We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveler rating
63
76
39
20
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
76
39
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeachside bungalowshort walk along the beachjunior suitethe beach is very niceexplore the islandrestaurants and barsstayed for nightsmassagelamairesortrepairjacuzzilaundry
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 210 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2015

Really nice staff. Location is nice and quiet yet close enough to good restaurants, stores, recreational activities, etc. Breakfast does the job but not the best we had in Thailand. We stayed in their standard room and the garden view bungalow. Not sure if the extra money for the bungalow is really worth it. The standard room is just as good minus a tub.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Drewww08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2015

right at the beach, and a good beach. And a good pool with a pool bar. We had a junior suit and it was great and very spacious with two bathrooms, and view great sea and pool view. It is a quiet area.
Airport transfer is not included and you need to pay for it.
Nice staff.

Room Tip: værelse S16 - great view
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Peterkjeldsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2015

We found the staff most helpful, the food at the resturant was superb. The facilities were a bit older with noticable signs of maintenance needed, the sleep comfort was a 2/5, good if you like a hard firm mattress. Overall we would return but only in a beach front bungalow, we spent 2 night in one fantastic.

Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Shane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2015 via mobile

Receptionists were friendly and accommodating, hotel is great location on the powdery soft beach, make sure to stay here and not on the mangrove side of the island.

I stayed in a renovated ground floor room, was lovely except at one point someone was smoking in room next door which entered my room, staff were great and offered to switch my room and ended up coming along and spraying the room

There is no alcohol served in the hotel but you can buy in walking street and they will serve it to you at your dinner table.

No room service and no service to your sunbed but little supermarket on site which. Has the essentials

Wifi was good in the rooms, pools were nice but it's the beach you come here for

I had hotel transfer from krabi, luxury mini van and long boat, 45 mins altogether including 10-15 mins on the boat which is never farther than about 50 meters from other islands on the way over

Food could be better, omelette and fruit the best choice for breakfast.

Restaurant staff need better direction and management, there is a lot of standing about and every time I ate there at either lunch of dinner they were moving chairs and tables and always next to me. Very rude, I once went to eat there and had to eat at a folding table which was moved for me away from a puddle of water which they had asked me to sit

I was charged extra for a glass of ice with my drink which I find bizarre

It was songkran while I was here, my booking for evening meal was cancelled by a member of staff and they seemed unable to keep up with the amount of people eating in the restaurant. This really lets the resort down,

All in all it is good value for money, very clean, and all the staff except the restaurant staff were courteous and helpful as you would expect in a nice hotel.

If maybe go to other places for your evening meal

Stayed: April 2015, traveled solo
Thank maggiemadbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

I love this place! Out of the way from busy Chaweng Beach - Lamai has everything you want/need. Sand Sea Resort is beautifully nestled in the garden by the beach. Great staff, great views and beautiful pool and accommodation. I loved it here!

Stayed: April 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Talia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews