn't take long to see that this hotel is a great choice. The rooms, although a bit on the small side were well appointed, the grounds leading to the beach very pretty, swimming pool small but adequate given the hotel is right on the beach. The staff always had a smile and were very helpful. Our room was cleaned without delay each day. Food at the hotel excellent. Lanterns were lit on the beach each evening giving a stunning setting to eat dinner. It was only a step outside the hotel to all the shopping, bars and restaurants you could possibly want. Would thoroughly recommend hotel.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wed_870
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews