We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveler rating
63
76
39
20
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
76
39
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeachside bungalowshort walk along the beachjunior suitethe beach is very niceexplore the islandrestaurants and barsstayed for nightsmassagelamairesortrepairjacuzzilaundry
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 210 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile

Nice staff and location. We booked a junior suite. The room was ok. But a lot of stuff didn't work well. Old tv. Were bad signal.You can't control the AC. The shower didn't work properly. Nearly no hot water. Outside everything around the pool needed maintenance. Most of the beachchairs were broken and should be repaired. The restaurant serves good food to reasonable prices. The beach is wonderful. I believe the place was wonderful 10 to 15 years ago!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Christian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramida P, Manager at Sand Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2017

Thank you for your comments. We have a plan for some renovations with some replacement in this coming low season for a better stay of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2017 via mobile

Everyting there was good for our family, room was clean breakfast was good, pool was just step from our room and after that was sea. Perfect is that the hotel is just step away from lamai beach crazy things and the same time peacefull place.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank markus k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramida P, Manager at Sand Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2017

Thank you very much for spending your holidays with us. We're glad to hear that you're happy with our place and service, and hopefully that we'll have an opportunity to serve you and your family again on your next visit to Koh Samui.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2017 via mobile

We thought this was an all boxes ticked hotel choice. We wanted a beach front property. We wanted 3 rooms so had to be a fair price and when we where here we found the staff to be super friendly and helpful.

We had rooms on the top floor of the new building - sea view suite. These were modern and spacious with all the features of a larger chain hotel.

Things to know. The hotel is a little traditional, maybe tired in places and does need a bit of a fixing up. The bungalows look shabby chic and the pool is in need if repair for the jacuzzi section. That said the rest of the pool was fine. The beach does merge with the hotel which was charming and the beach front bar and restaurant was a nice place to spend some time.

The staff were the main asset and very helpful.

Location, just a short walk along the beach to the centre of Lamai or go via the road a bit longer. Either way no hardship

In summary if you want a swanky upmarket, soulless resort avoid. If you want good value for money and a good location go straight to book

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Fidge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramida P, Manager at Sand Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

Thank you very much for your comments. We are planning to repair our pool during low season's period including some parts which are needed to be renovated. All the staff appreciate your visit and look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights on a tour through Thailand.

The staff our very accommodating and the bungalow we had was very clean and well maintained.

The resort is right on the beach so took advantage of a few massages over looking the crystal blue sea.

This resort has a pool but we did not use it.

It is a very quiet place but within walking distance from the local town where plenty of bars can be found near mc Donald's.

The hotel offers scooter hire which is brilliant if you can ride to go out and explore the island.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Erdingtonjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramida P, Manager at Sand Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2017

Thank you very much for your comment. We're glad to hear that you've had a great time with us, and look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2017 via mobile

Just two nights here thankfully.
Was shown to wrong room initially so had to pack again to go to correct room.
Rooms were very shabby, bed was very hard, breakfast was unappetizing and staff generally seemed uninterested in providing customer service.
I could very clearly hear occupants neighboring my room speaking, coughing etc

Cheap yes, cheerful... no

On the up however I had a couple of beautiful massages from the ladies in the massage area adjoining the hotel

Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank AlpinNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramida P, Manager at Sand Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2017

Thank you for your comments. We're sorry to hear that you've had not so good impression during your stay. However, we will try to improve the weak points for a better service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews